Teen and Teen Graphic Novels

Accelerated Reader - Find books for a specific reading level.


Book Cover: With the Fire on High

With the Fire on High

Author: Elizabeth Acevedo

ISBN: 9780062662835

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award longlist title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive to feed the soul that keeps her fire burning bright.Ever since she got pregnant freshman year, Emoni Santiago's...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Tiger at Midnight

The Tiger at Midnight

Author: Swati Teerdhala

ISBN: 9780062869210

The first book in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh. * A Book Riot Most Anticipated Novel of 2019 * B&N Top 50 Most Anticipated Novels *A broken bond. A dying land. A cat-and-mouse...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: You Must Not Miss

You Must Not Miss

Author: Katrina Leno

ISBN: 9780316449779

One of Us Is Lying meets Carrie in this suspenseful story of friendship, family, and revenge. Magpie Lewis started writing in her yellow notebook the day her family self-destructed. That was the night Eryn, Magpie's sister, skipped town and left her to fend for herself. That was the night of...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: When I Was Summer

When I Was Summer

Author: J. B. Howard

ISBN: 9780451480200

A relatable novel about unrequited love, rock 'n' roll, and what you find when you go searching for yourself.Sixteen-year-old Nora Wakelin has always felt like an outsider in her own family. Her parents and older sister love her, but they don't understand anything about her: not her passion for music...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: If I'm Being Honest

If I'm Being Honest

Author: Emily Wibberley

ISBN: 9780451481092

Mean Girls meets The Taming of the Shrew in this romantic follow-up to Always Never YoursCameron Bright's reputation can be summed up in one word: b*tch. It's no surprise she's queen bee at her private L.A. high school--she's beautiful, talented, and notorious for her brutal honesty. But when she slips...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Starworld

Starworld

Author: Audrey Coulthurst

ISBN: 9780763697563

In a novel in two voices, a popular teen and an artistic loner forge an unlikely bond - and create an entire universe - via texts. But how long before the real world invades Starworld?Sam Jones and Zoe Miller have one thing in common: they both want an escape from...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Again, but Better

Again, but Better

Author: Christine Riccio

ISBN: 9781250299253

Shane has been doing college all wrong. Pre-med, stellar grades, and happy parents ... sounds ideal -- but Shane's made zero friends, goes home every weekend, and romance ... what's that? Her life has been dorm, dining hall, class, repeat. Time's a ticking, and she needs a change -- there's...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Alien: Echo: An Original Young Adult Novel of the Alien Universe

Alien: Echo: An Original Young Adult Novel of the Alien Universe

Author: Mira Grant

ISBN: 9781250306296

An original young adult novel of the Alien universeOlivia and her twin sister Viola have been dragged around the universe for as long as they can remember. Their parents, both xenobiologists, are always in high demand for their research into obscure alien biology.Just settled on a new colony world, they...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Runaways by Rainbow Rowell & Kris Anka Vol. 3: That Was Yesterday

Runaways by Rainbow Rowell & Kris Anka Vol. 3: That Was Yesterday

Author: Rainbow Rowell

ISBN: 9781302914134

A lot has changed for your favorite super-teens. And a major villain from Runaways past is back in a way you won't be able to predict! The kids have had a hard enough time with a grandma and a 13-year-old, so...things look pretty bleak for everyone in the world. Plus...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Brief Chronicle of Another Stupid Heartbreak

Brief Chronicle of Another Stupid Heartbreak

Author: Adi Alsaid

ISBN: 9781335012555

Has heartbreak broken her for good?Dumped by her boyfriend the summer after senior year, teen love and relationship columnist Lu Charles has hit a wall with her writing. The words just won't come to her like they used to and if she doesn't find a topic for her column, she'll...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Don't Date Rosa Santos

Don't Date Rosa Santos

Author: Nina Moreno

ISBN: 9781368039703

For fans of GILMORE GIRLS and TO ALL THE BOYS I'VE LOVED BEFORE, this effervescent love story from debut author Nina Moreno will sweep you away.Rosa Santos is cursed by the sea-at least, that's what they say. Dating her is bad news, especially if you're a boy with a boat.But...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Under the Moon: A Catwoman Tale

Under the Moon: A Catwoman Tale

Author: Lauren Myracle

ISBN: 9781401285913

When fourteen-year-old Selina Kyle, aka the future Catwoman, becomes homeless, she must confront questions of who she is and who she will become.She rejects human cruelty, but sometimes it seems as though brute force is the only way to "win." And if Selina is to survive on the streets, she...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Raven's Tale

The Raven's Tale

Author: Cat Winters

ISBN: 9781419733628

"Brooding, macabre, romantic, and surprisingly whimsical . . . a must-read for Poe fans and Poe newcomers alike." -- Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series"Winters's smart, silvery, slithering prose finds beauty in the grotesque -- and what is art if not that?"...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Hearts Made for Breaking

Hearts Made for Breaking

Author: Jen Klein

ISBN: 9781524700089

Reel him in. Make him love you. Break his heart? Think How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days for contemporary YA romance readers. A sure bet for anyone in search of a heartwarming, laugh-out-loud love story that will charm their socks off.Lark is the queen of breakups. When she...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Little Girls

Little Girls

Author: Nicholas Aflleje

ISBN: 9781534310599

Sam and Lielet are two new friends living in Ethiopia who are dealing with the kind of problems that all kids have: judgemental social cliques, condescending adults, alienation, and a legendary brain-eating monster of folklore. Sure, it's not going to be easy, but all they have to do is live...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Serious Moonlight

Serious Moonlight

Author: Jenn Bennett

ISBN: 9781534425149

After an awkward first encounter, Birdie and Daniel are forced to work together in a Seattle hotel where a famous author leads a mysterious and secluded life in this romantic contemporary novel from the author of Alex, Approximately.Mystery-book aficionado Birdie Lindberg has an overactive imagination. Raised in isolation and homeschooled...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Love from A to Z

Love from A to Z

Author: S. K. Ali

ISBN: 9781534442726

From William C. Morris Award Finalist S.K. Ali comes an unforgettable romance that is part The Sun Is Also a Star mixed with Anna and the French Kiss, following two Muslim teens who meet during a spring break trip.A marvel: something you find amazing. Even ordinary-amazing. Like potatoes - because...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Deposing Nathan

Deposing Nathan

Author: Zack Smedley

ISBN: 9781624147357

"A heartbreaking and important read." -- Caleb Roehrig, author of Last Seen Leaving "[A] layered, complex depiction of questioning (bi) sexuality... A heartbreaking case worth revisiting again and again." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred reviewNate never imagined that he would be attacked by his best friend. For sixteen years, Nate was...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: William Shakespeare's Much Ado About Mean Girls

William Shakespeare's Much Ado About Mean Girls

Author: Ian Doescher

ISBN: 9781683691174

Power struggles. Bitter rivalries. Jealousy. Betrayals. Star-crossed lovers. When you consider all these plot points, it's pretty surprising William Shakespeare didn't write Mean Girls. But now fans can treat themselves to the epic drama - and heroic hilarity - of the classic teen comedy rendered with the wit, flair, and...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Newbury & Hobbes

Newbury & Hobbes

Author: George Mann

ISBN: 9781782760399

Supernatural steampunk adventures of detective duo, Sir Maurice Newbury and Miss Veronica Hobbes in dark and dangerous Victorian London.Welcome to the bizarre and dangerous world of Victorian London, a city teetering on the edge of revolution. Airships soar in the skies over the city, ground trains rumble through the streets...

Check the Catalog

Give 3 Get 3

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors and titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get Personal Recommendations

More To Discover