Juvenile Fiction & Nonfiction

Accelerated Reader - Find books for a specific reading level.


Roblox Top Battle Games

Author: Official Roblox

ISBN: 0062950169

A must-have guide to some of the best competitive multiplayer games on RobloxGet the official scoop on some of the most popular competitive games on Roblox, like the frantic vehicular shooter Tiny Tanks, the adrenaline-fuelled world of Speed Run 4, the military mayhem of

Check the Catalog



Brave. Black. First.: 50+ African American Women Who Changed the World

Author: Cheryl Hudson

ISBN: 0525645810

Published in collaboration with the Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture, discover over fifty remarkable African American women whose unique skills and contributions paved the way for the next generation of young people. Perfect for fans of Rad Wo

Check the Catalog



Megabat and Fancy Cat

Author: Humphrey, Anna

ISBN: 0735262594

Megabat returns, this time with a new nemesis: a very fancy cat. Can our tiny bat hero stop his Daniel's heart from being stolen by this nefarious, fluffy villain?Megabat was looking forward to Christmas morning: presents, playing toys, smooshfruit and watching Star Wars.

Check the Catalog



Frost Friends Forever

Author: Soontornvat, Christina

ISBN: 1338353977

It's Winter Break at Hilltop Academy and Lina couldn't be more excited. With time off from school, Lina's parents say it's all right for her best friend, Claudia, to come up to their cloud palace for a sleepover (as long as she double pinkie-swears never to tell the royal family...

Check the Catalog



The Ultimate Builder’s Guide in Minecraft

Author: Future Publishing

ISBN: 1338594710

The ultimate guide for every gamer who wants to master Minecraft! This book is full of cool Minecraft builds, awesome tips, and lists of all the best tools and resources you need to become a master builder.Creation is arguably the most important aspect of Minecraft, from m

Check the Catalog



I Remember: Poems and Pictures of Heritage

Author: Hopkins, Lee Bennett

ISBN: 1620143119

From the joyous to the poignant, poems by award-winning, diverse poets are paired with images by celebrated illustrators from similar backgrounds to pay homage to what is both unique and universal about growing up in the United States. Newbery Medalist Kwame Alexander takes us

Check the Catalog



The Secret Spiral of Swamp Kid

Author: Kirk Scroggs

ISBN: 9781401290689

Warning!Anyone caught reading this notebook without my permission will be tossed in the bayou with a rabid snapping turtle! Seriously, I mean it!My name is Russell Weinwright and if you think you've got problems in middle school, try being a half kid, half algae swamp creature who's terrible at sports...

Check the Catalog



Feed Your Mind: A Story of August Wilson

Author: Jen Bryant

ISBN: 9781419736537

A celebration of August Wilson's journey from a child in Pittsburgh to one of America's greatest playwrights August Wilson (1945-2005) was a two-time Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright who had a particular talent for capturing the authentic, everyday voice of black Americans. As a child, he read off soup cans and cereal...

Check the Catalog



Mamie on the Mound: A Woman in Baseball's Negro Leagues

Author: Leah Henderson

ISBN: 9781684460236

Mamie "Peanut" Johnson had one dream: to play professional baseball. She was a talented player, but she wasn't welcome in the segregated All-American Girls Pro Baseball League due to the color of her skin. However, a greater opportunity came her way in 1953 when Johnson signed to play ball for...

Check the Catalog