Cooking & Home


The Nom Wah Cookbook: Recipes and Stories from 100 Years at New York City's Iconic Dim Sum Restaurant

Author: Wilson Tang

ISBN: 9780062965998

For the last 100 years, Nom Wah Tea Parlor has been slinging some of the world's greatest dim sum from New York's Chinatown. Now owner Wilson Tang tells the story of how the restaurant came to be - and how to prepare their legendary dishes in your own home.Nom Wah...

Check the Catalog



The Family That Cooks Together: 85 Zakarian Family Recipes from Our Table to Yours

Author: Madeline Zakarian

ISBN: 9780316538381

You don't have to be a foodie to love good food, and you definitely don't need to be an adult to make great meals! Anna and Madeline Zakarian have grown up in busy kitchens, and by now they know what's pretty tasty . . . and what's totally delectable! In...

Check the Catalog



Science and Cooking: Physics Meets Food, From Homemade to Haute Cuisine

Author: Michael Brenner

ISBN: 9780393634921

Based on the popular Harvard University and edX course, Science and Cooking explores the scientific basis of why recipes work.The spectacular culinary creations of modern cuisine are the stuff of countless articles and social media feeds. But to a scientist they are also perfect pedagogical explorations into the basic scientific...

Check the Catalog



Lemongrass and Lime: Southeast Asian Cooking at Home

Author: Leah Cohen

ISBN: 9780525534839

Growing up half-Filipino, Leah Cohen never thought food from her mother's side would become her life's work. But after working in Michelin-starred restaurants and then competing on Top Chef, Cohen was still searching to define what made her food hers. She found the answer in Vietnam, Thailand, Myanmar, Singapore, Indonesia...

Check the Catalog



The Honeysuckle Cookbook: 100 Healthy, Feel-Good Recipes to Live Deliciously

Author: Dzung Lewis

ISBN: 9780593135600

The Honeysuckle Cookbook is stuffed with exciting ideas for easy, approachable, Asian-influenced cooking at home. With 100 recipes, from the breakfast favorites that consistently rate the highest in views on the author's popular YouTube channel (like her Overnight Oats, 6 Ways) to original twists on one-pan and pressure-cooker meals, this...

Check the Catalog



Time to Eat: Delicious Meals for Busy Lives: A Cookbook

Author: Nadiya Hussain

ISBN: 9780593233535

Nadiya Hussain knows that feeding a family and juggling a full work load can be challenging. Time to Eat solves mealtime on weeknights and busy days with quick and easy recipes that the whole family will love. Nadiya shares all her tips and tricks for making meal prep as simple...

Check the Catalog



The Jewish Cookbook

Author: Leah Koenig

ISBN: 9780714879338

A rich trove of contemporary global Jewish cuisine, featuring hundreds of stories and recipes for home cooks everywhereThe Jewish Cookbook is an inspiring celebration of the diversity and breadth of this venerable culinary tradition. A true fusion cuisine, Jewish food evolves constantly to reflect the changing geographies and ingredients of...

Check the Catalog



Off Grid Life: Your Ideal Home in the Middle of Nowhere

Author: Foster Huntington

ISBN: 9780762497911

After spending three years on the road living in a camper van, Foster Huntington continued his unconventional lifestyle by building a two-story treehouse. Foster, like many others, are finding freedom, tranquility, and adventure in living off the grid in unconventional homes. Perfect for fans of Van Life and Cabin Porn...

Check the Catalog






The How Not to Diet Cookbook: 100 Recipes for Healthy, Permanent Weight Loss

Author: Michael Greger M.D. FACLM

ISBN: 9781250199256

Dr. Michael Greger founded the viral website Nutritionfacts.org with the aim to educate the public about what healthy eating looks like and connect them with a community through food-related podcasts, videos, and blogs. Since then, Nutritionfacts.org has grown and so has Dr. Greger's platform. How Not to Die and...

Check the Catalog



Soul of the Home: Designing with Antiques

Author: Tara Shaw

ISBN: 9781419742958

Past meets present in this stylish guide to decorating modern homes with heirlooms and antiques Designer and antiques dealer Tara Shaw is a respected supplier of French and European antiques for a host of AD100 and Elle Decor A-listers, including Bobby McAlpine, Mary McDonald, and Bunny Williams. In her first...

Check the Catalog



Matty Matheson: Home Style Cookery

Author: Matty Matheson

ISBN: 9781419747489

Matty returns with 135 of his absolute favorite recipes to cook at home for his family and friends, so you can cook them for the people you love. Home Style Cookery is his definitive guide to mastering your kitchen, covering everything from pantry staples (breads, stocks, and pickles) to party...

Check the Catalog



The New Sotheby's Wine Encyclopedia

Author: Tom Stevenson

ISBN: 9781426221415

Fully updated and revised for the first time since 2011, this new 800-page edition of Sotheby's Wine Encyclopedia reflects the most recent trends in the dynamic world of wine, written by experts around the globe. Beautifully illustrated with more than 400 images and 100 brand-new National Geographic maps, this definitive...

Check the Catalog



A Good Bake: The Art and Science of Making Perfect Pastries, Cakes, Cookies, Pies, and Breads at Home: A Cookbook

Author: Melissa Weller

ISBN: 9781524733438

Melissa Weller is the baking superstar of our time. As the head baker at some of the best restaurants in the country, her takes on chocolate babka and sticky buns brought these classics back to life and kicked off a nationwide movement. In A Good Bake, Weller shares her meticulously...

Check the Catalog



The Book of St. John

Author: Fergus Henderson

ISBN: 9781529103212

Join the inimitable Fergus Henderson and Trevor Gulliver as they welcome you into their world-famous restaurant, inviting you to celebrate 25 years of unforgettable, innovative food. Established in 1994, St. JOHN has become renowned for its simplicity, its respect for quality ingredients and for being a pioneer in zero waste...

Check the Catalog



Five Marys Ranch Raised Cookbook: Homegrown Recipes from Our Family to Yours

Author: Mary Heffernan

ISBN: 9781632173072

Meet Mary Heffernan. Rancher. Entrepreneur. Restaurateur. Wife. Mother. Together with her husband, Brian, they own Five Marys Farms and are raising their four daughters--all named Mary--while pasture-raising cattle, pigs, and heritage lambs. Their work ethic is as strong as their commitment to family, and Mary believes in nourishing meals shared...

Check the Catalog



I Heart Soul Food: 100 Southern Comfort Food Favorites

Author: Rosie Mayes

ISBN: 9781632173096

Learn to cook comfort food the way Mom used to! Here Rosie shares all the secrets of southern classics like fried chicken, mashed potatoes, collard greens, and mac & cheese, plus soulful twists like Sweet Potato Biscuits and Fried Ribs. Authentic, approachable, and mouthwatering, these recipes use easy-to-find ingredients. Perfect...

Check the Catalog



Sam the Cooking Guy: Recipes with Intentional Leftovers

Author: Sam Zien

ISBN: 9781682686027

20 master recipes, more than 100 dishes -- weeknight cooking has never been so exciting or so easy! Say goodbye to fourth-night-in-a-row meat loaf and identical containers of tragically "meal-prepped" chicken thighs. YouTube cooking sensation and restauranteur Sam the Cooking Guy is here to save us from mediocre leftovers. With...

Check the Catalog



The Complete One Pot: 400 Meals for Your Skillet, Sheet Pan, Instant Pot®, Dutch Oven, and More

Author: America's Test Kitchen

ISBN: 9781948703345

Join the one-pot movement with The Complete One Pot Cookbook. From sheet-pan suppers to no-boil pastas, millions of home cooks want the ease of hands-off meals made using a single vessel. These flavorful recipes represent years of the test kitchen's best strategies for successful single-pan cooking, from staggering cooking times...

Check the Catalog



The Complete Plant-Based Cookbook: 500 Inspired, Flexible Recipes for Eating Well without Meat

Author: America's Test Kitchen

ISBN: 9781948703369

Plant-based cooking is more diverse than ever--and so are people's reasons for wanting to eat this way. Our modern approach to eating well without meat lets you choose whether you want to eat entirely vegan or mostly vegan (with options to add dairy and eggs) . The Complete Book of...

Check the Catalog