New for Teens

The great thing about young adult literature is that it has mass appeal! Check out our newest young adult fiction and nonfiction titles.


Book Cover: Like Water

Like Water

Author: Rebecca Podos

ISBN: 9780062373373

Like Water is an unforgettable story of two girls navigating the unknowable waters of identity, millennial anxiety, and first love, from the acclaimed author of The Mystery of Hollow Places. In Savannah Espinoza's small New Mexico hometown, kids either flee after graduation or they're trapped there forever. Vanni never planned...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Monster

Monster

Author: MICHAEL GRANT

ISBN: 9780062467843

Acclaimed author Michael Grant delivers a stunning follow-up to the globally bestselling Gone series - perfect for fans of Stephen King's suspenseful writing. It's been four years since a meteor hit Perdido Beach and everyone disappeared. Everyone, except the kids trapped in the FAYZ - an invisible dome that was...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Tool of War

Tool of War

Author: Paolo Bacigalupi

ISBN: 9780316220835

This third book in a major series by a bestselling science fiction author, Printz Award winner, and National Book Award finalist is the gripping story of the most provocative character from his acclaimed novels Ship Breaker and The Drowned Cities.Tool, a half-man/half-beast designed for combat, is capable of so much...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Book of Dust

The Book of Dust

Author: Philip Pullman

ISBN: 9780375815300

The much-anticipated new work from the author of The Golden Compass is coming at last! Renowned storyteller Philip Pullman returns to the parallel world of Lyra Belacqua and His Dark Materials for a thrilling and epic adventure in which daemons, alethiometers, and the Magisterium all play a part. The Book...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Turtles All the Way Down

Turtles All the Way Down

Author: PENGUIN RANDOM HOUSE.

ISBN: 9780525555360

The wait is over! John Green, the #1 bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars, is back. It all begins with a fugitive billionaire and the promise of a cash reward. Turtles All the Way Down is about lifelong friendship, the intimacy of an unexpected reunion, Star Wars fan...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: All the Crooked Saints

All the Crooked Saints

Author: Maggie Stiefvater

ISBN: 9780545930802

Saints. Miracles. Family. Romance. Death. Redemption.

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: A Line in the Dark

A Line in the Dark

Author: Malinda Lo

ISBN: 9780735227422

"A twisty, dark psychological thriller that will leave you guessing til the very end." - Teen VogueThe line between best friend and something more is a line always crossed in the dark. Jess Wong is Angie Redmond's best friend. And that's the most important thing, even if Angie can't see...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Dear Martin

Dear Martin

Author: NIC STONE

ISBN: 9781101939499

"Raw and gripping." - Jason Reynolds, New York Times bestselling coauthor of All American Boys A must-read!" - Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give Raw, captivating, and undeniably real, Nic Stone joins industry giants Jason Reynolds and Walter Dean Myers as she boldly...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Last Star Burning

Last Star Burning

Author: Caitlin Sangster

ISBN: 9781481486132

To escape execution for a crime she didn't commit, seventeen-year-old Sev is forced to run away from the only home she's ever known in this exciting start to a brand-new fantasy series from debut author Caitlin Sangster.Sev is branded with the mark of a criminal - a star burned into...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter

I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter

Author: ERIKA L SNCHEZ

ISBN: 9781524700485

National Book Award Finalist!The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian meets Jane the Virgin in this poignant but often laugh-out-loud funny contemporary YA about losing a sister and finding yourself amid the pressures, expectations, and stereotypes of growing up in a Mexican-American home. Perfect Mexican daughters do not go...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Forest of a Thousand Lanterns

Forest of a Thousand Lanterns

Author: Julie C. Dao

ISBN: 9781524738297

The Wrath and the Dawn meets Snow White and the Huntsman in this dark and mystical East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend about one peasant girl's quest to become Empress."A richly developed fantasy world . . . Julie C. Dao is a talent to watch." - Marie...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: All the Wind in the World

All the Wind in the World

Author: SAMANTHA MABRY

ISBN: 9781616206666

Sarah Jac Crow and James Holt have fallen in love working in the endless fields that span a bone-dry Southwest in the near-future - a land that's a little bit magical, deeply dangerous, and bursting with secrets. To protect themselves, they've learned to work hard and - above all -...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover