Staff picks of the Week

What is the library staff most excited to get home and read? We recommend these latest releases!


Book Cover: The Next to Die: A Novel

The Next to Die: A Novel

Author: Sophie Hannah

ISBN: 9780062388353

The New York Times bestselling author of The Monogram Murders and Woman with a Secret returns with a disturbing tale of psychological suspense and obsession that hits at the heart of some of our most precious relationships.What if having a best friend could put you in the crosshairs of a...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Mission Critical

Mission Critical

Author: Mark Greaney

ISBN: 9780451488947

From Mark Greaney, the New York Times bestselling author of Gunmetal Gray and a coauthor of Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan novels, comes a high-stakes thriller featuring the world's most dangerous assassin: the Gray Man.Court Gentry's flight on a CIA transport plane is interrupted when a security team brings a hooded...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Spearhead: An American Tank Gunner, His Enemy, and a Collision of Lives in World War II

Spearhead: An American Tank Gunner, His Enemy, and a Collision of Lives in World War II

Author: Adam Makos

ISBN: 9780804176729

From the New York Times bestselling author of A Higher Call comes the riveting World War II story of an American tank gunner's journey into the heart of the Third Reich, where he will meet destiny in an iconic armor duel - and forge an enduring bond with his enemy...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Landfall: A Novel

Landfall: A Novel

Author: Thomas Mallon

ISBN: 9781101871058

From "a master of the historical novel" (Newsweek) , whose fiction "unfolds with the urgency of a thriller" (The New Yorker) , the tumultuous--at once witty and sad--chronicle of George W. Bush's second term, as his aspirations toward greatness are thrown into upheaval by the twin catastrophes of Iraq and...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Daughter of Moloka'i

Daughter of Moloka'i

Author: Alan Brennert

ISBN: 9781250137661

The highly anticipated sequel to Alan Brennert's acclaimed book club favorite, and national bestseller, Moloka'iAlan Brennert's beloved novel Moloka'i, currently has over 600,000 copies in print. This companion tale tells the story of Ruth, the daughter that Rachel Kalama -- quarantined for most of her life at the isolated leprosy...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Dear George, Dear Mary: A Novel of George Washington's First Love

Dear George, Dear Mary: A Novel of George Washington's First Love

Author: Mary Calvi

ISBN: 9781250162946

A novel about heiress Mary Philipse's relationship with George Washington, based on historical accounts, letters, and personal journals."Love is said to be an involuntary passion, and it is, therefore, contended that it cannot be resisted." -- George WashingtonDid unrequited love spark a flame that ignited a cause that became the...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Future is Feminist: Radical, Funny, and Inspiring Writing by Women

The Future is Feminist: Radical, Funny, and Inspiring Writing by Women

Author: Jessica Valenti

ISBN: 9781452168333

A star-studded roster of iconic women write powerfully about what it means to be a feminist yesterday, today, and tomorrow. These poets, essayists, activists, actors, and professors address topics ranging from workplace harassment to resting bitch face. The results are by turns refreshing, provocative, moving, and hilarious. A diverse chorus...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Never Tell

Never Tell

Author: Lisa Gardner

ISBN: 9781524742089

#1 New York Times bestseller Lisa Gardner returns with an unpredictable thriller that puts fan favorites D. D. Warren and Flora Dane on a shocking new case that begins with a vicious murder and gets darker from there.A man is dead, shot three times in his home office. But his...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Blood Orange

Blood Orange

Author: Harriet Tyce

ISBN: 9781538762738

A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this dark and twisty debut thriller for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena.I did it. I killed him. I should be locked up. Alison, a young lawyer, has...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls

The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls

Author: Anissa Gray

ISBN: 9781984802439

The Mothers meets An American Marriage in this dazzling debut novel about mothers and daughters, identity and family, and how the relationships that sustain you can also be the ones that consume you.The Butler family has had their share of trials - as sisters Althea, Viola, and Lillian can attest...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover