New Fiction


The German House

Author: Annette Hess

ISBN: 9780062910257

As seen in the New York Times Book Review. A December 2019 Indie Next Pick! Set against the Frankfurt Auschwitz Trials of 1963, Annette Hess's international bestseller is a harrowing yet ultimately uplifting coming-of-age story about a young female translator - caught between societal and familial expectations and her unique...

Check the Catalog



Africaville: A Novel

Author: Jeffrey Colvin

ISBN: 9780062913722

A ferociously talented writer makes his stunning debut with this richly woven tapestry, set in a small Nova Scotia town settled by former slaves, that depicts several generations of one family bound together and torn apart by blood, faith, time, and fate.Vogue : Best Books to Read This WinterStructured as...

Check the Catalog



The Clergyman's Wife: A Pride & Prejudice Novel

Author: Molly Greeley

ISBN: 9780062942913

For everyone who loved Pride and Prejudice - and legions of historical fiction lovers - an inspired debut novel set in Austen's world.Charlotte Collins, nee Lucas, is the respectable wife of Hunsford's vicar, and sees to her duties by rote: keeping house, caring for their adorable daughter, visiting parishioners, and...

Check the Catalog



Dead Astronauts: A Novel

Author: Jeff VanderMeer

ISBN: 9780374276805

Jeff VanderMeer's Dead Astronauts presents a City with no name of its own where, in the shadow of the all-powerful Company, lives human and otherwise converge in terrifying and miraculous ways. At stake: the fate of the future, the fate of Earth -- all the Earths.A messianic blue fox who...

Check the Catalog



Brewed Awakening

Author: Cleo Coyle

ISBN: 9780451488879

From Cleo Coyle, the New York Times bestselling author of Shot in the Dark and Dead Cold Brew, comes a delicious new entry in the "fun and gripping" (The Huffington Post) Coffeehouse Mysteries.When coffeehouse manager Clare Cosi awakens on a bench in Washington Square Park, she has no idea she's...

Check the Catalog



Blitzed

Author: Alexa Martin

ISBN: 9780451491992

One of Buzzfeed's 16 Romantic Books To Read This FallOne of Popsugar's Best Books for WinterOne of Refinery29's Best Books of December"Definitely a must-read!" - La La Anthony, New York Times bestselling authorMaxwell Lewis has to make the play of his life in order to breach the woman of his...

Check the Catalog



Would Like to Meet

Author: Rachel Winters

ISBN: 9780525542315

In this charming, feel-good debut novel, a cynical assistant at a screenwriting agency must reenact the meet-cute scenes from classic romantic comedy movies in order to help her #1 client get his scriptwriting mojo back--but can a real-life meet-cute be in store for someone who doesn't believe in happily ever...

Check the Catalog



A Madness of Sunshine

Author: Nalini Singh

ISBN: 9780593099131

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh welcomes you to a remote town on the edge of the world where even the blinding brightness of the sun can't mask the darkness that lies deep within a killer. ... On the rugged West Coast of New Zealand, Golden Cove is more...

Check the Catalog



Meg and Jo

Author: Virginia Kantra

ISBN: 9780593100349

The timeless classic Little Women inspired this heartwarming modern tale of four sisters from New York Times bestselling author Virginia Kantra.The March sisters - reliable Meg, independent Jo, stylish Amy, and shy Beth - have grown up to pursue their separate dreams. When Jo followed her ambitions to New York...

Check the Catalog



The Bridge to Belle Island

Author: Julie Klassen

ISBN: 9780764218200

After a humiliating mistake, lawyer Benjamin Booker resolves to never again trust a beautiful woman. When an old friend is killed, the senior partner isn't satisfied with Bow Street's efforts and asks Benjamin to investigate. Eager to leave London for a while, Benjamin agrees. Evidence takes him to a remote...

Check the Catalog



Girl, Woman, Other

Author: Bernardine Evaristo

ISBN: 9780802156983

Teeming with life and crackling with energy - a love song to modern Britain, to black womanhood, to the ever-changing heart of LondonGirl, Woman, Other follows the lives and struggles of twelve very different characters. Mostly women, black and British, they tell the stories of their families, friends and lovers...

