Juvenile Fiction & Nonfiction

Accelerated Reader - Find books for a specific reading level.


Book Cover: The Problim Children: Carnival Catastrophe

The Problim Children: Carnival Catastrophe

Author: Natalie Lloyd

ISBN: 0062428241

The Problims try to win the Corn Dog Carnival and rescue their missing mama in the second book in New York Times bestselling author Natalie Lloyd's hilarious and clever series that's perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm and Sharon Creech!"An affectionate ode to the

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting #3: Mission to Monster Island

A Babysitter's Guide to Monster Hunting #3: Mission to Monster Island

Author: Joe Ballarini

ISBN: 0062437909

Goosebumps meets The Last Kids on Earth as Kelly and the babysitters try to stop an evil plan to turn kids into monsters in the third action-packed book in this hilariously scary illustrated series."This shining gem in the campy monster drama genre is a step up from

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Four Guardians

The Four Guardians

Author: Matt Laney

ISBN: 0358229421

Mystery, magic, and action-packed adventure converge in this high-stakes sequel to the unforgettable middle grade fantasy The Spinner Prince - for Bravelands and Warriors fans. When Prince Leo's devious cousin seizes control of Singara, Leo is forced to escape into

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Awesome Dog 5000

Awesome Dog 5000

Author: Justin Dean

ISBN: 0525644814

Heads up, DOG MAN lovers! Watch out, readers of BAD GUYS! Robotic dog AWESOME DOG 5000 is in the neighborhood and he's. . . well, he's awesome.Marty, Ralph, and Skyler might make the ultimate secret combo when battling alien-slime ninjas in their favorite video game, but i

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Wolfie Monster and the Big Bad Pizza Battle

Wolfie Monster and the Big Bad Pizza Battle

Author: Joey Ellis

ISBN: 1338186035

Monster brothers Wolfie, Jackson, and Roy are in for some serious competition when the gigantic corporation, Happy Leaf, moves into their hometown of Oak Hollow and wants to buy their pizza parlor. But not all is on the up-and-up when they discover the villainous CEO, Lord Mudpant

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Out of My Shell

Out of My Shell

Author: Jenny Goebel

ISBN: 1338259555

An inspiring and timely story of friendship that will inspire animal lovers to become animal activists! From Fairs superstar Jenny Goebel, author of Fortune Falls.Normally, Olivia spends all year looking forward to her family's summer vacation in Florida. But not th

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Escape from the Isle of the Lost: A Descendants Novel

Escape from the Isle of the Lost: A Descendants Novel

Author: Melissa de la Cruz

ISBN: 1368020054

Mal, Evie, Jay, and Carlos may have once been the baddest of the bad, but their wicked ways are (mostly) behind them-and now graduation is almost here! But before the seniors can don their custom-designed caps and gowns, courtesy of Evie, they've got an epic plan to put into a

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Your Amazing Digestion from Mouth through Intestine

Your Amazing Digestion from Mouth through Intestine

Author: Joanne Settel

ISBN: 1481486888

Dr. Joanne Settel has all the answers to our most burning questions in this wacky and informative book of poems about our digestive systems. Have you ever wondered ... Why spicy foods can make you sweat? Why garlic makes your breath so stinky? Just how long yo

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Who Is Oprah Winfrey?

Who Is Oprah Winfrey?

Author: Barbara Kramer

ISBN: 1524787507

The story of how a young Southern girl who was raised on a pig farm became one of the most influential and inspiring people in the world.We all know Oprah Winfrey as a talk-show host, actress, producer, media mogul, and philanthropist, but the "Queen of Talk" was

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Titans

Titans

Author: Kate O'Hearn

ISBN: 1534417044

A group of kids must stop invaders before they take over Titus - and the rest of the universe - in this first book in a brand-new series from bestselling Pegasus author Kate O'Hearn, who masterfully blends mystery and mythology together.Fifteen years ago, Olympus was destr

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Dam Keeper, Book 3: Return from the Shadows

The Dam Keeper, Book 3: Return from the Shadows

Author: Robert Kondo

ISBN: 1626724563

Based on an Oscar-nominated animated short by former Pixar directors, The Dam Keeper: Return to the Shadowsis the third and final volume in a breath-taking graphic novel series about a pig's epic journey.Sunrise Valley is without a dam keeper, and time is running

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Science Comics: Wild Weather: Storms, Meteorology, and Climate

Science Comics: Wild Weather: Storms, Meteorology, and Climate

Author: MK Reed

ISBN: 1626727902

Furious floods, looming landslides, terrifying tornadoes, ferocious forest fires! Is Mother Nature trying to tell us something? As "snowpocalypse" descends once again, one temperamental weatherman is determined to set the record straight on the myths and miscon

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Kitchen Science Lab for Kids: EDIBLE EDITION: 52 Mouth-Watering Recipes and the Everyday Science That Makes Them Taste Amazing

Kitchen Science Lab for Kids: EDIBLE EDITION: 52 Mouth-Watering Recipes and the Everyday Science That Makes Them Taste Amazing

Author: Liz Lee Heinecke

ISBN: 1631597418

Kitchen Science Lab for Kids, Edible Edition gives you 52 delicious ideas for exploring food science in your own kitchen by making everything from healthy homemade snacks to scrumptious main dishes and mind-boggling desserts.When you step into your kitchen to cook o

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Midsummer's Mayhem

Midsummer's Mayhem

Author: Rajani LaRocca

ISBN: 9781499808889

Can Mimi undo the mayhem caused by her baking in this contemporary-fantasy retelling of Shakespeare's A Midsummer Night's Dream?Eleven-year-old Mimi Mackson comes from a big Indian American family: Dad's a renowned food writer, Mom's a successful businesswoman, and her three older siblings all have their own respective accomplishments. It's easy...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Rock Painting for Kids: Painting Projects for Rocks of Any Kind You Can Find

Rock Painting for Kids: Painting Projects for Rocks of Any Kind You Can Find

Author: Wellford

ISBN: 9781631582950

Are you ready to rock? With this book, you can create amazing creatures, incredible toys, and wild gifts for your friends and family. All it takes is some paint, a few rocks, and your imagination! Easy-to-follow instructions from rock painting expert Lin Wellford will teach you how to create: Rockasaurs...

Check the Catalog

Personalized Recommendations

Tell us what you've enjoyed reading, watching or listening to, and our librarians will give you personalized recommendations. No algorithms, cookies or data mining - just real experts in your community sharing their love of great books, music and movies with you!

Get Recommendations

More To Discover