New Fiction


Separation Anxiety: A Novel

Author: Laura Zigman

ISBN: 9780062909077

"Separation Anxiety is a hilarious, heart-breaking and thought-provoking portrait of a difficult marriage, as fierce as it is funny.... My advice: Start reading and don't stop until you get to the last page of this wise and wonderful novel." - Alice Hoffman From bestselling author Laura Zigman, a hilarious novel...

Check the Catalog



The Red Lotus: A Novel

Author: Chris Bohjalian

ISBN: 9780385544801

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Midwives and The Flight Attendant comes a twisting story of love and deceit: an American man vanishes on a rural road in Vietnam, and his girlfriend, an emergency room doctor trained to ask questions, follows a path that leads her home...

Check the Catalog



The King's Justice: A Maggie Hope Mystery

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

ISBN: 9780399593840

Can a stolen violin lead secret agent and spy Maggie Hope to a new serial killer terrorizing London? Find out as the acclaimed World War II mystery series from New York Times bestselling author Susan Elia MacNeal continues. Maggie Hope started out as Winston Churchill's secretary, but now she's a...

Check the Catalog



The Vineyards of Champagne

Author: Juliet Blackwell

ISBN: 9780451490650

Beneath the cover of France's most exquisite vineyards, a city of women defy an army during World War I, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Carousel of Provence.... Deep within the labyrinth of caves that lies below the lush, rolling vineyards of the Champagne region, an...

Check the Catalog



A Murderous Relation

Author: Deanna Raybourn

ISBN: 9780451490742

Veronica Speedwell navigates a dark world of scandal and murder in this new adventure from New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award nominated author Deanna Raybourn.Veronica Speedwell and her natural historian colleague Stoker are asked by Lady Wellingtonia Beauclerk to help with a potential scandal so explosive it threatens to...

Check the Catalog



Lost Autumn

Author: Mary-Rose MacColl

ISBN: 9780593085059

An emotional novel of love and power, about a young woman's coming-of-age in 1920, the royal tour of Edward, Prince of Wales, and the secrets that surface more than seventy years later."A perfectly heartbreaking tale of royalty, lies, and friendship."--Kristin Harmel, author of The Room on Rue AmélieAustralia, 1920. Seventeen-year-old...

Check the Catalog



False Value

Author: Ben Aaronovitch

ISBN: 9780756416461

Now in hardcover, the eighth book of the bestselling Rivers of London urban fantasy series returns to the adventures of Peter Grant, detective and apprentice wizard, as he solves magical crimes in the city of London.Peter Grant is facing fatherhood, and an uncertain future, with equal amounts of panic and...

Check the Catalog



Bird Summons

Author:

ISBN: 9780802149152

BIRD SUMMONS is a magic carpet ride into the forest of history and the lives of women. Deep and wild' Lucy Ellmann, author of SWEET DESSERTS and MIMISalma, happily married, tries every day to fit into life in Britain. When her first love contacts her, she is tempted to risk...

Check the Catalog



The Mirror & the Light

Author: Hilary Mantel

ISBN: 9780805096606

With The Mirror & the Light, Hilary Mantel brings to a triumphant close the trilogy she began with her peerless, Booker Prize-winning novels, Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies. She traces the final years of Thomas Cromwell, the boy from nowhere who climbs to the heights of power, offering...

Check the Catalog



Light Changes Everything: A Novel

Author: Nancy E. Turner

ISBN: 9781250186010

"I adored stepping into to the world of the Prines through tough-as-rawhide Mary Pearl. Light Changes Everything is a novel as gritty and authentic as the women of the Arizona Territory. Nancy E. Turner brings the west and its people fully to life." -Lisa Wingate, #1 New York Times bestselling...

Check the Catalog



The Wife and the Widow

Author: Christian White

ISBN: 9781250194374

The second standalone thriller from the award-winning author of The Nowhere Child, Christian White.Set against the backdrop of an eerie island town in the dead of winter, The Wife and The Widow is an unsettling thriller told from two perspectives: Kate, a widow whose grief is compounded by what she...

Check the Catalog



Riot Baby

Author: Tochi Onyebuchi

ISBN: 9781250214751

"Riot Baby bursts at the seams of story with so much fire, passion and power that in the end it turns what we call a narrative into something different altogether." -- Marlon JamesRooted in foundational loss and the hope that can live in anger, Riot Baby is both a global...

Check the Catalog



The House in the Cerulean Sea

Author: TJ Klune

ISBN: 9781250217288

Lambda Literary Award-winning author TJ Klune's breakout contemporary fantasyLinus Baker is a by-the-book case worker in the Department in Charge of Magical Youth. He's tasked with determining whether six dangerous magical children are likely to bring about the end of the world.Arthur Parnassus is the master of the orphanage. He...

Check the Catalog



A Good Neighborhood

Author: Therese Anne Fowler

ISBN: 9781250237279

"Therese Anne Fowler has taken the ingredients of racism, justice, and conservative religion and has concocted a feast of a read: compelling, heartbreaking, and inevitable. I finished A Good Neighborhood in a single sitting. Yes, it's that good." -- Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Small Great...

Check the Catalog



Remembrance

Author: Rita Woods

ISBN: 9781250298454

Remembrance by Rita Woods is a breakout historical debut with modern resonance, perfect for the many fans of The Underground Railroad and Orphan Train.Remembrance ... It's a rumor, a whisper passed in the fields and veiled behind sheets of laundry. A hidden stop on the underground road to freedom, a...

Check the Catalog



A Long Time Comin'

Author: Robin W. Pearson

ISBN: 9781496441881

To hear Beatrice Agnew tell it, she entered the world with her mouth tightly shut. Just because she finds out she's dying doesn't mean she can't keep it that way. If any of her children have questions about their daddy and the choices she made after he abandoned them, they'd...

Check the Catalog



Owner of a Broken Heart

Author: Cheris Hodges

ISBN: 9781496723840

For the three very different Richardson sisters, continuing their family's renowned bed-and-breakfast legacy is already a formidable job. But unexpected desire will challenge them in ways they never imagined . . . Sportswriter Nina Richardson had the perfect life away from her family's famous shadow. But a social media blowup...

Check the Catalog



Qualityland

Author: Marc-Uwe Kling

ISBN: 9781538732960

What if the perfect world wasn't built for you?Welcome to QualityLand, the best country on Earth. Here, a universal ranking system determines the social advantages and career opportunities of every member of society. An automated matchmaking service knows the best partners for everyone and helps with the break up when...

Check the Catalog



Bound for Murder: A Blue Ridge Library Mystery

Author: Victoria Gilbert

ISBN: 9781643852430

Blue Ridge library director Amy Webber learns it wasn't all peace and love among the "flower children" when a corpse is unearthed on the grounds of a 1960s commune.Taylorsford Public Library director Amy Webber's friend "Sunny" Fields is running for mayor. But nothing puts a damper on a campaign like...

Check the Catalog



Lean on Me

Author: Pat Simmons

ISBN: 9781728212531

First in an emotional, poignant romantic women's fiction series from acclaimed inspirational romance author Pat Simmons.No one should have to go it alone...Tabitha Knicely is overwhelmed with sorrow and exhaustion caring for her beloved great-aunt, whose dementia is getting worse. When her neighbor Marcus Whittington accuses Tabitha of elder neglect...

Check the Catalog



The Last Taxi Driver

Author: Durkee, Lee

ISBN: 9781947793392

The Last Taxi Driver is a darkly comic novel about a day in the life of an exhausted, middle-aged hackie about to lose his job to Uber, his girlfriend to lethargy, and his ability to stand upright to chronic back spasms. Lou--a lapsed novelist and UFO enthusiast who has returned...

Check the Catalog



The Better Liar: A Novel

Author: Tanen Jones

ISBN: 9781984821225

When a woman conceals her sister's death to claim their joint inheritance, her deception exposes a web of dangerous secrets in this addictive new thriller for fans of Megan Abbott, Gillian Flynn, and Paula Hawkins. "Like most of the dead, I want to be remembered." Robin Voigt is dead. If...

Check the Catalog