Staff picks of the Week

What is the library staff most excited to get home and read? We recommend these latest releases! 


Book Cover: Noir: A Novel

Noir: A Novel

Author: Christopher Moore

ISBN: 9780062433978

The absurdly outrageous, sarcastically satiric, and always entertaining New York Times bestselling author Christopher Moore returns in finest madcap form with this zany noir set on the mean streets of post-World War II San Francisco, and featuring a diverse cast of characters, including a hapless bartender; his Chinese sidekick; a...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Recovering: Intoxication and Its Aftermath

The Recovering: Intoxication and Its Aftermath

Author: Leslie Jamison

ISBN: 9780316259613

By the New York Times bestselling author of THE EMPATHY EXAMS, an exploration of addiction, and the stories we tell about it, that reinvents the traditional recovery memoir.With its deeply personal and seamless blend of memoir, cultural history, literary criticism, and journalistic reportage, The Recovering turns our understanding of the...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: At Home with Natalie: Simple Recipes for Healthy Living from My Family's Kitchen to Yours

At Home with Natalie: Simple Recipes for Healthy Living from My Family's Kitchen to Yours

Author: Natalie Morales

ISBN: 9780544974494

Easy and delicious recipes for busy families from the TODAY show's West Coast anchor and host of NBC's Access As the beloved and longtime news anchor and co-host of the TODAY show, current West Coast anchor of the TODAY show, host of Access, and co-host of Access Live, as well...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Head On

Head On

Author: John Scalzi

ISBN: 9780765388919

"As much as Scalzi has the scientific creativity of a Michael Crichton, he also has the procedural chops of a Stephen J. Canell to craft a whodunit with buddy-cop charm and suspects aplenty -- most of them in someone else's body." -- USA TodayJohn Scalzi returns with Head On, the...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Every Day I'm Hustling

Every Day I'm Hustling

Author: VIVICA A FOX

ISBN: 9781250134455

Vivica A. Fox is a dynamo who has created a lasting career on her own, through sheer, roll-up-your-sleeves DIY hustle. Every Day I'm Hustling is a personal book with a message Fox passionately believes in: that you make your own luck, that you never ever wake up in the morning...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Then She Was Gone: A Novel

Then She Was Gone: A Novel

Author: Lisa Jewell

ISBN: 9781501154645

"Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell--perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty. Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Elizas: A Novel

The Elizas: A Novel

Author: Sara Shepard

ISBN: 9781501162770

New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars Sara Shepard makes her mark on adult fiction with this Hitchcockian double narrative composed of lies, false memories, and a protagonist who must uncover the truth for survival.When debut novelist Eliza Fontaine is found at the bottom of a hotel pool...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Bad Men and Wicked Women

Bad Men and Wicked Women

Author: ERIC JEROME DICKEY

ISBN: 9781524742195

Affairs of the heart can be lethal in New York Times bestselling author Eric Jerome Dickey's latest sensual novel.As a low-level enforcer in Los Angeles, Ken Swift knows danger, but nowhere does he feel it more than in his tangled romances. Divorced from one woman, in love with another, and...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover