Teen & Teen Graphic Novels

Accelerated Reader - Find books for a specific reading level.


Book Cover: The Haunted

The Haunted

Author: Danielle Vega

ISBN: 0451481461

From Danielle Vega, YA's answer to Stephen King, comes a new paranormal novel about dark family secrets, deep-seated vengeance, and the horrifying truth that evil often lurks in the unlikeliest of places.Clean slate. That's what Hendricks Becker-O'Malley's parents s

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: War of the Bastards

War of the Bastards

Author: Andrew Shvarts

ISBN: 1484767640

A year has passed since the fall of Lightspire. The Inquisitor Miles Hampstedt rules Noveris with a blood-soaked iron fist. Tilla and her friends have become hardened rebels in the Unbroken, a band of guerilla fighters hiding out on the fringes of the Kingdom protecting the true q

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: This Time Will Be Different

This Time Will Be Different

Author: Misa Sugiura

ISBN: 9780062473448

For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon, critically acclaimed author Misa Sugiura delivers a richly crafted contemporary YA novel about family, community, and the importance of writing your own history.The author of the Asian Pacific American Award-winning It's Not Like It's a Secret is back with another...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Like a Love Story

Like a Love Story

Author: Abdi Nazemian

ISBN: 9780062839367

"A love letter to queerness, self-expression, and individuality (also Madonna) that never shies away from the ever-present fear within the queer community of late '80s New York, Like a Love Story made me feel so full - of hope, love, courage, pride, and awe for the many people who fought...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Rise

Rise

Author: Ellen Goodlett

ISBN: 9780316515351

Dark pasts and forbidden romances haunt three ambitious sisters as they fight to inherit the throne in this sequel to Rule, which New York Times bestselling author Elly Blake called "dazzling" and "pulse-pounding."Sisters Akeylah, Ren, and Zofi are all a step closer to their dying father's throne, a step closer...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Chosen

The Chosen

Author: Taran Matharu

ISBN: 9781250138705

The Chosen introduces the epic Contender trilogy from Taran Matharu, author of the New York Times-bestselling Summoner series. Throughout history, people have vanished with no explanation. A group of teenagers are about to discover why. Cade is settling into a new boarding school, contemplating his future, when he finds himself...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: I Wanna Be Where You Are

I Wanna Be Where You Are

Author: Kristina Forest

ISBN: 9781250294883

A debut young adult rom-com about an African American ballerina who finds love on the road to an audition."In a world where it's easy to lose faith in love, I Wanna Be Where You Are is a brilliant burst of light. A dazzling debut." -- Nic Stone, New York Times...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Five Midnights

Five Midnights

Author: Ann Dávila Cardinal

ISBN: 9781250296078

Ann Dávila Cardinal's Five Midnights is a "wickedly thrilling" (William Alexander) and "flat-out unputdownable" (Paul Tremblay) novel based on the el Cuco myth set against the backdrop of modern day Puerto Rico.Five friends cursed. Five deadly fates. Five nights of retribución.If Lupe Dávila and Javier Utierre can survive each other's...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Tell Me How You Really Feel

Tell Me How You Really Feel

Author: Aminah Mae Safi

ISBN: 9781250299482

Sana Khan is a cheerleader and a straight A student. She's the classic (somewhat obnoxious) overachiever determined to win. Rachel Recht is a wannabe director who's obsesssed with movies and ready to make her own masterpiece. As she's casting her senior film project, she knows she's found the perfect lead...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Storm and Fury

Storm and Fury

Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout

ISBN: 9781335218797

From the #1 New York Times, USA TODAY and internationally bestselling author of the fantastical Dark Elements and the Lux series comes a new novel set in a world of gargoyle protectors, rising demons and one girl with an explosive secret.Eighteen-year-old Trinity Marrow may be going blind, but she can...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Middlewest Book 1

Middlewest Book 1

Author: Skottie Young

ISBN: 9781534312173

The lands between the coasts are vast, slow to change, and full of hidden magics. The town of Farmington has been destroyed sending an unwitting adventurer and his vulpine companion in search of answers to quell a coming storm that speaks his name. From author SKOTTIE YOUNG (I HATE FAIRYLAND...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: All Eyes on Us

All Eyes on Us

Author: Kit Frick

ISBN: 9781534404403

Pretty Little Liars meets People Like Us in this taut, tense thriller about two teens who find their lives intertwined when an anonymous texter threatens to spill their secrets and uproot their lives.PRIVATE NUMBER: Wouldn't you look better without a cheater on your arm? AMANDA: Who is this? The daughter...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Breaking Bailey

Breaking Bailey

Author: Anonymous

ISBN: 9781534433090

In the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Lucy in the Sky, this heart-wrenching story chronicles a girl's fatal experience with testing her moral limits and the dangers of addiction.Bailey welcomes a fresh start at the prestigious boarding school, Prescott Academy, far away from the painful memories of her mother's...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: Ghosts of the Shadow Market

Ghosts of the Shadow Market

Author: Cassandra Clare

ISBN: 9781534433625

From New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Cassandra Clare comes an exciting new short story collection that follows Jem Carstairs as he travels through the many Shadow Markets around the world. Ghosts of the Shadow Market is a Shadowhunters novel. The Shadow Market is a meeting point for...

Check the Catalog



Book Cover: The Lost Coast

The Lost Coast

Author: Amy Rose Capetta

ISBN: 9781536200966

The spellbinding tale of six queer witches forging their own paths, shrouded in the mist, magic, and secrets of the ancient California redwoods.Danny didn't know what she was looking for when she and her mother spread out a map of the United States and Danny put her finger down on...

Check the Catalog

Book Picks for You

Tell us what you've enjoyed reading, watching or listening to, and our librarians will give you personalized recommendations. No algorithms, cookies or data mining - just real experts in your community sharing their love of great books, music and movies with you!

Get Recommendations

More To Discover