All locations will be closed on Sunday, May 28 and Monday, May 29, in observance of Memorial Day.

Menu

All locations will be closed on Sunday, May 28 and Monday, May 29, in observance of Memorial Day.

Staff picks of the Week

What is the library staff most excited to get home and read? We recommend these latest releases! 


Book Cover: Dragon Teeth

Dragon Teeth

Author: MICHAEL CRICHTON

ISBN: 9780062473356

Michael Crichton, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Jurassic Park, returns to the world of paleontology in this recently discovered novel - a thrilling adventure set in the Wild West during the golden age of fossil hunting.The year is 1876. Warring Indian tribes still populate America's western territories...

Check the Catalog






Book Cover: Isadora: A Novel

Isadora: A Novel

Author: Amelia Gray

ISBN: 9780374279981

Using the scaffolding of Isadora Duncan's life and the stuff of her spirit, Amelia Gray delivers an incredibly imaginative portrait of the artistIn 1913, the restless world sat on the brink of unimaginable suffering. But for one woman, the darkness of a new era had already made itself at home...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Standard Deviation: A novel

Standard Deviation: A novel

Author: Katherine Heiny

ISBN: 9780385353816

A divinely funny novel from the celebrated author of Single, Carefree, Mellow about the challenges of a good marriage, the delight and heartache of raising children, and the irresistible temptation to wonder about the path not taken. When Graham Cavanaugh divorced his first wife it was to marry his girlfriend...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Rich People Problems: A Novel

Rich People Problems: A Novel

Author: KEVIN KWAN

ISBN: 9780385542234

Kevin Kwan, bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians and China Rich Girlfriend, is back with an uproarious new novel of a family riven by fortune, an ex-wife driven psychotic with jealousy, a battle royal fought through couture gown sabotage, and the heir to one of Asia's greatest fortunes locked out...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Wild Ride: Inside Uber's Quest for World Domination

Wild Ride: Inside Uber's Quest for World Domination

Author: ADAM LASHINSKY

ISBN: 9780735211391

Fortune writer and bestselling author of Inside Apple's exposé of Uber, the multi-billion dollar Silicon Valley upstart that has disrupted the transportation industry around the world.Uber is one of the most fascinating and controversial businesses in the world, both beloved for its elegant ride-hailing concept and heady growth and condemned...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Fact of a Body: A Murder and a Memoir

The Fact of a Body: A Murder and a Memoir

Author: ALEXANDRIA MARZANO-LESNEVICH

ISBN: 9781250080547

"This book is a marvel. The Fact of a Body is equal parts gripping and haunting and will leave you questioning whether any one story can hold the full truth." -- Celeste Ng, author of the New York Times bestselling Everything I Never Told YouBefore Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich begins a summer...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Shadow Man: A Novel

Shadow Man: A Novel

Author: Alan Drew

ISBN: 9781400067800

What Dennis Lehane does for Boston, Alan Drew does for Southern California in this gritty thriller about an idyllic community rocked by a serial killer - and a dark secret.Detective Ben Wade has returned to his California hometown of Rancho Santa Elena for a quieter life. Suddenly the town, with...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: In a Perfect World

In a Perfect World

Author: TRISH DOLLER

ISBN: 9781481479882

From critically acclaimed author Trish Doller comes a gorgeous, hopeful, and heartbreaking novel, set in Cairo, Egypt, about the barriers we tear down for the people and places we love most.Caroline Kelly is excited to be spending her summer vacation working at the local amusement park with her best friend...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: My Soul Looks Back: A Memoir

My Soul Looks Back: A Memoir

Author: Jessica B Harris

ISBN: 9781501125904

In this captivating new memoir, award-winning writer Jessica B. Harris recalls a lost era - the vibrant New York City of her youth, where her social circle included Maya Angelou, James Baldwin, and other members of the Black intelligentsia.In the Technicolor glow of the early seventies, Jessica B. Harris debated...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Chemistry

Chemistry

Author: Weike Wang

ISBN: 9781524731748

Named a "Most Anticipated Novel of 2017" by Entertainment Weekly, The Millions, and Bustle A luminous coming-of-age novel about a young female scientist who must recalibrate her life when her academic career goes off track; perfect for readers of Lab Girl and Celeste Ng's Everything I Never Told You. Three...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Churchill and Orwell: The Fight for Freedom

Churchill and Orwell: The Fight for Freedom

Author: Thomas E Ricks

ISBN: 9781594206139

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Thomas E. Ricks, a dual biography of Winston Churchill and George Orwell, whose farsighted vision and inspired action preserved democracy from the threats of authoritarianism, from the left and right alikeBoth George Orwell and Winston Churchill came close to death in the mid-1930's...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: My Life with Bob: Flawed Heroine Keeps Book of Books, Plot Ensues

My Life with Bob: Flawed Heroine Keeps Book of Books, Plot Ensues

Author: PAMELA PAUL

ISBN: 9781627796316

Imagine keeping a record of every book you ever read. What would those titles say about you? With humor and warmth, the editor of The New York Times Book Review shares the stories that have shaped her lifeFor twenty-eight years, Pamela Paul has been keeping a diary that records the...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover