Read, Watch, Listen

Fiction, Literature, Poetry & Graphic Novels

New Fiction

Fiction fans - look no further! Here are the newest page-turners added to our collection.

New for Teens

The great thing about young adult literature is that it has mass appeal! Check out our newest young adult fiction and nonfiction titles.

New for Kids

Check out our new and engaging picture books and juvenile fiction and non-fiction books!

Nuevos libros, películas y música en español

Graphic Novels

Graphic Novels can be fiction, nonfiction, history, fantasy or anything in-between. Graphic novels are generally stand-alone stories with more complex plots than your typical comic book.

Fans of Ghost Stories, Horror and Psychological Suspense will enjoy this blog post.

Continue Reading
Posted in eBooks & eAudiobooks, Fiction, Literature, Poetry & Graphic Novels and Movies, Music, & Audiobooks | Tagged with Ghost Stories, Horror and monsters

Feel like there’s nothing interesting to read/watch/listen to lately? We can help!

Continue Reading
Posted in eBooks & eAudiobooks, Fiction, Literature, Poetry & Graphic Novels and History, Politics, & Biography | Tagged with action and adventure, artists and Coming of Age

Events

National Black Poetry Day

Tuesday, October 17
at 12:00am

Location: Mott

Celebrate National Black Poetry day on October 17th. We will be exploring famous black poets and their works, and even writing a few verses ourselves.

Event Details

Poetry, Pumpkins and Pizza

Friday, October 20
at 4:00pm

Location: Washington

Don't miss this annual event where we share poetry, eat pizza, decorate pumpkins, and are generally alliterative. Preschoolers will need adult assistance with their pumpkin artistry. Costumes are welcome but not required.

Event Details

Poetry Speaks

Wednesday, November 1
at 6:30pm

Location: Waterville

Does your community inspire you? Are you a poet or would you like to learn more about writing poetry? Join us for a community-based poetry writing workshop led by Jim Ferris, the current Lucas County Poet Laureate. This workshop is free.

Event Details

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover