Picture Books and Easy Readers

Accelerated Reader - Find books for a specific reading level.


Book Cover: Rappy and His Favorite Things

Rappy and His Favorite Things

Author: Dan Gutman

ISBN: 0062252712

Rappy's class has to write poems about their favorite things for Poetry Week, and the best poet will win a cupcake! Will Rappy discover he's a poet and he didn't even know it?

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Daniel's Good Day

Daniel's Good Day

Author: Micha Archer

ISBN: 0399546723

Daniel finds the poetry in the everyday activities of his own neighborhood, in this gorgeous companion to Ezra Jack Keats Award winner Daniel Finds a Poem.The people in Daniel's neighborhood always say, "Have a good day!" But what exactly is a good day? Da

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Elephant & Piggie Like Reading! Harold & Hog Pretend For Real!

Elephant & Piggie Like Reading! Harold & Hog Pretend For Real!

Author: Dan Santat

ISBN: 1368027164

Hog is careful. Harold is not.Harold cannot help smiling. Hog can.Hog worries so that Harold does not have to.Harold and Hog are best friends. But can Harold and Hog's friendship survive a game of pretending to be Elephant & Piggie?

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: National Geographic Readers: Odd Animals

National Geographic Readers: Odd Animals

Author: Rose Davidson

ISBN: 1426333390

Get to know the weirdest, silliest, most unique critters in the animal kingdom, from the axolotl to the star-nosed mole! This quirky early reader from National Geographic Kids is full of awesome animals that march (and crawl, swim, and fly) to the beat of their own drum.

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Tip and Tucker Road Trip

Tip and Tucker Road Trip

Author: Ann Ingalls

ISBN: 1534110070

Meet Tip and Tucker! These hamsters are best friends and like to stick together. But while little Tip is sometimes nervous about new situations, Tucker likes to explore and see new things. Everything changes when Mr. Lopez purchases them from the pet store. As Tip and Tucker take

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Peg + Cat: Math in the Bath: A Level 1 Reader

Peg + Cat: Math in the Bath: A Level 1 Reader

Author: Jennifer Oxley

ISBN: 1536207004

Bath time turns into math time for Peg and Cat in this tale for early readers.Peg and Cat are in the bath. One, two friends in the bath. Seems like a great time to do some math! Readers can join old friends Peg and Cat as they engage with the...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Little Guys

The Little Guys

Author: Vera Brosgol

ISBN: 1626724423

An adorable cautionary tale from Caldecott Honoree Vera BrosgolWe are the Little Guys. Yes, we are small. But there are a lot of us.Together we are strong, and we can get all we need.The Little Guys might be small, but they aim

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Lambslide

Lambslide

Author: Ann Patchett

ISBN: 9780062883384

From the international bestselling author of Bel Canto and Commonwealth, Ann Patchett, and the bestselling illustrator of the Fancy Nancy series, Robin Preiss Glasser, comes a hilarious children's story about a slide made just for lambs.Nicolette Farmer is running for class president, and the rest of the Farmer family tells...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

Abner & Ian Get Right-Side Up

Author: Dave Eggers

ISBN: 9780316485869

Abner and Ian are stuck sideways in this clever picture book created by a bestselling, acclaimed author and cartoonist--and perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Press Here.Abner and Ian are stuck sideways on the pages of their debut picture book. They can't start the story like this! Ian...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: No Boring Stories!

No Boring Stories!

Author: Julie Falatko

ISBN: 9780451476821

A group of misfits takes a stand against sweet, cuddly, boring stories in this picture book by the critically acclaimed author of the Snappsy the Alligator series, Julie Falatko.The unpopular animals have had enough. They want to be in a picture book! Stories about mommy-loving kitties and cuddly bunnies at...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: I Am a Wolf

I Am a Wolf

Author: Kelly Leigh Miller

ISBN: 9780525553298

A dog who insists she's a wolf finds the perfect home with a young girl who sees past her prickly personality in this pet adoption story that's as laugh-out-loud funny as it is heart-tugging.When a particularly growly pup finds herself in an animal shelter, she insists that she is a...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Jasper & Ollie

Jasper & Ollie

Author: Alex Willan

ISBN: 9780525645214

Two funny, unlikely friends - a thoughtful, deliberate sloth and an impulsive, impatient fox - make their big debut in this hilarious new picture book celebrating friendship and the wonderful ways in which we're all different.Best friends Jasper and Ollie decide to go to the pool. On your mark, get...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Home Is a Window

Home Is a Window

Author: Stephanie Ledyard

ISBN: 9780823441563

A family learns what home really means, as they leave one beloved residence and make a new home in another.Home can be many things--a window, a doorway, a rug . . . or a hug. At home, everything always feels the same: comfortable and safe. But sometimes things change, and...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Magic of Letters

The Magic of Letters

Author: Tony Johnston

ISBN: 9780823441594

Letters are MAGIC. When you know their secrets, like a bright bird, you take flight. Hop along with a playful rabbit emcee and see for yourself!Letters are everywhere in this delightful book that embraces the power of words and what they can do, how they can make you feel, and...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Two Brothers, Four Hands

Two Brothers, Four Hands

Author: Jan Greenberg

ISBN: 9780823441709

The inspiring true story of the Giacometti brothers, one an artist, the other a daredevil, both devoted to their craft . . . but even more devoted to each other.Everyone who knew them agreed. Alberto was the genius of the family. His younger brother Diego was his opposite--he didn't care...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Astronaut Who Painted the Moon: The True Story of Alan Bean

The Astronaut Who Painted the Moon: The True Story of Alan Bean

Author: Dean Robbins

ISBN: 9781338259537

Journey to the moon on the Apollo 12 mission with Alan Bean, the fourth astronaut to walk on the lunar surface and the only artist to paint its beauty firsthand! Journey to the moon on the Apollo 12 mission with astronaut and artist Alan Bean!As a boy, Alan wanted to...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: How I Learned to Fall Out of Trees

How I Learned to Fall Out of Trees

Author: Vincent Kirsch

ISBN: 9781419734137

Roger and Adelia are the very best of friends. They've spent many springtimes collecting birds' nests, autumns jumping into piles of colorful leaves, and winters building snowmen. When the time comes for Adelia to move away, the two friends must say good-bye. But Adelia has one parting gift for Roger...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: If I Was the Sunshine

If I Was the Sunshine

Author: Julie Fogliano

ISBN: 9781481472432

A breathtaking picture book about the relationships we share from New York Times bestselling storytellers Julie Fogliano and Loren Long in the tradition of The Runaway Bunny and Guess How Much I Love You.if i was the sunshine and you were the day i'd call you hello! and you'd call...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Girl Who Named Pluto: The Story of Venetia Burney

The Girl Who Named Pluto: The Story of Venetia Burney

Author: Alice B. McGinty

ISBN: 9781524768317

An empowering, inspiring--and accessible!--nonfiction picture book about the eleven-year-old girl who actually named the newly discovered Pluto in 1930.When Venetia Burney's grandfather reads aloud from the newspaper about a new discovery--a "ninth major planet" that has yet to be named--her eleven-year-old mind starts whirring. She is studying the planets in...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: A Place for Pluto

A Place for Pluto

Author: Stef Wade

ISBN: 9781684460045

Pluto got the shock of his life when he was kicked out of the famous nine. His planet status was stripped away, leaving him lost and confused. Poor Pluto! On his quest to find a place where he belongs, he talks to comets, asteroids, and meteoroids. He doesn't fit it...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover