Weekly Staff Picks

What is the library staff most excited to get home and read? We recommend these latest releases!


Book Cover: Under the Table: A Novel

Under the Table: A Novel

Author: Stephanie Evanovich

ISBN: 9780062415929

The New York Times bestselling author of Big Girl Panties puts a modern twist on My Fair Lady in this funny, romantic confection in which a canny young woman makes over her awkward millionaire client . . . with some hot, sexy, and surprising results.Suffocating in a dead-end marriage, Midwesterner...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Binding: A Novel

The Binding: A Novel

Author: Bridget Collins

ISBN: 9780062838094

In the tradition of Sarah Waters, Helene Wecker, and Jessie Burton, an atmospheric and mystery-laden historical novel set within a magical world where books are not stories but the repository of individual lives.Imagine you could erase grief.Imagine you could remove pain.Imagine you could hide the darkest, most horrifying secret.Forever.Young Emmett...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Revolutionaries: A novel

Revolutionaries: A novel

Author: Joshua Furst

ISBN: 9780307271143

In his second novel, the acclaimed author of The Sabotage Café leads us on a long, strange trip through the heart of the sixties and beyond, as seen through the eyes of the revolution's poster child.Fred is the sole offspring of Lenny Snyder, the famous (or notorious) pied piper of...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Miracle Creek: A Novel

Miracle Creek: A Novel

Author: Angie Kim

ISBN: 9780374156022

A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we'll go to protect our families -- and our deepest secretsMy husband asked me to lie. Not a big lie. He probably didn't even consider it a lie, and neither did I, at first ...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: White

White

Author: Bret Easton Ellis

ISBN: 9780525656302

Combining personal reflection and social observation, Bret Easton Ellis's first work of nonfiction is an incendiary polemic about this young century's failings, e-driven and otherwise, and at once an example, definition, and defense of what "freedom of speech" truly means.Bret Easton Ellis has wrestled with the double-edged sword of fame...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Feast Your Eyes: A Novel

Feast Your Eyes: A Novel

Author: Myla Goldberg

ISBN: 9781501197840

The first novel in nearly a decade from Myla Goldberg, the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of Bee Season - a compelling and wholly original story about a female photographer grappling with ambition and motherhood, a balancing act familiar to women of every generation.Feast Your Eyes, framed as the...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Life Is a Party: Deliciously Doable Recipes to Make Every Day a Celebration

Life Is a Party: Deliciously Doable Recipes to Make Every Day a Celebration

Author: David Burtka

ISBN: 9781538729892

106 killer recipes, 16 creative party themes, and 150 gorgeous photos-plus killer playlists and easy planning tips-make LIFE IS A PARTY the indispensable cookbook and guide for home cooks.Chef, actor, and entertaining authority David Burtka knows that every day can be a party. Over a lifetime of throwing epic gatherings...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Beneficiary: Fortune, Misfortune, and the Story of My Father

The Beneficiary: Fortune, Misfortune, and the Story of My Father

Author: Janny Scott

ISBN: 9781594634192

A parable for the new age of inequality: part family history, part detective story, part history of a vanishing class, and a vividly compelling exploration of the degree to which an inheritance - financial, cultural, genetic - conspired in one person's self-destruction.Land, houses, and money tumbled from one generation to...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Normal People: A Novel

Normal People: A Novel

Author: Sally Rooney

ISBN: 9781984822178

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2018 MAN BOOKER PRIZE A wondrous and wise coming-of-age love story from the celebrated author of Conversations with Friends At school Connell and Marianne pretend not to know each other. He's popular and well-adjusted, star of the school football team, while she is lonely, proud and intensely...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover