New for Teens

The great thing about young adult literature is that it has mass appeal! Check out our newest young adult fiction and nonfiction titles.


Book Cover: Good and Gone

Good and Gone

Author: Megan Frazer Blakemore

ISBN: 9780062348425

Honest and emotionally charged, Good and Gone is the story of a teenage girl who must find her way back to herself as she grapples with the truth of what her boyfriend did to her. A gripping YA that will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson and Sara Zarr. When...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Memory Trees

The Memory Trees

Author: KALI WALLACE

ISBN: 9780062366238

A darkly magical novel about a mysterious family legacy, the bonds of sisterhood, and the strange and powerful ways we are shaped by the places we call home, from the critically acclaimed author of Shallow Graves.For the first eight years of her life, an unusual apple orchard in Vermont is...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Glass Spare

The Glass Spare

Author: Lauren DeStefano

ISBN: 9780062491282

The first in a new fantasy duology, The Glass Spare is a gorgeously told tale of love, loss, and deadly power from Lauren DeStefano, the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Renee Ahdieh. Wilhelmina Heidle, the fourth child and only daughter of...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Last Namsara

The Last Namsara

Author: Kristen Ciccarelli

ISBN: 9780062567987

Kristen Ciccarelli's debut fantasy explores an intricately woven world of deception, inner darkness, and dragons that fantasy fans won't be able to resist. In the beginning, there was the Namsara: the child of sky and spirit, who carried love and laughter wherever he went. But where there is light, there...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Instructions for a Secondhand Heart

Instructions for a Secondhand Heart

Author: Tamsyn Murray

ISBN: 9780316471787

A moving novel about grief, guilt, and the unpredictability of love, for fans of Everything, Everything and All the Bright Places. Jonny knows better than anyone that life is full of cruel ironies. He's spent every day in a hospital hooked up to machines to keep his heart ticking. Then...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Sidekicks

The Sidekicks

Author: Will Kostakis

ISBN: 9780373212620

Ryan, Harley and Miles are very different people - the swimmer, the rebel and the nerd. All they've ever had in common is Isaac, their shared best friend. When Isaac dies unexpectedly, the three boys must come to terms with their grief and the impact Isaac had on each of...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Hanging Girl

The Hanging Girl

Author: EILEEN COOK

ISBN: 9780544829824

Skye Thorn has given tarot card readings for years, and now her psychic visions are helping the police find the town's missing golden girl. It's no challenge - her readings have always been faked, but this time she has some insider knowledge. The kidnapping was supposed to be easy -...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Poe: Stories and Poems: A Graphic Novel Adaptation by Gareth Hinds

Poe: Stories and Poems: A Graphic Novel Adaptation by Gareth Hinds

Author: Gareth Hinds

ISBN: 9780763681128

In a thrilling adaptation of Edgar Allan Poe's best-known works, acclaimed artist-adapter Gareth Hinds translates Poe's dark genius into graphic-novel format.It is true that I am nervous. But why will you say that I am mad?In "The Cask of Amontillado," a man exacts revenge on a disloyal friend at carnival...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Echo After Echo

Echo After Echo

Author: AMY ROSE CAPETTA

ISBN: 9780763691646

Debuting on the New York stage, Zara is unprepared - for Eli, the girl who makes the world glow; for Leopold, the director who wants perfection; or for death in the theater.Zara Evans has come to the Aurelia Theater, home to the visionary director Leopold Henneman, to play her dream...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: 13 Minutes: A Novel

13 Minutes: A Novel

Author: Sarah Pinborough

ISBN: 9781250123855

"Mean Girls for the Instagram age." -- The Times (London) The New York Times bestselling author known for her thrilling twists is back:They say you should keep your friends close and your enemies closer, but when you're a teenage girl, it's hard to tell them apart.Natasha doesn't remember how...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Frankie: A Novel

Frankie: A Novel

Author: Shivaun Plozza

ISBN: 9781250142993

A genre-hopping, darkly funny novel about searching for the truth, finding yourself, and falling in love.Frankie Vega is angry. Just ask the guy whose nose she broke. Or the cop investigating the burglary she witnessed, or her cheating ex-boyfriend, or her aunt who's tired of giving second chances.When a kid...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Recipe for Hate

Recipe for Hate

Author: WARREN KINSELLA

ISBN: 9781459739062

How a group of Portland, Maine, punks defeated a murderous gang of neo-Nazis. The X Gang is a group of punks led by the scarred, silent, and mostly unreadable Christopher X. His best friend, Kurt Blank, is a hulking and talented punk guitarist living in the closet. Sisters Patti and...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Rules of Rain

Rules of Rain

Author: Leah Scheier

ISBN: 9781492654261

How far would you go to protect the ones you love?Rain has taken care of Ethan all of their lives. Before she even knew what autism meant, she was her twin brother's connection to the world around him. Each day with Ethan is unvarying and predictable, and Rain takes comfort...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Foolish Hearts

Foolish Hearts

Author: EMMA MILLS

ISBN: 9781627799379

When Claudia accidentally eavesdrops on the epic breakup of Paige and Iris, the it-couple at her school, she finds herself in hot water with prickly, difficult Iris. Thrown together against their will in the class production of A Midsummer Night's Dream, along with the goofiest, cutest boy Claudia has ever...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: As the Crow Flies

As the Crow Flies

Author: Melanie Gillman

ISBN: 9781945820069

A queer, black teenager finds herself stranded in a dangerous and unfamiliar place: an all-white Christian youth backpacking camp.

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover