Ages 4-8


Book Cover: Humphrey's School Fair Surprise

Humphrey's School Fair Surprise

Author: Betty G. Birney

ISBN: 9780147514608

Everyone's favorite classroom pet is now starring in chapter books!Longfellow School is having a school fair! They will have bouncy castles, bean bag games, painted faces, and delicious treats. And there's also a contest for best class spirit. Of course Mrs. Brisbane's class decides Humphrey and Og are the biggest...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: If You Ever Want to Bring a Piano to the Beach, Don't!

If You Ever Want to Bring a Piano to the Beach, Don't!

Author: Elise Parsley

ISBN: 9780316376594

The second book in the New York Times bestselling series that began with If You Ever Want to Bring an Alligator to School, Don't! is another uproarious cautionary tale about things that DON'T belong together!If your mom says to get ready to play at the beach, she means with a...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: I'm Awake!

I'm Awake!

Author: Maxwell Eaton

ISBN: 9780375845758

A hilarious must-read this Father's Day for kids who like to get up in the wee hours of the morning and for parents who long to sleep in, perfect for fans of Goodnight Already! Both children and adults will relate to this send-up of early risers and the parents who...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Wonderful Things You Will Be

The Wonderful Things You Will Be

Author: Emily Winfield Martin

ISBN: 9780385376716

The New York Times bestseller that celebrates the dreams, acceptance, and love that parents have for their children . . . now and forever! From brave and bold to creative and clever, Emily Winfield Martin's rhythmic rhyme expresses all the loving things that parents think of when they look at...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: How to Babysit a Grandma

How to Babysit a Grandma

Author: Jean Reagan

ISBN: 9780385753845

A New York Times bestsellerWhen you babysit a grandma, if you're lucky . . . it's a sleepover at her house! And with the useful tips found in this book, you're guaranteed to become an expert grandma-sitter in no time. (Be sure to check out the sections on: How to...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: I Wish You More

I Wish You More

Author: Amy Krouse Rosenthal

ISBN: 9781452126999

A New York Times bestseller!Some books are about a single wish. Some books are about three wishes. The infallible team of Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Tom Lichtenheld have combined their extraordinary talents to create this exuberant book of endless good wishes. Wishes for curiosity and wonder, for friendship and strength...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Freedom Over Me: Eleven Slaves, Their Lives and Dreams Brought to Life by Ashley Bryan

Freedom Over Me: Eleven Slaves, Their Lives and Dreams Brought to Life by Ashley Bryan

Author: Ashley Bryan

ISBN: 9781481456906

Newbery Honor Book Coretta Scott King Author Honor Book Coretta Scott King Illustrator Honor Book Using original slave auction and plantation estate documents, Ashley Bryan offers a moving and powerful picture book that contrasts the monetary value of a slave with the priceless value of life experiences and dreams that...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Search for Olinguito: Discovering a New Species

The Search for Olinguito: Discovering a New Species

Author: Sandra Markle

ISBN: 9781512410150

In the dark, Kristofer Helgen and a group of scientists peered up into the treetops of the Ecuadorian cloud forest. Staring back at them was a furry, four-legged creature. Could it be the mysterious, wild olinguito? Helgen had been studying the olingo, a relative of raccoons, for years. As he...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Mrs. McBee Leaves Room 3

Mrs. McBee Leaves Room 3

Author: Gretchen Brandenburg McLellan

ISBN: 9781561459445

Join the children of Room 3 and Mrs. McBee as they find their own ways of helping each other get ready to leave and say good-bye. It's not just the end of the school year at Mayflower Elementary. It's time to say goodbye to Mrs. McBee, who is leaving the...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: What Do You Do With an Idea?

What Do You Do With an Idea?

Author: Kobi Yamada

ISBN: 9781938298073

A New York Times Best Seller and award-winning book, What Do You Do With an Idea? is for anyone who's ever had a big idea.This is the story of one brilliant idea and the child who helps to bring it into the world. As the child's confidence grows, so does...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover