Weekly Staff Picks

What is the library staff most excited to get home and read? We recommend these latest releases!


Book Cover: The History of Living Forever: A Novel

The History of Living Forever: A Novel

Author: Jake Wolff

ISBN: 9780374170660

A chemistry student falls for his teacher and uncovers a centuries-old quest for the Elixir of LifeConrad Aybinder is a boy with a secret; sixteen and ready for anything. A chemistry genius, he has spent the summer on an independent-study project with his favorite teacher, Sammy Tampari. Sammy is also...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Bunny: A Novel

Bunny: A Novel

Author: Mona Awad

ISBN: 9780525559733

The Vegetarian meets Heathers in this darkly funny, seductively strange novel about a lonely graduate student drawn into a clique of rich girls who seem to move and speak as one"We were just these innocent girls in the night trying to make something beautiful. We nearly died. We very nearly...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Places and Names: On War, Revolution, and Returning

Places and Names: On War, Revolution, and Returning

Author: Elliot Ackerman

ISBN: 9780525559962

From a decorated Marine war veteran and National Book Award Finalist, an astonishing reckoning with the nature of combat and the human cost of the wars in Iraq, Afghanistan and Syria."War hath determined us ..." - John Milton, Paradise LostToward the beginning of Places and Names, Elliot Ackerman sits in...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: More Than Enough: Claiming Space for Who You Are

More Than Enough: Claiming Space for Who You Are

Author: Elaine Welteroth

ISBN: 9780525561583

In this part-manifesto, part-memoir, the revolutionary editor who infused social consciousness into the pages of Teen Vogue explores what it means to come into your own--on your own termsThroughout her life, Elaine Welteroth has climbed the ranks of media and fashion, shattering ceilings along the way. In this riveting and...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Love Thy Neighbor: A Muslim Doctor's Struggle for Home in Rural America

Love Thy Neighbor: A Muslim Doctor's Struggle for Home in Rural America

Author: Ayaz Virji M.D.

ISBN: 9780525577201

A powerful true story about a Muslim doctor's service to a small town and the hope of overcoming our country's climate of hostility and fear.In 2013, Ayaz Virji left a comfortable job at an East Coast hospital and moved to a town of 1,400 in Minnesota, feeling called to address...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Sol Majestic: A novel

The Sol Majestic: A novel

Author: Ferrett Steinmetz

ISBN: 9781250168191

The Sol Majestic is a big-hearted and delightful intergalactic adventure for fans of Becky Chambers and The Good Place "A feast of a book." -- Hugo Award-winning author Seanan McGuire Kenna, an aspirational teen guru, wanders destitute across the stars as he tries to achieve his parents' ambition to advise...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Mrs. Everything: A Novel

Mrs. Everything: A Novel

Author: Jennifer Weiner

ISBN: 9781501133480

From Jennifer Weiner, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Who Do You Love and In Her Shoes comes a smart, thoughtful, and timely exploration of two sisters' lives from the 1950s to the present as they struggle to find their places - and be true to themselves -...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Paris, 7 A.M.

Paris, 7 A.M.

Author:

ISBN: 9781501197215

The acclaimed, award-winning author of A Watch of Nightingales imagines in a sweeping and stunning novel what happened to the poet Elizabeth Bishop during three life-changing weeks she spent in Paris amidst the imminent threat of World War II.June 1937. Elizabeth Bishop, still only a young woman and not yet...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Elderhood: Redefining Aging, Transforming Medicine, Reimagining Life

Elderhood: Redefining Aging, Transforming Medicine, Reimagining Life

Author: Louise Aronson

ISBN: 9781620405468

As revelatory as Atul Gawande's Being Mortal, physician and award-winning author Louise Aronson's Elderhood is an essential, empathetic look at a vital but little respected stage of life. For more than 5,000 years, "old" has been defined as beginning between the ages of 60 and 70. That means most people...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover