New for Teens

The great thing about young adult literature is that it has mass appeal! Check out our newest young adult fiction and nonfiction titles.


Book Cover: The Vanishing Stair

The Vanishing Stair

Author: Maureen Johnson

ISBN: 0062338080

In New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson's second novel in the Truly Devious series, there are more twists and turns than Stevie Bell can imagine. No answer is given freely, and someone will pay for the truth with their life. The Truly Devious case - an unsol

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Cursed Sea

The Cursed Sea

Author: LAUREN DESTEFANO

ISBN: 9780062491350

The second in an exciting fantasy duology about a princess cursed to turn any living thing she touches into gemstone from Lauren DeStefano, the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Renée Ahdieh. Wil, the exiled princess of northern Arrod, must do what...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Disasters

The Disasters

Author: M. K. England

ISBN: 9780062657671

The Breakfast Club meets Guardians of the Galaxy in this YA sci-fi adventure by debut author M. K. England.Hotshot pilot Nax Hall has a history of making poor life choices. So it's not exactly a surprise when he's kicked out of the elite Ellis Station Academy in less than twenty-four...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Black Enough: Stories of Being Young & Black in America

Black Enough: Stories of Being Young & Black in America

Author: Ibi Zoboi

ISBN: 9780062698728

Edited by National Book Award finalist Ibi Zoboi, and featuring some of the most acclaimed bestselling Black authors writing for teens today - Black Enough is an essential collection of captivating stories about what it's like to be young and Black in America.Black is...sisters navigating their relationship at summer camp...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Lost Soul, Be at Peace

Lost Soul, Be at Peace

Author: Maggie Thrash

ISBN: 9780763694197

Following her acclaimed Honor Girl, Maggie Thrash revisits a period of teenage depression in a graphic memoir that is at once thoughtful, honest, and marked by hope.A year and a half after the summer that changed her life, Maggie Thrash wishes she could change it all back. She's trapped in...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Only a Breath Apart

Only a Breath Apart

Author: Katie McGarry

ISBN: 9781250193858

Bestselling author Katie McGarry's trademark wrong-side-of-the-tracks romance is given a new twist in the gritty YA contemporary novel, Only a Breath Apart. Jesse dreams of working the land that's been in his family forever. But he's cursed to lose everything he loves most.Scarlett is desperate to escape her "charmed" life...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Riverdale: The Day Before

Riverdale: The Day Before

Author: Scholastic

ISBN: 9781338289442

Based on the massively successful CW show, Riverdale, this prequel novel explores what the gang was doing before Season One. Why did Jughead and Archie have a falling out? What did Veronica's life look like in the Big Apple? And how long has Betty really been in love with Archie...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Just Wreck It All

Just Wreck It All

Author: N Griffin

ISBN: 9781481465182

Crippled with guilt after causing a horrific accident two years earlier, sixteen-year-old Bett's life is a series of pluses and minuses. But when the pluses become too much to outweigh the minuses, Bett is forced to confront her self-harming behavior in this stirring and powerful novel about self-forgiveness.Bett's life is...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Street Song

Street Song

Author: Sheena Wilkinson

ISBN: 9781785300899

After winning a national TV talent show and becoming a teen pop sensation, RyLee's fame and success was quickly followed by addiction, media scrutiny, and career suicide. Now, after a brief spell in rehab, 18-year-old Ryan has some rethinking to do. His stepdad - music promoter and self-appointed creator of...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm: Tales from Alagaësia

The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm: Tales from Alagaësia

Author: Christopher Paolini

ISBN: 9781984894861

The internationally bestselling fantasy sensation is back, with brand-new stories set in the world of Eragon and the Inheritance Cycle!A wanderer and a cursed child. Spells and magic. And dragons, of course. Welcome back to the world of Alagaesia.It's been a year since Eragon departed Alagaesia in search of the...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover