Teen & Teen Graphic Novels

Accelerated Reader - Find books for a specific reading level.


Book Cover: The Spinner of Dreams

The Spinner of Dreams

Author: Reynolds, K. A.

ISBN: 0062673955

Inventive, empathetic, and strange in all the best ways, The Spinner of Dreams draws from the author's own experiences to create a story that feels timeless and universal. As she did in her debut The Land of Yesterday, K. A. Reynolds thoughtfully explores mental health and craf

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Silence Between Us

The Silence Between Us

Author: Gervais, Alison

ISBN: 0310766168

Moving halfway across the country to Colorado right before senior year isn't Maya's idea of a good time. Leaving behind Pratt School for the Deaf where she's been a student for years only to attend a hearing school is even worse. Maya has dreams of breaking into the medical fie

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Revolution of Birdie Randolph

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph

Author: Colbert, Brandy

ISBN: 0316448567

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times; color: #000000} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Times; color: #000000; min-height: 16.0px} Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon comes a novel about first love and secrets from Stonewall Book

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: As Many Nows as I Can Get

As Many Nows as I Can Get

Author: Youngdahl, Shana

ISBN: 0525553851

A timely, searing, and unconventional romance from an urgent new voice in young adult fictionIn one impulsive moment the summer before they leave for college, overachievers Scarlett and David plunge into an irresistible swirl of romance, particle physics, and questionable

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Color Me In

Color Me In

Author: Diaz, Natasha

ISBN: 0525578234

Debut YA author Natasha Díaz pulls from her personal experience to inform this powerful coming-of-age novel about the meaning of friendship, the joyful beginnings of romance, and the racism and religious intolerance that can both strain a family to the breaking point and strengthe

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Song of the Abyss

Song of the Abyss

Author: Lucier, Makiia

ISBN: 0544968581

Ancient grievances, long-held grudges, and dangerous magic combine in this sweeping standalone fantasy perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Rachel Hartman. They came in the night as she dreamt, in her berth, on a ship sailing home to del Mar. After, they would b

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: How the Light Gets In

How the Light Gets In

Author: Upperman, Katy

ISBN: 1250305675

Katy Upperman's How the Light Gets In is a haunting YA novel about a teen coping with the loss of her sibling.Since her sister's tragic death, seventeen-year-old Callie Ryan has basically given up. Her grades have plummeted, she's quit her swim team, and she barel

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Miles Morales: Spider-Man Vol. 1

Miles Morales: Spider-Man Vol. 1

Author: Ahmed, Saladin

ISBN: 1302914782

Miles Morales swings back into the spotlight! Balancing a normal life, school, friends, family and super-heroing has never been easy for Miles, but when the rampaging Rhino and a cadre of mysterious criminals start plaguing Brooklyn, things take a dark turn for the young Spider-Ma

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Downstairs Girl

The Downstairs Girl

Author: Lee, Stacey

ISBN: 1524740950

From the critically-acclaimed author of Under a Painted Sky and Outrun the Moon and founding member of We Need Diverse Books comes a powerful novel about identity, betrayal, and the meaning of family."A triumph of storytelling. A bold portrait of this co

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Voyages in the Underworld of Orpheus Black

Voyages in the Underworld of Orpheus Black

Author: Marcus Sedgwick

ISBN: 1536204374

Harry Black is lost between the world of war and the land of myth in this illustrated novel that transports the tale of Orpheus to World War II-era London.Brothers Marcus and Julian Sedgwick team up to pen this haunting tale of another pair of brothers, caught between life

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: No Ivy League

No Ivy League

Author: Hazel Newlevant

ISBN: 1549303058

When 17-year-old Hazel takes a summer job clearing ivy from the forest in Portland, Oregon, the only plan is to earn some extra cash to put toward concert tickets. Homeschooled, affluent, and sheltered, Hazel soon finds that working side by side with at-risk teens leaves no room f

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Urban Legendz

Urban Legendz

Author: Paul Downs

ISBN: 1594657149

A group of young vigilantes dedicates themselves to solving a series of supernatural crimes in Brooklyn. After his mother's death, Dwayne is forced to uproot himself and move into the home where his mother grew up: a shabby apartment in Brooklyn. When your dad is a police offic

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Pumpkinheads

Pumpkinheads

Author: Rainbow Rowell

ISBN: 1626721629

In Pumpkinheads, beloved writer Rainbow Rowell and Eisner Award-winning artist Faith Erin Hicks have teamed up to create this tender and hilarious story about two irresistible teens discovering what it means to leave behind a place -- and a person -- with no regrets.

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Skip

Skip

Author: Molly Mendoza

ISBN: 1910620424

A colorful, unpredictable postapocalyptic world comes alive in Skip, when two unlikely friends, Bloom and Gloopy, find themselves tossed from dimension to dimension. Gloopy is running toward adventure, and away from their home and friends who don't understand their creative talent

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: House of Salt and Sorrows

House of Salt and Sorrows

Author: Erin A. Craig

ISBN: 1984831925

Get swept away in Erin A. Craig's mesmerizing House of Salt and Sorrows. As one by one her beautiful sisters mysteriously die on their isolated island estate, Annaleigh must unravel the curse that haunts her family. Be careful who you dance with. . . .In a manor

Check the Catalog