We have new software for managing our programs, classes, and events. If you have an old bookmark make sure to update it by following the links on our Events Page

Menu

We have new software for managing our programs, classes, and events. If you have an old bookmark make sure to update it by following the links on our Events Page

Staff picks of the Week

What is the library staff most excited to get home and read? We recommend these latest releases! 


Book Cover: Mississippi Blood: A Novel

Mississippi Blood: A Novel

Author: Greg Iles

ISBN: 9780062311153

#1 New York Times Bestselling AuthorThe endgame is at hand for Penn Cage, his family, and the enemies bent on destroying them in this revelatory volume in the epic trilogy set in modern-day Natchez, Mississippi - Greg Iles's epic tale of love and honor, hatred and revenge that explores how...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Revolution for Dummies: Laughing through the Arab Spring

Revolution for Dummies: Laughing through the Arab Spring

Author: Bassem Youssef

ISBN: 9780062446893

"The Jon Stewart of the Arabic World" - the creator of The Program, the most popular television show in Egypt's history - chronicles his transformation from heart surgeon to political satirist, and offers crucial insight into the Arab Spring, the Egyptian Revolution, and the turmoil roiling the modern Middle East.Bassem...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: A Simple Favor: A Novel

A Simple Favor: A Novel

Author: Darcey Bell

ISBN: 9780062497772

"Riveting and brilliantly structured, A Simple Favor is an edge-of-your seat domestic thriller about a missing wife and mother that relies on a rotating cast of unreliable narrators to ingeniously examine the cost of competitive mom-friends, the toll of ordinary marital discontent and the fallacy of the picture-perfect, suburban family."...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Arrangement: A Novel

The Arrangement: A Novel

Author: Sarah Dunn

ISBN: 9780316013598

A hilarious and emotionally charged novel about a couple who embark on an open marriage-what could possibly go wrong? Lucy and Owen, ambitious, thoroughly-therapized New Yorkers, have taken the plunge, trading in their crazy life in a cramped apartment for Beekman, a bucolic Hudson Valley exurb. They've got a two...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: A Colony in a Nation

A Colony in a Nation

Author: Chris Hayes

ISBN: 9780393254228

New York Times best-selling author and Emmy Award-winning news anchor Chris Hayes argues that there are really two Americas: a Colony and a Nation.America likes to tell itself that it inhabits a postracial world, yet nearly every empirical measure -- wealth, unemployment, incarceration, school segregation -- reveals that racial inequality...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Scared Selfless: My Journey from Abuse and Madness to Surviving and Thriving

Scared Selfless: My Journey from Abuse and Madness to Surviving and Thriving

Author: Michelle Stevens

ISBN: 9780399173387

Michelle Stevens has a photo of the exact moment her childhood was stolen from her. In it, she's only eight years old and posing for her mother's beguiling boyfriend, Gary Lundquist - an elementary school teacher, neighborhood stalwart, and brutal pedophile. Later that night, Gary locks Michelle in a cage...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Vicious Circle

Vicious Circle

Author: C J Box

ISBN: 9780399176616

The past comes back to haunt game warden Joe Pickett and his family with devastating effect in the thrilling new novel from #1 New York Times-bestselling author C. J. Box.The plane circled in the dark. Joe Pickett could just make out down below a figure in the snow and timber...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Captain Fantastic: Elton John's Stellar Trip Through the '70s

Captain Fantastic: Elton John's Stellar Trip Through the '70s

Author: Tom Doyle

ISBN: 9781101884188

Based on rare one-on-one interviews with the flamboyant rock 'n' roll icon, this is the first book to trace Elton John's meteoric rise from obscurity to worldwide celebrity in the wildest, weirdest decade of the twentieth century. In August 1970, Elton John achieved overnight fame with a rousing performance at...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Mercies in Disguise: A Story of Hope, a Family's Genetic Destiny, and the Science That Rescued Them

Mercies in Disguise: A Story of Hope, a Family's Genetic Destiny, and the Science That Rescued Them

Author: Gina Kolata

ISBN: 9781250064349

The phone rings. The doctor from California is on the line. "Are you ready Amanda?" The two people Amanda Baxley loves the most had begged her not to be tested -- at least, not now. But she had to find out.If your family carried a mutated gene that foretold a...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The River of Kings: A Novel

The River of Kings: A Novel

Author: Taylor Brown

ISBN: 9781250111753

"The most exciting literary adventure fiction I've read since Deliverance." -Howard Frank Mosher, author of God's KingdomIn The River of Kings, bestselling author of Fallen Land Taylor Brown artfully weaves three narrative strands -- two brothers' journey down an ancient river, their father's tangled past, and the buried history of...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Who Thought This Was a Good Idea?: And Other Questions You Should Have Answers to When You Work in the White House

Who Thought This Was a Good Idea?: And Other Questions You Should Have Answers to When You Work in the White House

Author: Alyssa Mastromonaco

ISBN: 9781455588220

If your funny older sister were the former deputy chief of staff to President Barack Obama, her behind-the-scenes political memoir would look something like this. WHO THOUGHT THIS WAS A GOOD IDEA? is an intimate and admiring portrait of a president, a candid book of advice for young women, and...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Cutaway: A Novel

The Cutaway: A Novel

Author: Christina Kovac

ISBN: 9781501141690

The Cutaway draws you into the tangled world of corruption and cover-up as a young television producer investigates the disappearance of a beautiful Georgetown lawyer in this stunning psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.When brilliant TV news producer Virginia Knightly receives a disturbing "MISSING" notice...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane

The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane

Author: Lisa See

ISBN: 9781501154829

A thrilling new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa See explores the lives of a Chinese mother and her daughter who has been adopted by an American couple.Li-yan and her family align their lives around the seasons and the farming of tea. There is ritual and routine...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Our Short History: A Novel

Our Short History: A Novel

Author: Lauren Grodstein

ISBN: 9781616206222

"In Our Short History, Lauren grodstein breaks your heart, then miraculously pieces it back together so it's bigger--and stronger--than before. This novel will leave you appreciating both the messiness of life and the immense depths of love." - Celeste Ng, author of Everything I Never Told You Karen Neulander, a...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover