Mysteries & Thrillers


Dead to Her: A Novel

Author: Sarah Pinborough

ISBN: 9780062856821

For fans of Liane Moriarty, Liv Constantine and Lisa Jewell, a twisty psychological thriller about a savvy second wife who will do almost anything to come out on top from the New York Times bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes.Marriage can be murder ... SOMETHING OLDMarcie's affair with Jason Maddox...

Check the Catalog



A Divided Loyalty: A Novel

Author: Charles Todd

ISBN: 9780062905536

Scotland Yard detective Ian Rutledge is assigned one of the most baffling investigations of his career - a cold murder case with an unidentified victim and a cold trail with few clues to follow.Chief Inspector Brian Leslie, a respected colleague of Ian Rutledge's, is sent to Avebury, a village set...

Check the Catalog



Perfect Little Children: A Novel

Author: Sophie Hannah

ISBN: 9780062978202

The New York Times bestselling author of The Monogram Murders and Woman with a Secret returns with a sharp, captivating, and expertly plotted tale of psychological suspense.All Beth has to do is drive her son to his soccer game, watch him play, and then return home. Just because she knows...

Check the Catalog



Hi Five

Author: Joe Ide

ISBN: 9780316509534

Isaiah Quintabe, the genius PI who combines book smarts, street smarts, and enough blistering action to melt the pavement of East Long Beach, is back with a new adventure. Fresh off the beating he took at the hands of a gang of ex-Abu Ghraib thugs working as paramilitary contractors, IQ...

Check the Catalog



The Red Lotus: A Novel

Author: Chris Bohjalian

ISBN: 9780385544801

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Midwives and The Flight Attendant comes a twisting story of love and deceit: an American man vanishes on a rural road in Vietnam, and his girlfriend, an emergency room doctor trained to ask questions, follows a path that leads her home...

Check the Catalog



The Blaze

Author:

ISBN: 9780399176098

One man knows the connection between two extraordinary acts of arson, fifteen years apart, in his Montana hometown--if only he could remember it.Having lost much of his memory from a traumatic brain injury sustained in Iraq, army veteran Matthew Rose is called back to Montana after his father's death to...

Check the Catalog



The Holdout: A Novel

Author: Graham Moore

ISBN: 9780399591778

One juror changed the verdict. What if she was wrong? From the Academy Award-winning screenwriter of The Imitation Game and bestselling author of The Last Days of Night. . . . "Exhilarating . . . a fiendishly slippery game of cat-and-mouse suspense and a provocative, urgent inquiry into American justice...

Check the Catalog



The King's Justice: A Maggie Hope Mystery

Author: Susan Elia MacNeal

ISBN: 9780399593840

Can a stolen violin lead secret agent and spy Maggie Hope to a new serial killer terrorizing London? Find out as the acclaimed World War II mystery series from New York Times bestselling author Susan Elia MacNeal continues. Maggie Hope started out as Winston Churchill's secretary, but now she's a...

Check the Catalog



The Wild One

Author: Nick Petrie

ISBN: 9780525535447

War veteran Peter Ash tracks a murderer and his criminal family through the most forbidding and stark landscape he has ever encountered, in the latest thriller from the national bestselling author of The Drifter.Losing ground in his fight against post-traumatic claustrophobia, war veteran Peter Ash has no intention of getting...

Check the Catalog



Too Close to Home: A Novel

Author: Andrew Grant

ISBN: 9780525619628

His cover: courthouse janitor. His cause: justice. But when Paul McGrath uncovers a shocking connection to a file of missing evidence, he finds the truth sometimes hits a little too close to home. An intelligence agent-turned-courthouse janitor, Paul McGrath notices everything and everyone - but no one notices him. It's...

Check the Catalog



Darling Rose Gold

Author: Wrobel, Stephanie

ISBN: 9780593100066

Sharp Objects meets My Lovely Wife in this tightly drawn debut that peels back the layers of the most complicated of mother-daughter relationships... For the first eighteen years of her life, Rose Gold Watts believed she was seriously ill. She was allergic to everything, used a wheelchair and practically lived...

Check the Catalog



In the Shadow of Vesuvius: A Lady Emily Mystery

Author: Tasha Alexander

ISBN: 9781250164735

In skillfully intertwined storylines from the dawn of the twentieth century and the heyday of the Roman Empire, Tasha Alexander's In the Shadow of Vesuvius, the latest installment to her bestselling series, brings Lady Emily and her husband to Pompeii, where they uncover a recent crime in the ancient city...

Check the Catalog



The Wife and the Widow

Author: Christian White

ISBN: 9781250194374

The second standalone thriller from the award-winning author of The Nowhere Child, Christian White.Set against the backdrop of an eerie island town in the dead of winter, The Wife and The Widow is an unsettling thriller told from two perspectives: Kate, a widow whose grief is compounded by what she...

Check the Catalog



Alone in the Wild

Author: Kelley Armstrong

ISBN: 9781250254283

In #1 New York Times bestseller Kelley Armstrong's latest thriller, the hidden town of Rockton is about to face a challenge none of them saw coming: a baby.Every season in Rockton seems to bring a new challenge. At least that's what Detective Casey Duncan has felt since she decided to...

Check the Catalog



The Mitford Scandal

Author: Jessica Fellowes

ISBN: 9781250316806

In the third book in the Mitford Murders series, lady's maid Louisa Cannon accompanies Diana Mitford into a turbulent late 1920s Europe.The year is 1928, and after the death of a maid at a glamorous society party, fortune heir Bryan Guinness seizes life and proposes to eighteen-year-old Diana, most beautiful...

Check the Catalog



Gone by Midnight

Author: Candice Fox

ISBN: 9781250317582

Crimson Lake is where people with dark pasts come to disappear -- and where others vanish into thin air ... Four young boys are left alone in a hotel room while their parents dine downstairs. When Sara Farrow checks on the children at midnight, her son is missing. Distrustful of...

Check the Catalog



First Cut: A Novel

Author: Judy Melinek

ISBN: 9781335008305

"Scalpel sharp." - Karin SlaughterA hard-nosed medical examiner. A suspicious case. An underworld plot only she saw coming.San Francisco's newest medical examiner, Dr. Jessie Teska, has made a chilling discovery. A suspected overdose case contains hints of something more sinister: a drug lord's attempt at a murderous cover-up. But as...

Check the Catalog



Ghostly Tales: Spine-Chilling Stories of the Victorian Age

Author: Bill Bragg

ISBN: 9781452159270

A vengeful phantom lurks in a country graveyard.A whaling crew becomes trapped on a haunted ship.A human skull is kept locked in a cupboard, butsometimes at night, it screams. . . .This collection of tales transports the reader to a time when staircases creaked in old manor houses, and a...

Check the Catalog



The Rabbit Hunter: A novel

Author: Lars Kepler

ISBN: 9781524732288

The latest internationally best-selling installment in the Joona Linna series sees him temporarily called back to the police force to solve a series of bizarre and increasingly horrifying murders.Detective Joona Linna is finishing out a sentence at Kumla prison for assaulting an officer in the course of his last investigation...

Check the Catalog



Bound for Murder: A Blue Ridge Library Mystery

Author: Victoria Gilbert

ISBN: 9781643852430

Blue Ridge library director Amy Webber learns it wasn't all peace and love among the "flower children" when a corpse is unearthed on the grounds of a 1960s commune.Taylorsford Public Library director Amy Webber's friend "Sunny" Fields is running for mayor. But nothing puts a damper on a campaign like...

Check the Catalog



The Better Liar: A Novel

Author: Tanen Jones

ISBN: 9781984821225

When a woman conceals her sister's death to claim their joint inheritance, her deception exposes a web of dangerous secrets in this addictive new thriller for fans of Megan Abbott, Gillian Flynn, and Paula Hawkins. "Like most of the dead, I want to be remembered." Robin Voigt is dead. If...

Check the Catalog



The Other People: A Novel

Author: C. J. Tudor

ISBN: 9781984824998

A gripping new thriller about a man's quest for the daughter no one else believes is still alive, from the acclaimed author of The Chalk Man and The Hiding Place.Driving home one night, stuck behind a rusty old car, Gabe sees a little girl's face appear in the rear window...

Check the Catalog