New for Teens

The great thing about young adult literature is that it has mass appeal! Check out our newest young adult fiction and nonfiction titles. Find books for a specific reading level.


Book Cover: Sherwood

Sherwood

Author: Meagan Spooner

ISBN: 0062422316

Fans of Danielle Paige, Marissa Meyer, and Alex Flinn will devour New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner's next fierce fairy tale-inspired story, which Illuminae author Amie Kaufman calls "a kick-ass, gender-flipped feminist retelling."Robin of Locksl

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Black Coats

The Black Coats

Author: Colleen Oakes

ISBN: 0062679627

ROSES ARE RED, VIOLETS ARE BLUE. IF YOU HURT US, WE'RE COMING FOR YOU.Moxie meets Female of the Species in this powerful, thrilling, and deeply resonant novel about a secret society of girls who plot revenge on the men who hurt them.The enigmatic Black Coats have

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Heroine

Heroine

Author: Mindy McGinnis

ISBN: 0062847198

A captivating and powerful exploration of the opioid crisis - the deadliest drug epidemic in American history - through the eyes of a college-bound softball star. Edgar Award-winning author Mindy McGinnis delivers a visceral and necessary novel about addiction, family, friendsh

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Internment

Internment

Author: Samira Ahmed

ISBN: 0316522694

Rebellions are built on hope.Set in a horrifying near-future United States, seventeen-year-old Layla Amin and her parents are forced into an internment camp for Muslim American citizens.With the help of newly made friends also trapped within the internment ca

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Fear of Missing Out

Fear of Missing Out

Author: Kate McGovern

ISBN: 0374305471

Everyone has a fear of missing out on something -- a party, a basketball game, a hangout after school. But what if it's life that you'll be missing out on? When Astrid learns that her cancer has returned, she hears about a radical technology called cryopreservation that

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: When the Sky Fell on Splendor

When the Sky Fell on Splendor

Author: Emily Henry

ISBN: 0451480716

The Serpent King meets Stranger Things in Emily Henry's gripping novel about a group of friends in a small town who find themselves dealing with unexpected powers after a cosmic event.Almost everyone in the small town of Splendor, Ohio, was affected when the

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Courting Darkness

Courting Darkness

Author: Robin LaFevers

ISBN: 0544991192

First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turner set in the world of the best-selling His Fair Assassin series is perfect for fans of THRONE OF GLASS, RED QUEEN, and GAME OF THRONES. Told in alternating perspectives, when Sybella discovers there is another trained assassin fr

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Unnatural Disasters

Unnatural Disasters

Author: Jeff Hirsch

ISBN: 0544999169

From a bestselling author, an edgy, voice-driven novel set in a not-so-distant-future world about teens trying to survive when attacks by an unknown terrorist organization throw the entire planet into chaos. Just right for fans of Tommy Wallach's We All Looked Up. W

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Ship of Smoke and Steel

Ship of Smoke and Steel

Author: Django Wexler

ISBN: 0765397242

Ship of Smoke and Steel is the launch of Django Wexler's cinematic, action-packed epic fantasy Wells of Sorcery trilogy.In the lower wards of Kahnzoka, the great port city of the Blessed Empire, eighteen-year-old ward boss Isoka enforces the will of her criminal m

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Between the Water and the Woods

Between the Water and the Woods

Author: Simone Snaith

ISBN: 0823440206

Emeline's quiet village has three important rules: Don't look at the shadows. Don't cross the river. And don't enter the forest. An illustrated fantasy filled with beauty and power, Between the Water and the Woods sweeps you into a world where for

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Beware the Night

Beware the Night

Author: Jessika Fleck

ISBN: 1250154758

When her world divides, pitting light against dark, Veda must join a dangerous revolution to save her grandfather and fight against injustice...even if it costs her the boy she loves.On the island of Bellona, life is peaceful--as long as the citizens dutifully worship the Sun,

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Echo North

Echo North

Author: Joanna Ruth Meyer

ISBN: 1624147151

"Epic and engrossing. Magic pulsates through every page. . .Readers will ache when it's over and want to start all over again. A lush, captivating new twist on beloved fairy tales." -- Kirkus, starred review"...a compelling, satisfying romantic adv

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Wizenard Series: Training Camp

The Wizenard Series: Training Camp

Author: Wesley King

ISBN: 1949520013

From the mind of basketball legend and Academy Award-winning storyteller Kobe Bryant comes this radically original portrait of five young basketball players, one enlightening coach, and the awesome transformative power of the game. Filled with insights about the mental stamina and

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Girls with Sharp Sticks

Girls with Sharp Sticks

Author: Suzanne Young

ISBN: 9781534426139

Westworld meets The Handmaid's Tale in this start to a thrilling, subversive near future series from New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Young about a girls-only private high school that is far more than it appears to be.Some of the prettiest flowers have the sharpest thorns. The Girls of Innovations...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: We Told Six Lies

We Told Six Lies

Author: Victoria Scott

ISBN: 9781640634220

Remember how many lies we told, Molly? It's enough to make my head spin. You were wild when I met you, and I was mad for you. But then something happened. And now you're gone. But don't worry. I'll find you. I just need to sift through the story of...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover