New for Teens

The great thing about young adult literature is that it has mass appeal! Check out our newest young adult fiction and nonfiction titles.


Book Cover: The Deepest Roots

The Deepest Roots

Author: MIRANDA ASEBEDO

ISBN: 9780062747075

Morgan Matson meets Maggie Stiefvater in a story that will make you believe in friendship, miracles, and maybe even magic. Cottonwood Hollow, Kansas, is a strange place. For the past century, every girl has been born with a special talent, like the ability to Fix any object, Heal any wound...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Rule

Rule

Author: Ellen Goodlett

ISBN: 9780316515283

Three Dark Crowns meets Pretty Little Liars in this sensational and striking new fantasy from debut author Ellen Goodlett. Three girls. Three deadly secrets. Only one can wear the crown.The king is dying, his heir has just been murdered, and rebellion brews in the east. But the kingdom of Kolonya...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Unbroken: 13 Stories Starring Disabled Teens

Unbroken: 13 Stories Starring Disabled Teens

Author: Marieke Nijkamp

ISBN: 9780374306502

This anthology explores disability in fictional tales told from the viewpoint of disabled characters, written by disabled creators. With stories in various genres about first loves, friendship, war, travel, and more, Unbroken will offer today's teen readers a glimpse into the lives of disabled people in the past, present, and...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Dream Country

Dream Country

Author: Shannon Gibney

ISBN: 9780735231672

The heartbreaking story of five generations of young people from a single African-and-American family pursuing an elusive dream of freedom."This novel is a remarkable achievement."--Kelly Barnhill, New York Times bestselling author and Newbery medalist"Beautifully epic."--Ibi Zoboi, author American Street and National Book Award finalistDream Country begins in suburban Minneapolis at...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Echo Room

The Echo Room

Author: PARKER PEEVYHOUSE

ISBN: 9780765399397

Parker Peevyhouse's The Echo Room is a smart, claustrophobic, speculative young adult thriller with an immersive psychological mystery. The only thing worse than being locked in is facing what you locked out. Rett Ward knows how to hide. He's had six years of practice at Walling Home, the state-run boarding...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Home After Dark: A Novel

Home After Dark: A Novel

Author: DAVID SMALL

ISBN: 9780871403155

David Small's long-awaited graphic novel is a savage portrayal of male adolescence gone awry like no other work of recent fiction or film. Wildly kaleidoscopic and furiously cinematic, Home After Dark is a literary tour-de-force that renders the brutality of adolescence in the so-called nostalgic 1950s, evoking such classics as...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Good Demon

The Good Demon

Author: Jimmy Cajoleas

ISBN: 9781419731273

Clare has been miserable since her exorcism. The preacher that rid her of evil didn't understand that her demon - simply known as Her - was like a sister to Clare. Now, Clare will do almost anything to get Her back. After a chance encounter with the son of the...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: A Heart in a Body in the World

A Heart in a Body in the World

Author: Deb Caletti

ISBN: 9781481415200

A girl tries to outrun her demons in this searing, universal novel about the impact of gun violence, everyday sexism, rape culture, and internalizing - and overcoming - guilt from National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti.When everything has been taken from you, what else is there to do but run...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Summer Bird Blue

Summer Bird Blue

Author: Akemi Dawn Bowman

ISBN: 9781481487757

A mixed race teen struggles to find her way back to her love of music in the wake of her sister's tragic death in this incisive, lyrical novel that's perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jennifer Niven, by the author of William C. Morris Award finalist Starfish.Rumi Seto spends...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Attack of the 50 Foot Wallflower

Attack of the 50 Foot Wallflower

Author: Christian McKay Heidicker

ISBN: 9781481499132

From the author of Cure for the Common Universe comes a monster-movie-like novel that bravely challenges perceived notions of beauty, identity, and modern voyeurism.Phoebe Lane is a lightning rod for monsters. She and her mom are forced to flee flesh-eating plants, blobs from outer space, and radioactive ants. They survive...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Strange Grace

Strange Grace

Author: Tessa Gratton

ISBN: 9781534402089

Once, a witch made a pact with a devil. The legend says they loved each other, but can the story be trusted at all? Find out in this lush, atmospheric fantasy novel that entwines love, lies, and sacrifice.Long ago, a village made a bargain with the devil: to ensure their...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Analee, in Real Life

Analee, in Real Life

Author: Janelle Milanes

ISBN: 9781534410299

A Cuban-American teen navigates social anxiety, her father's remarriage, and being torn between two very cute boys in this heartfelt and funny contemporary novel - perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie West.Ever since her mom died three years ago, Analee Echevarria has had trouble saying out loud the...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Afterimage

Afterimage

Author: NAOMI HUGHES

ISBN: 9781624145971

"[This] high-action, science-fiction thriller starts with a bang and never slows for a beat. ... [P]lot twists, flashbacks, and alternate timelines keep the story full of surprises. A wild, fast-paced ride full of unexpected turns." -- Kirkus ReviewsA horrific explosion levels part of the city and Camryn Kingfisher is the...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: American Road Trip

American Road Trip

Author: Patrick Flores-Scott

ISBN: 9781627797412

A heartwrenching YA coming of age story about three siblings on a roadtrip in search of healing.With a strong family, the best friend a guy could ask for, and a budding romance with the girl of his dreams, life shows promise for Teodoro "T" Avila. But he takes some hard...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: My Real Name is Hanna

My Real Name is Hanna

Author: TARA LYNN MASIH

ISBN: 9781942134510

Inspired by real Holocaust events, this poignant debut novel is a powerful coming-of-age story that will resonate with fans of The Book Thief and Between Shades of Gray.--A 2018 Skipping Stones Honor Award BookHanna Slivka is on the cusp of fourteen when Hitler's army crosses the border into Soviet-occupied Ukraine...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover