New for Teens

The great thing about young adult literature is that it has mass appeal! Check out our newest young adult fiction and nonfiction titles.


Book Cover: Notes from My Captivity

Notes from My Captivity

Author: KATHY PARKS

ISBN: 9780062394002

"Like Siberia itself, this story is wild, mysterious, full of danger - and then, quite unexpectedly, captivates you with its beauty. I was so glad I went on the adventure." - Goldy Moldavsky, New York Times bestselling author of Kill the Boy BandNotes from My Captivity is a sharp, sensitive...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Now You See Her

Now You See Her

Author: LISA LEIGHTON

ISBN: 9780062428639

A fast-paced and thrilling mystery, Now You See Her is a contemporary YA novel about a high school girl who switches bodies with her tennis rival after an accident - and must now unravel the secrets of their impossible connection.AMELIA has always felt like happiness is a serve she can't...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Wild Blue Wonder

Wild Blue Wonder

Author: CARLIE SOROSIAK

ISBN: 9780062563996

"It's the rarest author who can pull off laugh-out-loud hilarious, profound, and breathlessly romantic, all in the most sparkling prose. That shortlist includes Rainbow Rowell, Nicola Yoon, and now, Carlie Sorosiak." - Jeff Zentner, Morris Award-winning author of The Serpent King and Goodbye DaysLast June, the summer camp Quinn's family...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Light Filters In: Poems

Light Filters In: Poems

Author: NOT AVAILABLE.

ISBN: 9780062844682

In the vein of poetry collections like Milk and Honey and Adultolescence, this compilation of short, powerful poems from teen Instagram sensation @poeticpoison perfectly captures the human experience. In Light Filters In, Caroline Kaufman - known as @poeticpoison - does what she does best: reflects our own experiences back at...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: How We Roll

How We Roll

Author: Natasha Friend

ISBN: 9780374305666

Quinn is a teen who loves her family, skateboarding, basketball, and her friends, but after she's diagnosed with a condition called alopecia which causes her to lose all of her hair, her friends abandon her. Jake was once a star football player, but because of a freak accident -- caused...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Foreseeable Future

The Foreseeable Future

Author: Emily Adrian

ISBN: 9780399538995

Audrey Nelson is planning for her future after graduation, but she has no idea her future contains a swoony summer romance, Internet fame, or a nursing home.Audrey's life has been planned out for her since she was born, and now she's supposed to attend Whedon College in the fall, where...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Bright We Burn

Bright We Burn

Author: Kiersten White

ISBN: 9780553522396

The tumultuous, edge-of-your-seat conclusion to the New York Times bestselling AND I DARKEN series--the epic saga that reads like HBO's Game of Thrones . . . if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Who will live? Who will die? And who will rule triumphant?Haunted by the sacrifices he made...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Beast: A Tale of Love and Revenge

Beast: A Tale of Love and Revenge

Author: Lisa Jensen

ISBN: 9780763688806

Filled with magic and fierce emotion, Lisa Jensen's multilayered novel will make you question all you think you know about beauty, beastliness, and happily ever after.They say Chteau Beaumont is cursed. But servant-girl Lucie can't believe such foolishness about handsome Jean-Loup Christian Henri LeNoir, Chevalier de Beaumont, master of the...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Things Jolie Needs to Do Before She Bites It

Things Jolie Needs to Do Before She Bites It

Author: KERRY WINFREY

ISBN: 9781250119544

Jolie's a lot of things, but she knows that pretty isn't one of them. She has mandibular prognathism, which is the medical term for underbite. Chewing is a pain, headaches are a common occurrence, and she's never been kissed. She's months out from having a procedure to correct her underbite...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Traitor's Ruin

The Traitor's Ruin

Author: Erin Beaty

ISBN: 9781250142252

A captain with a secret.A spy with a mission.A kingdom on the verge of ruin.After proving her worth as a deft spy and strategic matchmaker, Sage Fowler is now comfortably positioned in high society as the royal tutor. When she learns of a secret mission, she jumps at the chance...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Disappearance of Sloane Sullivan

The Disappearance of Sloane Sullivan

Author: Gia Cribbs

ISBN: 9781335015372

No one wants me to tell you about the disappearance of Sloane Sullivan.Not the lawyers or the cops. Not her friends or family. Not even the boy who loved her more than anyone. And most certainly not the United States Marshals Service. You know, the people who run the witness...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Listen to Your Heart

Listen to Your Heart

Author: Kasie West

ISBN: 9781338210057

Talking to other people isn't Kate Bailey's favorite activity. She'd much rather be out on the lake, soaking up the solitude and sunshine. So when her best friend, Alana, convinces Kate to join their high school's podcast, Kate is not expecting to be chosen as the host. Now she'll have...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Phoebe Will Destroy You

Phoebe Will Destroy You

Author: Blake Nelson

ISBN: 9781481488167

From the author of Girl, Boy, and Paranoid Park comes a new novel about the obsessive vortex of falling in love in an impossible time and place.The summer I was seventeen I met this girl ... Nick has the best of moms and the worst of moms. On the upside...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Ride On

Ride On

Author: GWEN COLE

ISBN: 9781510729933

In the near post-apocalyptic future, the skies are always gray and people are constantly searching for the sun. For teenage outlaw Seph, it's the only world he's ever known. With his horse, his favorite pistol, and his knowledge for survival passed down from his dead father, Seph knows it's safer...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Learning to Breathe

Learning to Breathe

Author: Janice Lynn Mather

ISBN: 9781534406018

Sixteen-year-old Indy struggles to conceal her pregnancy while searching for a place to belong in this stunning debut novel that's perfect for fans of Amber Smith and Sara Zarr.Indira Ferguson has done her best to live by her Grammy's rules - to study hard in school, be respectful, and to...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Zen and Gone

Zen and Gone

Author: Emily France

ISBN: 9781616958572

With another aching deep dive into human spirituality, Emily France mines her home state of Colorado in a novel of a teen girl's harrowing search for her missing younger sister - and her own search for self.Born and raised in Boulder, Colorado, Essence McKree feels older than any seventeen-year-old she...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Spill Zone: The Broken Vow

Spill Zone: The Broken Vow

Author: SCOTT WESTERFELD

ISBN: 9781626721500

Three years ago an event destroyed the small city of Poughkeepsie, forever changing reality within its borders. Strange manifestations and lethal dangers now await anyone who enters the Spill Zone. Addison got close enough to the Spill Zone to touch it, literally. She survived the encounter, but came back changed.It...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover