Science Fiction & Fantasy


Book Cover: The Grand Dark

The Grand Dark

Author: Richard Kadrey

ISBN: 9780062672490

rom the bestselling author of the Sandman Slim series, a lush, dark, stand-alone fantasy built off the insurgent tradition of China Mieville and M. John Harrison - a subversive tale that immerses us in a world where the extremes of bleakness and beauty exist together in dangerous harmony in a...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Soulkeeper

Soulkeeper

Author: David Dalglish

ISBN: 9780316416641

When magic returns to the world, one man must lay aside his words of peace and take up the sword to defend humanity in the first book of this bold new trilogy by USA Today bestselling author David Dalglish. Devin Eveson is a Soulkeeper, traveling through remote villages as a...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Rise

Rise

Author: Ellen Goodlett

ISBN: 9780316515351

Dark pasts and forbidden romances haunt three ambitious sisters as they fight to inherit the throne in this sequel to Rule, which New York Times bestselling author Elly Blake called "dazzling" and "pulse-pounding."Sisters Akeylah, Ren, and Zofi are all a step closer to their dying father's throne, a step closer...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Circle of the Moon

Circle of the Moon

Author: FAITH HUNTER

ISBN: 9780399587948

Set in the same world as Faith Hunter's New York Times bestselling Jane Yellowrock novels, the fourth Soulwood novel stars Nell Ingram, who channels her power from the earth.Nell can draw magic from the land around her, and lately she's been using it to help the Psy-Law Enforcement Division, which...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: FKA USA: A Novel

FKA USA: A Novel

Author: Reed King

ISBN: 9781250108890

Reed King's amazingly audacious novel is something of a cross between L. Frank Baum's The Wizard of Oz, Douglas Adams's A Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Cormac McCarthy's The Road, and Ernest Cline's Ready Player One.In Reed King's wildly imaginative and possibly prescient debut, the United States has dissolved in...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Storm and Fury

Storm and Fury

Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout

ISBN: 9781335218797

From the #1 New York Times, USA TODAY and internationally bestselling author of the fantastical Dark Elements and the Lux series comes a new novel set in a world of gargoyle protectors, rising demons and one girl with an explosive secret.Eighteen-year-old Trinity Marrow may be going blind, but she can...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Middlewest Book 1

Middlewest Book 1

Author: Skottie Young

ISBN: 9781534312173

The lands between the coasts are vast, slow to change, and full of hidden magics. The town of Farmington has been destroyed sending an unwitting adventurer and his vulpine companion in search of answers to quell a coming storm that speaks his name. From author SKOTTIE YOUNG (I HATE FAIRYLAND...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Ancestral Night

Ancestral Night

Author: Elizabeth Bear

ISBN: 9781534402980

A space salvager and her partner make the discovery of a lifetime that just might change the universe in this wild, big-ideas space opera from multi award-winning author Elizabeth Bear.Halmey Dz and her partner Connla Kurucz are salvage operators, living just on the inside of the law...usually. Theirs is the...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Ghosts of the Shadow Market

Ghosts of the Shadow Market

Author: Cassandra Clare

ISBN: 9781534433625

From New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Cassandra Clare comes an exciting new short story collection that follows Jem Carstairs as he travels through the many Shadow Markets around the world. Ghosts of the Shadow Market is a Shadowhunters novel. The Shadow Market is a meeting point for...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Green Valley

Green Valley

Author: Louis Greenberg

ISBN: 9781789090239

Chilling near-future SF for fans of Black Mirror and True Detective.When Lucie Sterling's niece is abducted, she knows it won't be easy to find answers. Stanton is no ordinary city: invasive digital technology has been banned, by public vote. No surveillance state, no shadowy companies holding databases of information on...

Check the Catalog

Personalized Recommendations

Tell us what you've enjoyed reading, watching or listening to, and our librarians will give you personalized recommendations. No algorithms, cookies or data mining - just real experts in your community sharing their love of great books, music and movies with you!

Get Recommendations

More To Discover