New Fiction


The Nesting Dolls: A Novel

Author: Alina Adams

ISBN: 9780062910943

Spanning nearly a century, from 1930s Siberia to contemporary Brighton Beach, a page turning, epic family saga centering on three generations of women in one Russian Jewish family -- each striving to break free of fate and history, each yearning for love and personal fulfillment -- and how the consequences...

Check the Catalog



The Boy in the Field: A Novel

Author: Margot Livesey

ISBN: 9780062946393

The New York Times bestselling author of The Flight of Gemma Hardy delivers another "luminous, unforgettable, and perfectly rendered" (Dennis Lehane) novel - a poignant and probing psychological drama that follows the lives of three siblings in the wake of a violent crime.One September afternoon in 1999, teenagers Matthew, Zoe...

Check the Catalog



Self Care: A Novel

Author: Leigh Stein

ISBN: 9780143135197

The female cofounders of a wellness start-up struggle to find balance between being good people and doing good business, while trying to stay BFFs.Maren Gelb is on a company-imposed digital detox. She tweeted something terrible about the President's daughter, and as the COO of Richual, "the most inclusive online community...

Check the Catalog



Sweet Sorrow

Author: David Nicholls

ISBN: 9780358274278

From the best-selling author of One Day comes a bittersweet and brilliantly funny coming-of-age tale about the heart-stopping thrill of first love—and how just one summer can forever change a life. Now: On the verge of marriage and a fresh start, thirty-eight-year-old Charlie Lewis finds that he can’t stop thinking...

Check the Catalog



Fraternity: Stories

Author: Benjamin Nugent

ISBN: 9780374158606

Voiced by an off-kilter chorus of the young and desperate to belong, Benjamin Nugent's provocative collection pries the fraternity door off its hinges, daring us to peer inside with amusement, horror, and also love.In a Massachusetts college town stands a dilapidated colonial: Delta Zeta Chi. Here, we meet Newton, the...

Check the Catalog



Luster: A Novel

Author: Raven Leilani

ISBN: 9780374194321

Sharp, comic, disruptive, tender, Raven Leilani's debut novel, Luster, sees a young black woman fall into art and someone else's open marriageEdie is stumbling her way through her twenties -- sharing a subpar apartment in Bushwick, clocking in and out of her admin job, making a series of inappropriate sexual...

Check the Catalog



The Butterfly Lampshade: A Novel

Author: Aimee Bender

ISBN: 9780385534871

The first novel in ten years from the author of the beloved New York Times bestseller The Particular Sadness Of Lemon Cake, a luminous, poignant tale of a mother, a daughter, mental illness, and the fluctuating barrier between the mind and the worldOn the night her single mother is taken...

Check the Catalog



Inheritors

Author: Asako Serizawa

ISBN: 9780385545372

"This splendid story collection is a sword through the heart."--Ben FountainFrom the O. Henry Prize-winning author comes a heartbreakingly beautiful and brutal exploration of lives fragmented by the Pacific side of World War II.Spanning more than 150 years, and set in multiple locations in colonial and postcolonial Asia and the...

Check the Catalog



The Death of Vivek Oji: A Novel

Author: Akwaeke Emezi

ISBN: 9780525541608

What does it mean for a family to lose a child they never really knew?One afternoon, in a town in southeastern Nigeria, a mother opens her front door to discover her son's body, wrapped in colorful fabric, at her feet. What follows is the tumultuous, heart-wrenching story of one family's...

Check the Catalog



Atomic Love

Author: Jennie Fields

ISBN: 9780593085332

"A novel of science, love, espionage, beautiful writing, and a heroine who carves a strong path in the world of men. As far as I'm concerned there is nothing left to want."--Ann Patchett, author The Dutch House"A highly-charged love story that reveals the dangerous energy at the heart of every...

Check the Catalog



The Weekend: A Novel

Author: Charlotte Wood

ISBN: 9780593086438

Three women in their seventies reunite for one last, life-changing weekend in the beach house of their late friend. Four older women have a lifelong friendship of the best kind: loving, practical, frank, and steadfast. But when Sylvie dies, the ground shifts dangerously for the remaining three. They are Jude...

Check the Catalog



The Comeback

Author: Ella Berman

ISBN: 9780593099513

A deep dive into the psyche of a young actress raised in the spotlight under the influence of a charming, manipulative film director and the moment when she decides his time for winning is over. At the height of her career and on the eve of her first Golden Globe...

Check the Catalog



People of the Canyons: A Novel of North America's Forgotten Past

Author: Kathleen O'Neal Gear

ISBN: 9781250176202

In People of the Canyons, award-winning archaeologists and New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors Kathleen O'Neal Gear and W. Michael Gear bring us a tale of trapped magic, a tyrant who wants to wield its power...and a young girl who could be the key to save a people.In...

Check the Catalog



Migrations

Author: McConaghy, Charlotte

ISBN: 9781250204028

Check the Catalog



Blacktop Wasteland: A Novel

Author: S. A. Cosby

ISBN: 9781250252685

A husband, a father, a son, a business owner ... And the best getaway driver east of the Mississippi."Sensationally good -- new, fresh, real, authentic, twisty, with characters and dilemmas that will break your heart. More than recommended." -- Lee ChildBeauregard "Bug" Montage is an honest mechanic, a loving husband...

