Blog

The Blog of Toledo Lucas County Public Library

Find Information You Can Trust with GVRL

Posted about 15 days ago by April S

Posted in Business and Investing, eBooks and Audiobooks, Education, History and Politics, Movies and Music, Nonfiction, Outdoors, Sports and Travel and Research and Resources | Tagged with authors , Databases, eBooks, Gale Virtual Reference Library, GVRL, historic figures, information literacy, musicians and sport figures

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) provides digital access to a variety of quality eBooks geared towards students, researchers, professionals and general readers.

Continue Reading: Find Information You Can Trust with GVRL

A Whole Lot of Fascination in A Little Bit of History

Posted 2 months ago by Amy H

Posted in eBooks and Audiobooks, Education, History and Politics, Nonfiction and Research and Resources | Tagged with civilization - history, cooking, Databases, Earth Sciences, ecosystem, education, geology, history, life sciences, microhistories, plants, science, social history and weather

For those overwhelmed by the massive span of scientific and cultural history, there are Microhistories.

Continue Reading: A Whole Lot of Fascination in A Little Bit of History

Research 101: Using Library Databases to Find Scholarly Sources

Posted 10 months ago by Rebecca S

Posted in Business and Investing, Education, Fiction, Graphic Novels and Poetry, History and Politics, Nonfiction and Research and Resources | Tagged with articles, database searching, Databases, educational tools, library databases, library resources , peer reviewed articles, research databases, research tools, scholarly sources and student research

Research with TLCPL is now easier then ever before! By utilizing our research option on the homepage, library users can explore a world of databases that offer appropriate, scholarly resources fit for use in class assignments.

Continue Reading: Research 101: Using Library Databases to Find Scholarly Sources

Literary Thrillers

Posted about 1 year ago by April S

Posted in eBooks and Audiobooks, Fiction, Graphic Novels and Poetry, History and Politics, Mysteries and Thrillers and New: Books and Movies | Tagged with Crime Fiction, Databases, Historical Fiction, Literary Fiction, Novelist, Psychological Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Read-Alikes, Readers' Advisory, Spy Fiction, Suspense Fiction, Technothriller and Thrillers

Explore a selection of books filled with danger, action and suspense with an intellectual edge.

Continue Reading: Literary Thrillers

Psychological Suspense: The Devious Depths of the Human Mind

Posted about 1 year ago by April S

Posted in eBooks and Audiobooks, Fiction, Graphic Novels and Poetry, Movies and Music, Mysteries and Thrillers and New: Books and Movies | Tagged with Crime Fiction, Databases, Gothic Fiction, Literary Fiction, Novelist, Psychological Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Read-Alikes, Readers' Advisory and Suspense Fiction

Looking for a few edge of your seat, keep you guessing until the end great reads? Check out this blog post to explore an extensive selection of recent Psychological Suspense novels.

Continue Reading: Psychological Suspense: The Devious Depths of the Human Mind