Check the Catalog



The Glittering Hour: A Novel

Author: Iona Grey

ISBN: 9781250066794

Award-winning author Iona Grey's next unforgettable historical about true love found and lost and the secrets we keep from one anotherSelina Lennox is a Bright Young Thing. Her life is a whirl of parties and drinking, pursued by the press and staying on just the right side of scandal, all...

Check the Catalog



Thin Ice: A Mystery

Author: Paige Shelton

ISBN: 9781250295217

First in a new series set in Alaska from beloved author Paige Shelton, Thin Ice will chill your bones. Beth Rivers is on the run - she's doing the only thing she could think of to keep herself safe. Known to the world as thriller author Elizabeth Fairchild, she had...

Check the Catalog



Reputation: A Novel

Author: Sara Shepard

ISBN: 9781524742904

In this perfectly-paced new novel from Sara Shepard, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars, the women of a tight-knit college town learn through gossip, scandal, betrayal, and even murder, who their neighbors and husbands really are.Aldrich University is rocked to its core when a hacker...

Check the Catalog



Forever Friends

Author: Sarah Mackenzie

ISBN: 9781538751121

Perfect for fans of Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis, two mothers -- one pregnant, one sending her child to college -- form an unlikely friendship, finding love, hope, and a new start at life in this charming, laugh-out-loud read. Single mom Renee Rhodes seems like a woman who has it...

Check the Catalog



Once Night Falls

Author: Roland Merullo

ISBN: 9781542007429

A harrowing historical novel of the extraordinary acts of ordinary people in Nazi-occupied Italy.Italy, 1943. Luca Benedetto has joined the partisans in their fight against the German troops ravaging the shores of his town on Lake Como. While risking his life to free his country, Luca is also struggling to...

Check the Catalog



Regretting You

Author: Colleen Hoover

ISBN: 9781542016421

From #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us comes a poignant novel about family, first love, grief, and betrayal that will touch the hearts of both mothers and daughters.Morgan Grant and her sixteen-year-old daughter, Clara, would like nothing more than to be nothing alike.Morgan is determined...

Check the Catalog



Stay

Author: Catherine Ryan Hyde

ISBN: 9781542042406

An unforgettable novel about the power of friendship and kindness by the New York Times bestselling author of Pay It Forward.In the summer of 1969, fourteen-year-old Lucas Painter carries a huge weight on his shoulders. His brother is fighting in Vietnam. His embattled parents are locked in a never-ending war...

Check the Catalog



The Revisionaries

Author: A. R. Moxon

ISBN: 9781612197982

"A modern-day classic... equally audacious and brilliant." - Ron Charles, Washington PostAll is not boding well for Father Julius. . . A street preacher decked out in denim robes and running shoes, Julius is a source of inspiration for a community that knows nothing of his scandalous origins. But when...

Check the Catalog



Laetitia Rodd and the Case of the Wandering Scholar

Author: Kate Saunders

ISBN: 9781632868381

M. C. Beaton meets Miss Marple in the second book in the Laetitia Rodd Mysteries, which sees Kate Saunders's Victorian detective on the hunt for a missing Oxford academic. In 1851, private detective Laetitia Rodd is enjoying a well-earned holiday when she gets an urgent request for her services. Mrs...

Check the Catalog



All That's Bright and Gone: A Novel

Author: Eliza Nellums

ISBN: 9781643852379

One of Amazon's Best Books of December 2019!Fans of Jodi Picoult and Fredrik Backman will fall for this tenderhearted debut mystery following a young girl on a quest to save her family.I know my brother is dead. But sometimes Mama gets confused.There's plenty about the grownup world that six-year-old Aoife...

Check the Catalog



The Book of Science and Antiquities: A Novel

Author: Thomas Keneally

ISBN: 9781982121037

Thomas Keneally, the bestselling author of The Daughters of Mars and Schindler's List, returns with an exquisite exploration of community and country, love and morality, taking place in both prehistoric and modern Australia.An award-winning documentary filmmaker, Shelby Apple is obsessed with reimagining the full story of the Learned Man -...

Check the Catalog



The Peppermint Tea Chronicles

Author: Alexander McCall Smith

ISBN: 9781984897817

The latest book in Alexander McCall Smith's popular 44 Scotland Street series is a sheer delight. Summer has come to Scotland Street. The long days have prompted its denizens to engage in flights of fancy. Some, like the Duke of Johannesburg's plan to create a microlite seaplane, are literal flights...

Check the Catalog