Check the Catalog



The Safe Place: A Novel

Author: Anna Downes

ISBN: 9781250264800

Superbly tense and oozing with atmosphere, Anna Downs's debut is the perfect summer suspense, with the modern gothic feel of Ruth Ware and the morally complex family dynamics of Lisa Jewell.Welcome to paradise...will you ever be able to leave?Emily is a mess.Emily Proudman just lost her acting agent, her job...

Check the Catalog



Bonnie: A Novel

Author: Christina Schwarz

ISBN: 9781476745459

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Drowning Ruth vividly evokes the perennially fascinating true crime love affair of Bonnie and Clyde in this suspenseful, gorgeously detailed fictional portrait of Bonnie Parker, one of America's most enigmatic women.Born in a small town in the desolate reaches of western Texas...

Check the Catalog



The Orphan Collector

Author: Ellen Marie Wiseman

ISBN: 9781496715869

Ellen Marie Wiseman, acclaimed author of What She Left Behind and The Life She Was Given, weaves the stories of two very different women into a page-turning novel as suspenseful as it is poignant, set amid one of history's deadliest pandemics. In the fall of 1918, thirteen-year-old German immigrant Pia...

Check the Catalog



The Lions of Fifth Avenue: A Novel

Author: Fiona Davis

ISBN: 9781524744618

In nationally bestselling author Fiona Davis's latest historical novel, a series of book thefts roils the iconic New York Public Library, leaving two generations of strong-willed women to pick up the pieces. It's 1913, and on the surface, Laura Lyons couldn't ask for more out of life - her husband...

Check the Catalog



Aria: A Novel

Author: Nazanine Hozar

ISBN: 9781524749033

An extraordinary, cinematic saga of rags-to-riches-to-revolution--called a "Doctor Zhivago of Iran" by Margaret Atwood--that follows an orphan girl coming of age at a time of dramatic upheaval.It is the 1950s in a restless Iran, a country rich in oil but deeply divided by class and religion. The government is unpopular...

Check the Catalog



The Hollow Ones

Author: Guillermo del Toro

ISBN: 9781538761748

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px 'Times New Roman'} A horrific crime that defies ordinary explanation. A rookie FBI agent in dangerous, uncharted territory. An extraordinary hero for the ages. Odessa Hardwicke's life is derailed when she's forced to turn her gun on her partner, Walt Leppo, a...

Check the Catalog



The Vanishing Sky

Author: L. Annette Binder

ISBN: 9781635574678

For readers of Warlight and The Invisible Bridge, an intimate, harrowing story about a family of German citizens during World War II. In 1945, as the war in Germany nears its violent end, the Huber family is not yet free of its dangers or its insidious demands. Etta, a mother...

Check the Catalog



Every Bone a Prayer

Author: Ashley Blooms

ISBN: 9781728216218

"This is the kind of book we need to set literary expectations for a new decade. It's so textured, so layered with love and so wonderfully terrifying, intimate and magical." -- Kiese Laymon, author of Heavy: An American MemoirMisty's holler looks like any of the thousands of hollers that fork...

Check the Catalog



The Bright Side Sanctuary for Animals: A Novel

Author: Becky Mandelbaum

ISBN: 9781982112981

From the winner of the 2016 Flannery O'Connor Award for Short Fiction comes a tender and funny debut novel, set over one emotionally charged weekend at an animal sanctuary in western Kansas, where maternal, romantic, and community bonds are tested in the wake of an estranged daughter's homecoming.The Bright Side...

Check the Catalog



Bear Necessity: A Novel

Author: James Gould-Bourn

ISBN: 9781982128296

A heartwarming, poignant, and charming debut novel for fans of Nick Hornby and The Rosie Project, about a father and son overcoming their grief in surprisingly inventive ways.Danny's life is falling apart. He's become a single father to eleven-year-old Will - who hasn't spoken since the death of his mother...

Check the Catalog



Florence Adler Swims Forever: A Novel

Author: Rachel Beanland

ISBN: 9781982132460

Over the course of one summer that begins with a shocking tragedy, three generations of the Adler family grapple with heartbreak, romance, and the weight of family secrets in this stunning debut novel that's perfect for fans of Manhattan Beach and The Dollhouse. "Rachel Beanland is a writer of uncommon...

Check the Catalog



Bronte's Mistress: A Novel

Author: Finola Austin

ISBN: 9781982137236

This dazzling debut novel for fans of Mrs. Poe and Longbourn explores the scandalous historical love affair between Branwell Bronte and Lydia Robinson, giving voice to the woman who allegedly corrupted her son's innocent tutor and brought down the entire Bronte family.Yorkshire, 1843: Lydia Robinson - mistress of Thorp Green...

Check the Catalog



Make Russia Great Again: A Novel

Author: Christopher Buckley

ISBN: 9781982157463

Herb Nutterman never intended to become Donald Trump’s White House chief of staff. Herb served the Trump Organization for twenty-seven years, holding jobs in everything from a food and beverage manager at the Trump Magnifica to being the first general manager of the Trump Bloody Run Golf Course. And when...

Check the Catalog



The Margot Affair: A Novel

Author: Sanae Lemoine

ISBN: 9781984854438

The secret daughter of a French politician and a famous actress drops the startling revelation that will shatter her family in this beguiling debut novel of intrigue and betrayal. "There were so many of us, children of these double families who dreamed of the other side." Margot Louve is a...

Check the Catalog