Juvenile Fiction & Nonfiction

Accelerated Reader - Find books for a specific reading level.


We Are Family

Author: LeBron James

ISBN: 0062971093

Kids have big dreams. And when those dreams are on the line, how far are they willing to go to achieve them?When Jayden and his teammates find out there's not going to be a Hoop Group this year - and maybe ever again - they have to learn to lean...

Check the Catalog



Pax, Journey Home

Author: Sara Pennypacker

ISBN: 9780062930347

From bestselling and award-winning author Sara Pennypacker comes the long-awaited sequel to Pax; this is a gorgeously crafted, utterly compelling novel about chosen families and the healing power of love. It's been a year since Peter and his pet fox, Pax, have seen each other. Once inseparable, they now lead...

Check the Catalog



Paradise on Fire

Author: Jewell Parker Rhodes

ISBN: 9780316493833

Addy is haunted by the tragic fire that killed her parents, leaving her to be raised by her grandmother. Now, years later, Addy's grandmother has enrolled her in a summer wilderness program. There, Addy joins five other Black city kids - each with their own troubles - to spend a...

Check the Catalog



Willodeen

Author: Katherine Applegate

ISBN: 9781250147400

The earth is old and we are not, and that is all you must remember . . .Eleven-year-old Willodeen adores creatures of all kinds, but her favorites are the most unlovable beasts in the land: strange beasts known as "screechers." The villagers of Perchance call them pests, even monsters, but...

Check the Catalog



Dovey Undaunted: A Black Woman Breaks Barriers in the Law, the Military, and the Ministry

Author: Tonya Bolden

ISBN: 9781324003175

Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Tonya Bolden chronicles the life of an intrepid lawyer and civil rights pioneer.Dovey Johnson Roundtree was most famous for her successful defense of an indigent Black man accused of the murder of Mary Pinchot Meyer, a prominent white Washington, DC, socialite, in 1965. Despite her...

Check the Catalog



Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories

Author: Dan SaSuWeh Jones

ISBN: 9781338681628

Perfect for fans of Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark! A shiver-inducing collection of short stories to read under the covers, from a breadth of American Indian nations.Dark figures in the night. An owl's cry on the wind. Monsters watching from the edge of the wood.Some of the creatures...

Check the Catalog



Pahua and the Soul Stealer

Author: Lori Lee

ISBN: 9781368068246

"I love the adventures Pahua has in this book. I also love the sense of humor, the clever plotting, and the fantastic cast of characters. But most of all I love Pahua: her courage, her kindness, and her love for family."--NYT best-selling author Rick RiordanPahua Moua has a bit of...

Check the Catalog



Once Upon a Camel

Author: Kathi Appelt

ISBN: 9781534406438

Zada is a camel with a treasure trove of stories to tell. She's won camel races for the royal Pasha of Smyrna, crossed treacherous oceans to new land, led army missions with her best camel friend by her side, and outsmarted a far too pompous mountain lion. But those stories...

Check the Catalog



One Kid's Trash

Author: Jamie Sumner

ISBN: 9781534457034

Hugo is not happy about being dragged halfway across the state of Colorado just because his dad had a midlife crisis and decided to become a ski instructor. It'd be different if Hugo weren't so tiny, if girls didn't think he was adorable like a puppy in a purse and...

Check the Catalog



Spy School at Sea

Author: Stuart Gibbs

ISBN: 9781534479432

Thanks to the evidence Ben uncovered in his investigation of the Croatoan, the CIA has tracked his nemesis, Murray Hill, to Central America, where they believe he is boarding the world's biggest cruise ship, The Emperor of the Seas, on its maiden voyage around the world. The CIA and MI...

Check the Catalog



Disney Princess: Healthy Treats Cookbook

Author: Ariane Resnick

ISBN: 9781647223762

Make magic in the kitchen with Cinderella, Snow White, Mulan, and more! Create more than 50 healthy treats inspired by favorite Disney Princesses.Kids will be inspired to learn kitchen skills and make healthy, delicious treats with the magic of Disney Princesses! The first official Disney cookbook to showcase healthy cooking...

Check the Catalog



Barefoot Dreams of Petra Luna

Author: Alda P. Dobbs

ISBN: 9781728234656

Based on a true story, the tale of one girl's perilous journey to cross the U.S. border and lead her family to safety during the Mexican RevolutionIt is 1913, and twelve-year-old Petra Luna's mama has died while the Revolution rages in Mexico. Before her papa is dragged away by soldiers...

Check the Catalog



What Lives in the Woods

Author: Lindsay Currie

ISBN: 9781728245720

For fans of Small Spaces and the Goosebumps series by R.L Stine comes a chilling ghost story about a girl living in the decrepit and creepy mansion, who discovers something in the woods is after her.All Ginny Anderson wants from her summer is to sleep in, attend a mystery writing...

Check the Catalog



Listified!: Britannica's 300 lists that will blow your mind

Author: Andrew Pettie

ISBN: 9781912920754

Ever wondered which 10 dinosaurs were the largest, and what they weighed ... in cats? Or how much of your DNA you share with other animals ... and bananas? Enter the listiverse and get ready to see the world in a whole new way. Listified! takes the best and most...

Check the Catalog



The Delish Kids

Author: Joanna Saltz

ISBN: 9781950785438

This best-ever kids' cookbook from Delish is filled with recipes that make cooking so much fun. Throughout young chefs will learn basic skills, like how to make the gooey grilled cheese (the secret: use a waffle iron!) and upgrade your favorite store-bought foods (Chicken Nuggets! Woohoo!) . Chapters include recipes...

Check the Catalog



Fast Pitch

Author: Nic Stone

ISBN: 9781984893017

.Shenice Lockwood, captain of the Fulton Firebirds, is hyper-focused when she steps up to the plate. Nothing can stop her from leading her team to the U12 fast-pitch softball regional championship. But life has thrown some curveballs her way. Shenice Lockwood, captain of the Fulton Firebirds, is hyper-focused when she...

Check the Catalog