Staff picks of the Week

What is the library staff most excited to get home and read? We recommend these latest releases! 


Book Cover: A Piece of the World: A Novel

A Piece of the World: A Novel

Author: Christina Baker Kline

ISBN: 9780062356260

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the smash bestseller Orphan Train, a stunning and atmospheric novel of friendship, passion, and art, inspired by Andrew Wyeth's mysterious and iconic painting Christina's World. "Later he told me that he'd been afraid to show me the painting. He thought I...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Homo Deus: A Brief History of Tomorrow

Homo Deus: A Brief History of Tomorrow

Author: Yuval Noah Harari

ISBN: 9780062464316

Yuval Noah Harari, author of the critically-acclaimed New York Times bestseller and international phenomenon Sapiens, returns with an equally original, compelling, and provocative book, turning his focus toward humanity's future, and our quest to upgrade humans into gods.Over the past century humankind has managed to do the impossible and rein...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Shining City: A Novel

Shining City: A Novel

Author: Tom Rosenstiel

ISBN: 9780062475367

Peter Rena is a "fixer." With his partner, Randi Brooks, he is hired by the powerful elite to make problems disappear. Whether it's the Speaker of the House looking to get a scandal-ridden congresswoman to resign or the NFL calling about an out of control quarterback, Rena and Brooks have...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Rusty Puppy

Rusty Puppy

Author: Joe R Lansdale

ISBN: 9780316311564

Hap and Leonard investigate a racially motivated murder that threatens to tear apart their East Texas town. While Hap, a former 60s activist and self-proclaimed white trash rebel, is recovering from a life-threatening stab wound, Louise Elton comes into Hap and Leonard's PI office to tell him that the police...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Setting Free the Kites

Setting Free the Kites

Author: Alex George

ISBN: 9780399162107

From the author of the "lyrical and compelling" (USA Today) novel A Good American comes a powerful story of two friends and the unintended consequences of friendship, loss, and hope. For Robert Carter, life in his coastal Maine hometown is comfortably predictable. But in 1976, on his first day of...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Dead Letters: A Novel

Dead Letters: A Novel

Author: Caite Dolan-Leach

ISBN: 9780399588853

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel of suspense for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconstructing Amelia. "Ahoy, Ava! Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting twin! So glad you were able to wrest yourself away from your dazzling life in...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Dear Friend, from My Life I Write to You in Your Life

Dear Friend, from My Life I Write to You in Your Life

Author: Yiyun Li

ISBN: 9780399589096

In her first nonfiction book, award-winning novelist Yiyun Li explores a question we ask ourselves: How does one make life livable?"What a long way it is from one life to another, yet why write if not for that distance?"Startlingly original and shining with quiet wisdom, this is a luminous account...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Things We Lost in the Fire: Stories

Things We Lost in the Fire: Stories

Author: Mariana Enriquez

ISBN: 9780451495112

An arresting collection of short stories, reminiscent of Shirley Jackson and Julio Cortazar, by an exciting new international talent.

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Inkblots: Hermann Rorschach, His Iconic Test, and the Power of Seeing

The Inkblots: Hermann Rorschach, His Iconic Test, and the Power of Seeing

Author: Damion Searls

ISBN: 9780804136549

The captivating untold story of Hermann Rorschach and his famous inkblot test, which has shaped our view of human personality and become a fixture in popular culture In 1917, working alone in a remote Swiss asylum, psychiatrist Hermann Rorschach devised an experiment to probe the human mind. For years he...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Nearness of You: A Novel

The Nearness of You: A Novel

Author: Amanda Eyre Ward

ISBN: 9781101887158

In this profound and lyrical novel, acclaimed author Amanda Eyre Ward explores the deeper meanings of motherhood - from the first blissful hello to the heart-wrenching prospect of saying goodbye. Brilliant heart surgeon Suzette Kendall is stunned when Hyland, her husband of fifteen years, admits his yearning for a child...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: I See You

I See You

Author: Clare Mackintosh

ISBN: 9781101988299

The author of the smash bestseller, I Let You Go, propels readers into a dark and claustrophobic thriller, in which a normal, everyday woman becomes trapped in the confines of her normal, everyday world... Every morning and evening, Zoe Walker takes the same route to the train station, waits at...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Mother's Promise

The Mother's Promise

Author: Sally Hepworth

ISBN: 9781250077752

Sally Hepworth novels are "sure to appeal to fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult, and Lisa Genova; book clubs will be lining up." -- Library Journal (starred review) All their lives, Alice Stanhope and her daughter, Zoe, have been a family of two, living quietly in Northern California. Zoe has...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover