Juvenile Fiction & Nonfiction

Accelerated Reader - Find books for a specific reading level.


Super Good Baking for Kids

Author: Duff Goldman

ISBN: 0062349813

Super Good Baking for Kids, from New York Times bestselling celebrity chef and host of Ace of Cakes and Kids Baking Championship Duff Goldman, teaches budding young bakers how to make dozens of crazy delicious concoctions - from confetti snickerdoodles to unicorn cupcakes to am

Check the Catalog



One Time

Author: Sharon Creech

ISBN: 0062570749

From Sharon Creech, Newbery Medal winner and New York Times bestselling author, comes a powerful coming-of-age story of a girl who discovers the endless possibilities her future may hold, with help from a brilliant teacher and a boy with a generous smile.Perfect for fans

Check the Catalog



A Tale of Witchcraft...

Author: Chris Colfer

ISBN: 0316523569

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Georgia} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Georgia; min-height: 15.0px} Brystal and her friends have saved the world from the evil Snow Queen and secured worldwide acceptance for the magical community.

Check the Catalog



The Silver Arrow

Author: Lev Grossman

ISBN: 0316539538

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px Georgia} Dear Uncle Herbert, You've never met me, but I'm your niece Kate, and since it is my birthday tomorrow and you are super-rich could you please send me a present? Kate and her young

Check the Catalog



The Vanderbeekers Lost and Found

Author: Karina Yan Glaser

ISBN: 0358256194

When autumn arrives on 141st Street, the Vanderbeekers are busy helping Mr. Beiderman get ready for the New York City Marathon and making sure the mysterious person sleeping in the community garden gets enough to eat. But when they discover the true identity of the person making a

Check the Catalog



The Willoughbys Return

Author: Lois Lowry

ISBN: 0358423899

Although they grew up as wretched orphans, the Willoughby siblings also became heirs to the the Melanoff candy company fortune. Everything has turned out just splendidly, except for one problem: Richie Willoughby, son of Timothy Willoughby, is an only child and is quite lone

Check the Catalog



Where Is Chichen Itza?

Author: Paula K Manzanero

ISBN: 0593093445

Although it's known more as an important tourist attraction today, the city of Chichen Itza was a powerful religious, political, scientific, and artistic center of the Maya people. Readers will learn about how Chichen Itza began and what happened to cause the downf

Check the Catalog



Witches of Brooklyn

Author: Sophie Escabasse

ISBN: 0593119274

and Making Friends. Effie lost her mom. Lost her home.And now she has to live with two strange aunts who she's never met before. Life in Brooklyn takes a strange twist for Effie as she learns more about her family and herself. With new friend

Check the Catalog



InvestiGators: Take the Plunge

Author: John Patrick Green

ISBN: 1250219981

S.U.I.T. headquarters is under attack, and Mango and Brash are going undercover and underground disguised as city sewer workers to unclog a sticky situation. But when their search for the criminal Crackerdile backfires, the toilets they travel through back up --

Check the Catalog



Fly on the Wall

Author: Remy Lai

ISBN: 1250314119

Henry Khoo's family treats him like a baby. He's not allowed to go anywhere without his sister/chaperone/bodyguard. And he definitely CAN'T take a journey halfway around the world all by himself!But that's exactly his plan. After his family's annua

Check the Catalog



Forget Me Nat

Author: Maria Scrivan

ISBN: 1338538241

bestseller !It's called a crush for a reason...For the first time in her life, Natalie feels confident. Her talents are being recognized, she has supportive friends, and she's spending a ton of time with her crush, Derek! But when Derek tells Natalie that he just w

Check the Catalog



Thank You for Voting Young Readers' Edition: The Past, Present, and Future of Voting

Author: Erin Geiger Smith

ISBN: 9780062972385

In this young readers' edition of Thank You for Voting, debut author and journalist Erin Geiger Smith presents a fascinating look into America's voting history and inspires young people to get involved! Voting is a privilege and a right, but it hasn't always been for many people. From the founding...

Check the Catalog



A Whale of the Wild

Author: Rosanne Parry

ISBN: 9780062995926

In the stand-alone companion to the New York Times-bestselling A Wolf Called Wander, a young orca whale must lead her brother on a tumultuous journey to be reunited with their pod. This gorgeously illustrated animal adventure novel explores family bonds, survival, global warming, and a changing seascape. Includes information...

