Children's Books


Book Cover: Mighty Dads

Mighty Dads

Author: Joan Holub

ISBN: 9780545609685

A new constructacular picture book from the New York Times bestselling creator of Pete the Cat, James Dean and bestselling author, Joan Holub.Mighty dads, strong and tall,help their children, young and small.They keep them safe and bolted tightand show them how to build things right.Inventively told through James Dean's colorful...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Dog Days: The Carver Chronicles, Book One

Dog Days: The Carver Chronicles, Book One

Author: Karen English

ISBN: 9780547970448

Its tough being the new kid at Carver Elementary. Gavin had lots of friends at his old school, but the kids here dont even know that hes pretty good at skateboarding, or how awesome he is at soccer. And when his classmate Richard comes over and the boys end up in trouble, not only...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Bee-bim Bop!

Bee-bim Bop!

Author: Linda Sue Park

ISBN: 9780618265114

Bee-bim bop (the name translates as "mix-mix rice") is a traditional Korean dish of rice topped, and then mixed, with meat and vegetables. In bouncy rhyming text, a hungry child tells about helping her mother make bee-bim bop: shopping, preparing ingredients, setting

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Hurry Up, Henry

Hurry Up, Henry

Author: Jennifer Lanthier

ISBN: 9780670068371

A beautiful new picture book from an acclaimed author-illustrator team, showing the virtues of moving slowly in our modern world that's always hurryingHenry's mother and father and sister are always telling him to hurry up, and his best friend, Simon, never slows down. Henry doesn't like to be late. But...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Runaway Tomato

Runaway Tomato

Author: Kim Cooley Reeder

ISBN: 9780803736948

For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site and Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs comes an action packed picture book with a sweet surprise. Call in the trucks! When a giant tomato breaks loose at the top of a hill, it takes every tractor, fire engine, and helicopter to stop...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Unlike Other Monsters

Unlike Other Monsters

Author: Audrey Vernick

ISBN: 9781423199595

Zander is a monster. Monsters don't have friends. They prefer to scare children and eat their raisin bread alone. Then one day Zander meets a bird, and the unexpected happens. They start to spend time together, and Zander is reminded of how he's unlike other monsters. But does the fact...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: I Love Dad with The Very Hungry Caterpillar

I Love Dad with The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Author: ERIC CARLE

ISBN: 9781524785895

Show Dad how much you care with this little message of love from The Very Hungry Caterpillar!Celebrate Dad's special day by saying "I Love You"--with a little help from The Very Hungry Caterpillar. This bright and colorful book is the ideal way to tell the person you call "Dad" how...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Hot, Hot Roti for Dada-ji

Hot, Hot Roti for Dada-ji

Author: F. Zia

ISBN: 9781600604430

Aneel and his grandfather, Dada-ji, tell stories, use their imaginations, and make delicious roti, a traditional Indian flatbread.

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Juneteenth for Mazie

Juneteenth for Mazie

Author: Floyd Cooper

ISBN: 9781623701703

Mazie is ready to celebrate liberty. She is ready to celebrate freedom. She is ready to celebrate a great day in American history -- the day her ancestors were no longer slaves. Mazie remembers the struggles and the triumph, as she gets ready to celebrate Juneteenth.

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Hand in Hand

Hand in Hand

Author: Rosemary Wells

ISBN: 9781627794343

Be my teacher from day one. Be my sky, my moon, my sun.The bond a parent and child share is special. In this sweet and heartfelt picture book, renowned author-illustrator Rosemary Wells celebrates all that parents do with and for their children from the very beginning: talking and walking, feeding...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover