New Fiction


Book Cover: The Golden Hour: A Novel

The Golden Hour: A Novel

Author: Beatriz Williams

ISBN: 9780062834751

The New York Times bestselling author of The Summer Wives and A Certain Age creates a dazzling epic of World War II-era Nassau - a hotbed of spies, traitors, and the most infamous couple of the age, the Duke and Duchess of Windsor.The Bahamas, 1941. Newly-widowed Leonora "Lulu" Randolph arrives...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Saturday Night Ghost Club: A Novel

The Saturday Night Ghost Club: A Novel

Author: Craig Davidson

ISBN: 9780143133933

A short, irresistible, and bittersweet coming-of-age story in the vein of Stranger Things and Stand by Me about a group of misfit kids who spend an unforgettable summer investigating local ghost stories and urban legendsGrowing up in 1980s Niagara Falls - a seedy but magical, slightly haunted place - Jake...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Nickel Boys: A Novel

The Nickel Boys: A Novel

Author: Colson Whitehead

ISBN: 9780385537070

In this bravura follow-up to the Pulitzer Prize, and National Book Award-winning #1 New York Times bestseller The Underground Railroad, Colson Whitehead brilliantly dramatizes another strand of American history through the story of two boys sentenced to a hellish reform school in Jim Crow-era Florida.As the Civil Rights movement begins...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Wanderers: A Novel

Wanderers: A Novel

Author: Chuck Wendig

ISBN: 9780399182105

A decadent rock star. A deeply religious radio host. A disgraced scientist. And a teenage girl who may be the world's last hope. From the mind of Chuck Wendig comes an astonishing tapestry of humanity that Harlan Coben calls "a suspenseful, twisty, satisfying, surprising, thought-provoking epic." Shana wakes up one...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Rogue Strike

Rogue Strike

Author: David Ricciardi

ISBN: 9780399585760

Jake Keller finds himself in a familiar position - on the run for his life and desperate to find the shadowy figures behind a global conspiracy.CIA agent Jake Keller and his partner, Curt Roach, are in Yemen on an important mission. They've been tipped off to a secret meeting of...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Red Metal

Red Metal

Author: Mark Greaney

ISBN: 9780451490414

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Gray Man series comes a startlingly realistic novel of World War III.A desperate Kremlin takes advantage of a military crisis in Asia to simultaneously strike into Western Europe and invade east Africa in a bid to occupy three Rare Earth mineral...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

Author: Abbi Waxman

ISBN: 9780451491879

"Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful." - #1 New York Times bestselling author Emily GiffinThe author of Other People's Houses and The Garden of Small Beginnings delivers a quirky and charming novel chronicling the life of confirmed introvert Nina Hill as she does her best to fly under everyone's...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Plus One

The Plus One

Author: Sarah Archer

ISBN: 9780525539179

A brilliant but socially inept robotics engineer builds her own wedding date--and learns more about love than she ever expected--in this hilarious and heartwarming debut novel."Prepare to fall in love!" --Aimee Agresti, author of Campaign WidowsWhen she couldn't find Mr. Right, she built him.Dating is hard. Being dateless at your...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Other Mrs. Miller

The Other Mrs. Miller

Author: Allison Dickson

ISBN: 9780525539247

In this unputdownable domestic suspense debut, a lonely suburban housewife finds her life entangled with the family that moves in across the street at the same time that she becomes convinced someone is watching her--perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and The Last Mrs. Parrish.Once a darling of...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Shameless

The Shameless

Author: Ace Atkins

ISBN: 9780525539469

New revelations on a notorious local cold case raise ghosts of the past in the newest thriller from New York Times-bestselling author Ace Atkins.Twenty years ago, teenager Brandon Taylor walked into the Big Woods north of Tibbehah County, Mississippi, and never returned. For former Army Ranger-turned-sheriff Quinn Colson, the Taylor...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Last Collection: A Novel of Elsa Schiaparelli and Coco Chanel

The Last Collection: A Novel of Elsa Schiaparelli and Coco Chanel

Author: Jeanne Mackin

ISBN: 9781101990544

An American woman becomes entangled in the intense rivalry between iconic fashion designers Coco Chanel and Elsa Schiaparelli in this captivating novel from the acclaimed author of The Beautiful American.Paris, 1938. Coco Chanel and Elsa Schiaparelli are fighting for recognition as the most successful and influential fashion designer in France...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Shamed: A Kate Burkholder Novel

Shamed: A Kate Burkholder Novel

Author: Linda Castillo

ISBN: 9781250142863

In this riveting new thriller in Linda Castillo's New York Times bestselling series, Kate Burkholder races against the clock to find a missing Amish girl. An Amish grandmother is murdered on an abandoned farm, her seven year old granddaughter abducted. Chief of Police Kate Burkholder plunges headlong into a case...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Perfect Date

The Perfect Date

Author: Evelyn Lozada

ISBN: 9781250204882

When a single mom ends up playing an unwilling fake girlfriend to a charming playboy baseball player, love suddenly turns everything upside down in this fun, heartwarming multicultural romance.Angel Gomez has never lived by the book. A Bronx-based unwed mother by the time she was sixteen, Angel's personal mission has...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Last Book Party

The Last Book Party

Author: Karen Dukess

ISBN: 9781250225474

*A July 2019 Indie Next List Great Read* *One of Parade's Most Anticipated Books of Summer 2019* *An O Magazine Best Beach Read of 2019**A New York Post Best Beach Read of 2019* "The Last Book Party is a delight. Reading this story of a young woman trying to find...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Heart of Barkness

Heart of Barkness

Author: Spencer Quinn

ISBN: 9781250297723

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Whisper Network: A Novel

Whisper Network: A Novel

Author: Chandler Baker

ISBN: 9781250319470

"Exciting and sprinkled with razor-sharp insights about what it is to be a woman today, Whisper Network is a witty and timely story that will make you cheer for sisterhood." -- Liv Constantine, USA Today bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish"If only you'd listened to us, none of this...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Clause & Effect

Clause & Effect

Author: Kaitlyn Dunnett

ISBN: 9781496712578

As a professional editor, Mikki Lincoln is used to crimes against the English language. As an amateur sleuth, she's finding catching criminals a lot more dangerous than catching typos . . . Nestled in the picturesque Catskills, the village of Lenape Hollow prepares to celebrate the 225th anniversary of its...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Second-Worst Restaurant in France: A Paul Stuart Novel

The Second-Worst Restaurant in France: A Paul Stuart Novel

Author: Alexander McCall Smith

ISBN: 9781524748296

In a delightful sequel to the best-selling comedic novel My Italian Bulldozer, we are in a French village where the local restaurant's haute cuisine leaves a lot to be desired--and two books into an astounding ninth series from one of our most beloved authors.Renowned cookbook writer Paul Stuart, renewed and...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: This Is How You Lose the Time War

This Is How You Lose the Time War

Author: Amal El-Mohtar

ISBN: 9781534431003

Two time-traveling agents from warring futures, working their way through the past, begin to exchange letters - and fall in love in this thrilling and romantic book from award-winning authors Amal El-Mohtar and Max Gladstone.Among the ashes of a dying world, an agent of the Commandant finds a letter. It...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Dragonfly

Dragonfly

Author: Leila Meacham

ISBN: 9781538732229

At the height of WWII, five idealistic young Americans receive a mysterious letter from the OSS, asking them if they are willing to fight for their country. The men and women from very different backgrounds--a Texan athlete with German roots, an upper-crust son of a French mother and a wealthy...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: One Small Sacrifice

One Small Sacrifice

Author: Hilary Davidson

ISBN: 9781542042116

An apparent suicide. A mysterious disappearance. Did one man get away with murder - twice?NYPD detective Sheryn Sterling has had her eye on Alex Traynor ever since his friend Cori fell to her death under suspicious circumstances a year ago. Cori's death was ruled a suicide, but Sheryn thinks Alex...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Last Tsar's Dragons

The Last Tsar's Dragons

Author: Jane Yolen

ISBN: 9781616962876

"Vivid, gripping and actually riveting as the Red Danger takes a whole new meaning here. Loved it." -- The Book SmugglersIt is the waning days of the Russian monarchy. A reckless man rules the land and his dragons rule the sky. Though the Tsar aims his dragons at his enemies...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Exposed

Exposed

Author: Jean-Philippe Blondel

ISBN: 9781939931672

"Captivating ... The novel flies by with gentle humor, but it also poses complex questions about the meaning of art and sexuality, and offers an elegiac look at late middle age ... Irresistible, and the story's fundamental kindness sets it apart." -- Publishers Weekly (Starred Review) A French teacher on...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Ugly Truth: A Riley Ellison Mystery

The Ugly Truth: A Riley Ellison Mystery

Author: Jill Orr

ISBN: 9781945551468

There's been a shocking double murder in Tuttle Corner, Virginia, involving high-profile players from Washington D.C. This brings national attention -- and big-city competition for the story -- to junior reporter Riley Ellison's little corner of the world. Beloved café owner Rosalee is the prime suspect in the violent crimes...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Fatal Inheritance: A Novel

Fatal Inheritance: A Novel

Author: Rachel Rhys

ISBN: 9781982111571

Get swept away to the enchanting South of France with this "exquisite and shimmering" (Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone) suspenseful historical novel, where perilous secrets lurk under the glitz and glam of seaside wealth. She didn't have an enemy in the world .....

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Wedding Party

The Wedding Party

Author: Jasmine Guillory

ISBN: 9781984802194

The new exhilarating romance from The New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal! Maddie and Theo have two things in common: 1. Alexa is their best friend 2. They hate each other After an "oops, we made a mistake" night together, neither one can stop thinking about the other...

Check the Catalog