Mysteries & Thrillers


Lone Jack Trail

Author: Owen Laukkanen

ISBN: 9780316448758

For fans of CJ Box and Michael Koryta, Owen Laukkanen's thrilling Neah Bay series continues with a new adventure for the tough ex-Marine, the sensitive ex-convict, and the rescue dog who changed both their lives.A body washes up on the shore near Deception Cove. It belongs to "Bad" Brock Boyd...

Check the Catalog



Payback: A Novel

Author: Lorenzo Carcaterra

ISBN: 9780399177590

Payback is personal for a former NYPD detective taking on a corrupt cop and a dirty accounting firm in this adrenaline-laced thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Sleepers and Tin Badges. If there's one kind of person Tank Rizzo hates most in this world, it's a...

Check the Catalog



Cat Me If You Can

Author: Miranda James

ISBN: 9780451491183

Charlie Harris, along with his feline companion, finally decide to take a bookish vacation, but unfortunately, murder never takes a holiday in this all-new installment of the New York Times bestselling series.Charlie and Diesel, along with Charlie's partner, Helen Louise Brady, are heading to western North Carolina to spend a...

Check the Catalog



The Ghost Tree

Author: Christina Henry

ISBN: 9780451492302

When the bodies of two girls are found torn apart in the town of Smiths Hollow, Lauren is surprised, but she also expects that the police won't find the killer. After all, the year before her father's body was found with his heart missing, and since then everyone has...

Check the Catalog



Murder in the East End

Author: Jennifer Ashley

ISBN: 9780593099377

A new upstairs, downstairs Victorian murder mystery in the Kat Holloway series from the New York Times bestselling author of Death in Kew Gardens. When young cook Kat Holloway learns that the children of London's Foundling Hospital are mysteriously disappearing and one of their nurses has been murdered, she can't...

Check the Catalog



Blood World

Author: Chris Mooney

ISBN: 9780593197639

A drug that makes the blood of carriers a fountain of youth, a psychopath who doesn't care how many bodies he leaves in his wake, and an LAPD detective hopelessly compromised by a dark secret. Together, they're an explosive mix that's going to shatter the city of Los Angeles into...

Check the Catalog



The Cabinets of Barnaby Mayne: A Mystery

Author: Elsa Hart

ISBN: 9781250142818

From the author of the acclaimed Li Du novels comes Elsa Hart's new atmospheric mystery series. London, 1703. In a time when the old approaches to science coexist with the new, one elite community attempts to understand the world by collecting its wonders. Sir Barnaby Mayne, the most formidable of...

Check the Catalog



Dead West

Author: Matt Goldman

ISBN: 9781250191342

In the words of Lee Child on Gone to Dust, "I want more of Nils Shapiro." New York Times-bestselling and Emmy Award-winning author Matt Goldman happily obliges by bringing the Minneapolis private detective back for another thrilling, standalone adventure in Interceptor.A wealthy, elderly woman hires Nils to check on her...

Check the Catalog



Murder at Kingscote

Author: Alyssa Maxwell

ISBN: 9781496720733

In late nineteenth-century Newport, Rhode Island, journalist Emma Cross discovers the newest form of transportation has become the newest type of murder weapon . . . On a clear July day in 1899, the salty ocean breeze along Bellevue Avenue carries new smells of gasoline and exhaust as Emma, now...

Check the Catalog



Little Disasters: A Novel

Author: Sarah Vaughan

ISBN: 9781501172229

"Taut, clever, compelling, and guaranteed to keep you on the edge of your seat." - Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train and Into the Water From the bestselling author of Anatomy of a Scandal - a new thought-provoking novel exploring the complexity...

Check the Catalog



One by One

Author: Ruth Ware

ISBN: 9781501188817

"The Agatha Christie of our generation." - David Baldacci, #1 New York Times bestselling author "Diabolically clever." - Riley Sager, author of Final Girls The #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Turn of the Key and In a Dark Dark Wood returns with another suspenseful thriller set on...

Check the Catalog



In Case of Emergency: A Novel

Author: E. G. Scott

ISBN: 9781524744557

The new thriller from E. G. Scott follows a woman looking for answers after her boyfriend goes missing and a corpse appears that implicates her in the murder of a woman she never met.Charlotte, a midthirties Long Island woman, has felt so alone since her promising career in neuroscience imploded...

Check the Catalog



The Last Sister

Author: Kendra Elliot

ISBN: 9781542006729

Three sisters' secrets collide in a shocking novel of suspense by the Wall Street Journal and Amazon Charts bestselling author of the Mercy Kilpatrick series.Twenty years ago Emily Mills's father was murdered, and she found his body hanging in the backyard. Her younger sister, Madison, claims she was asleep in...

Check the Catalog



The Disaster Tourist: A Novel

Author: Yun Ko-eun

ISBN: 9781640094161

An eco-thriller with a fierce feminist sensibility, The Disaster Tourist engages with the global dialog around climate activism, dark tourism, and the #MeToo movement. For ten years, Yona has been stuck behind a desk as a coordinator for Jungle, a travel company specializing in vacation packages to destinations devastated by...

Check the Catalog



The Finisher

Author: Peter Lovesey

ISBN: 9781641291811

On the 50th anniversary of the publication of his first novel, Peter Lovesey, Mystery Writers of America Grand Master and titan of the British detective novel, returns to the subject of his very first mystery - running. Through a particularly tragic series of events, couch potato Maeve Kelly, an elementary...

Check the Catalog



Shadows in Time: A Novel

Author: Julie McElwain

ISBN: 9781643134741

In 1816 London, Kendra Donovan tries to track down a missing man, but also finds trouble brewing closer to home in the fifth book in Julie McElwain's riveting time-travel mystery series.When Kendra Donovan is approached by Mrs. Gavenston with an unusual request - to find her business manager, Jeremy Pascoe...

Check the Catalog



The Key Lime Crime: A Key West Food Critic Mystery

Author: Lucy Burdette

ISBN: 9781643853086

National bestselling author Lucy Burdette's tenth Key West Food Critic mystery is piping hot with pie-enthusiasts and murder suspects.When a fierce rivalry between key lime pie bakers leads to a pastry chef's murder, food critic Hayley Snow is fit to be pied. During the week between Christmas and New Year's...

Check the Catalog



A Desperate Place: A McKenna and Riggs Novel

Author: Jennifer Greer

ISBN: 9781643853840

Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen's Rizzoli & Isles and Kathy Reichs, comes an explosive debut thriller about a team of two strong women and a crime that will shake you to your core.Three separate homicides. Three unrelated victims. One grisly secret.When the body of famous actress Niki Francis is...

Check the Catalog



It Will Just Be Us: A Novel

Author: Jo Kaplan

ISBN: 9781643854496

A terrifying new gothic horror novel about two sisters and a haunted house that never sleeps, perfect for fans of Shirley Jackson's We Have Always Lived in the Castle.They say there's a door in Wakefield that never opens... Sam Wakefield's ancestral home, a decaying mansion built on the edge of...

Check the Catalog



Dead Man Dancing: A Novel

Author: John Galligan

ISBN: 9781982110734

In this sequel to the "gritty, brash, and totally gripping" (The Real Book Spy) thriller Bad Axe County, Sheriff Heidi Kick is investigating an illicit cage fighting ring with ties to white nationalism when her husband suddenly goes missing.It's a time for celebration in Bad Axe County as the town...

Check the Catalog