Check the Catalog



The Canyon's Edge

Author: Dusti Bowling

ISBN: 9780316494694

Hatchet meets Long Way Down in this heartfelt and gripping novel in verse about a young girl's struggle for survival after a climbing trip with her father goes terribly wrong. One year after a random shooting changed their family forever, Nora and her father are exploring a slot canyon deep...

Check the Catalog



The Worry

Author: Rachel Brian

ISBN: 9780316495196

This is a book for people who worry. (So, yeah -- everyone!) We all have a mixture of fun and not-so fun feelings. And everyone feels worried sometimes. But too much anxiety can get in the way. So this book is here to help you identify your anxiety, understand why...

Check the Catalog



A Dog-Friendly Town

Author: Cameron, Josephine

ISBN: 9780374306441

Josephine Cameron's A Dog-Friendly Town is a delightful middle-grade cozy caper sure to excite dog-lovers and gentle mystery readers alike!Twelve-year-old Epic McDade isn't ready for middle school. He'd rather help out at his family's dog-friendly bed n' breakfast all summer, or return to his alternative elementary school in the fall...

Check the Catalog



Before the Ever After

Author: Jacqueline Woodson

ISBN: 9780399545436

For as long as ZJ can remember, his dad has been everyone's hero. As a charming, talented pro football star, he's as beloved to the neighborhood kids he plays with as he is to his millions of adoring sports fans. But lately life at ZJ's house is anything but charming...

Check the Catalog



Maya and the Rising Dark

Author: Rena Barron

ISBN: 9781328635181

In this highly anticipated contemporary fantasy, twelve-year-old Maya's search for her missing father puts her at the center of a battle between our world, the Orishas, and the mysterious and sinister Dark world. Perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time and The Serpent's Secret. Twelve-year-old Maya...

Check the Catalog



Show Me a Sign

Author: Ann Clare LeZotte

ISBN: 9781338255812

Deaf author and librarian Ann Clare LeZotte weaves a riveting Own Voices story inspired by the true history of a thriving deaf community on Martha's Vineyard in the early 19th century.* "A vivid depiction of Deaf community along with an exciting plot and beautiful prose make this a must-read." --...

Check the Catalog



Three Keys

Author: Kelly Yang

ISBN: 9781338591385

The story of Mia and her family and friends at the Calivista Motel continues in this powerful, hilarious, and resonant sequel to the award-winning novel Front Desk.Mia Tang thinks she's going to have the best year ever.She and her parents are the proud owners of the Calivista Motel, Mia gets...

Check the Catalog



Weird But True Halloween: 300 Spooky Facts to Scare You Silly

Author: Julie Beer

ISBN: 9781426338281

The wildly popular Weird But True! line is all dressed up for Halloween with 300 all-new spooky facts about candy, costumes, pumpkin carving, and more!Calling all boys and ghouls: You're in for a treat of freaky facts, stats, tidbits, and trivia about one of the most popular holidays! Did you...

Check the Catalog



Mask

Author: Kate Hannigan

ISBN: 9781534439146

A trio of young superheroes try to thwart a spy in this second book in the action-packed, comics-inspired adventure series that's Hidden Figures meets Wonder Woman!After defeating The Hissler - and discovering their power as a team - The League of Secret Heroes are ready for their next adventure. When...

Check the Catalog



The Teachers March!: How Selma's Teachers Changed History

Author: Sandra Neil Wallace

ISBN: 9781629794525

Reverend F.D. Reese was a leader of the Voting Rights Movement in Selma, Alabama. As a teacher and principal, he recognized that his colleagues were viewed with great respect in the city. Could he convince them to risk their jobs--and perhaps their lives--by organizing a teachers-only march to the county...

Check the Catalog



Akissi: Even More Tales of Mischief: Akissi Book 3

Author: Marguerite Abouet

ISBN: 9781912497416

Our favorite troublemaker is back in this graphic novel collection of wild childhood adventures set on the Ivory Coast by award-winning author Marguerite Abouet (Aya of Yop City) and artist Mathieu Sapin.With the first volume selected as a Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2018, Akissi is back for round three...

Check the Catalog