Blog

The Blog of Toledo Lucas County Public Library

10 Sherlockian Novels That are Perfect for Fans of Sherlock

Posted 4 months ago by April S

Posted in eBooks and Audiobooks, Fiction and Mysteries and Thrillers | Tagged with Detective Stories, Historical Fiction, private investigators, reading recommendations, secret societies, Sherlock Holmes, suspense and thriller

Whether you can't wait for the next season of "Sherlock" to begin or simply love great mysteries, the stories in this blog post are sure to entertain. From recent novels paying homage to the classic consulting detective himself, Sherlock Holmes, to modern adaptations featuring inspired storytelling at its best, there's something for everyone to appreciate.

Mysteries / Detective Fiction

Books for Fans of the Infamous Detective Sherlock Holmes

My Grave Ritual by G.S. Denning (Warlock Holmes series, book 3)
The Whole Art of Detection : Lost Mysteries of Sherlock Holmes by Lyndsay Faye
A Study in Treason by Leonard Goldberg (The Daughter of Sherlock Holmes mysteries, book 2)
The Strange Case of the Alchemist's Daughter by Theodora Goss
Holmes Entangled by Gordon McAlpine
The House of Silk : A Sherlock Holmes novel by Anthony Horowitz
Arrowood : Sherlock Holmes has met his match by Mick Finlay
The Solitary House by Lynn Shepherd
The Grimswell Curse by Sam Siciliano (The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes series)
Sherlock Holmes and the Eisendorf Enigma by Larry Millett
  1. My Grave Ritual by G.S. Denning (Warlock Holmes series, book 3)
  2. The Whole Art of Detection : Lost Mysteries of Sherlock Holmes by Lyndsay Faye
  3. A Study in Treason by Leonard Goldberg (The Daughter of Sherlock Holmes mysteries, book 2)
  4. The Strange Case of the Alchemist's Daughter by Theodora Goss
  5. Holmes Entangled by Gordon McAlpine
  6. The House of Silk : A Sherlock Holmes novel by Anthony Horowitz
  7. Arrowood : Sherlock Holmes has met his match by Mick Finlay
  8. The Solitary House by Lynn Shepherd
  9. The Grimswell Curse by Sam Siciliano (The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes series)
  10. Sherlock Holmes and the Eisendorf Enigma by Larry Millett

Can't Get Enough of Sherlock Holmes?

All Things Sherlock

The Best Books to Read for Fans of Sherlock Holmes

(Almost) Every Sherlock Story to Come Out in 2018

Photo of girl browsing books in a library. Image by klimkin from Pixabay.
Looking for More Recommendations?

If the selections featured in this blog post fail to hit the mark, try exploring the new lists on our website or our Give 3 Get 3 service which provides personalized reading, listening and viewing recommendations.


Featured Image Credit:

Photo of miscellaneous antiques on table with papers - from Pixabay.

Related Content