Blog

The Blog of Toledo Lucas County Public Library

Psychological Horror: 10 Suspenseful and Creepy Reads

Posted about 1 year ago by April S

Posted in eBooks and Audiobooks, Fiction, Graphic Novels and Poetry, Mysteries and Thrillers, New: Books and Movies, Science Fiction and Fantasy and Teen and Pre-Teens | Tagged with Ghost Stories, Horror, monsters, Psychological Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Short Stories and Suspense Fiction

Fans of Ghost Stories, Horror and Psychological Suspense will enjoy this blog post.

Continue Reading: Psychological Horror: 10 Suspenseful and Creepy Reads

Supernatural Thrillers

Posted about 1 year ago by April S

Posted in eBooks and Audiobooks, Fiction, Graphic Novels and Poetry, Movies and Music, Mysteries and Thrillers, Science Fiction and Fantasy and Teen and Pre-Teens | Tagged with eMedia, Fantasy Fiction, Ghost Stories, Gothic Fiction, Gothic Fiction, Hauntings, Historical Fiction, Horror, Magical Realism, Paranormal Fiction, Psychological Suspense, streaming video, Supernatural Mysteries, Suspense Fiction and Technothriller

Supernatural thrillers spanning multiple genres.

Continue Reading: Supernatural Thrillers

Literary Thrillers

Posted about 1 year ago by April S

Posted in eBooks and Audiobooks, Fiction, Graphic Novels and Poetry, History and Politics, Mysteries and Thrillers and New: Books and Movies | Tagged with Crime Fiction, Databases, Historical Fiction, Literary Fiction, Novelist, Psychological Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Read-Alikes, Readers' Advisory, Spy Fiction, Suspense Fiction, Technothriller and Thrillers

Explore a selection of books filled with danger, action and suspense with an intellectual edge.

Continue Reading: Literary Thrillers

Psychological Suspense: The Devious Depths of the Human Mind

Posted about 1 year ago by April S

Posted in eBooks and Audiobooks, Fiction, Graphic Novels and Poetry, Movies and Music, Mysteries and Thrillers and New: Books and Movies | Tagged with Crime Fiction, Databases, Gothic Fiction, Literary Fiction, Novelist, Psychological Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Read-Alikes, Readers' Advisory and Suspense Fiction

Looking for a few edge of your seat, keep you guessing until the end great reads? Check out this blog post to explore an extensive selection of recent Psychological Suspense novels.

Continue Reading: Psychological Suspense: The Devious Depths of the Human Mind

Sleuthing with an International Flair

Posted over 2 years ago by Amy H

Posted in eBooks and Audiobooks, Movies and Music, Mysteries and Thrillers and New: Books and Movies | Tagged with Crime Fiction, Historical Mystery, International Mystery, Noir Fiction, Police Procedural, Psychological Suspense, series, suspense and thriller

A great way to armchair travel and get lost in a great thriller is to pick up a mystery novel featuring detectives from other countries.

Continue Reading: Sleuthing with an International Flair

I Want It Black

Posted over 2 years ago by Jennifer D

Posted in Fiction, Graphic Novels and Poetry and Mysteries and Thrillers | Tagged with Gothic Fiction, Historical Fiction, Psychological Fiction, Psychological Suspense, suspense and War Fiction

All of us have a darker side that we must answer to, and sometimes it comes through in our need for a good dastardly read. So, if you’re tired of bubble gum and happy endings, read on for a few reads that will further darken that inky place you may need to exhume.

Continue Reading: I Want It Black