Mysteries & Thrillers


Are You Afraid of the Dark?

Author: Seth C. Adams

ISBN: 9780008384609

Perfect for fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz and Ray BradburyYou never know what's lurking out of sight ... Dealing with the tragic death of his father, 14-year-old Reggie finds the isolation of the woods near his house comforting. Until one day, a man - stumbling, bleeding, clearly distressed -...

Check the Catalog



Do Not Disturb: A Novel

Author: Claire Douglas

ISBN: 9780063001510

From the award-winning author of The Sisters, Local Girl Missing and Last Seen Alive, comes a taut psychological thriller in which family secrets and hidden pasts build to a violent climax in a guesthouse among the idyllic Welsh mountains. Following a traumatic event in London, Kirsty Woodhouse packs up...

Check the Catalog



The Voter File

Author: David Pepper

ISBN: 9780593083932

A twisty, one-step-ahead-of-the-headlines political thriller featuring a rogue reporter who investigates election meddling of epic proportions written by the ultimate insider.Investigative reporter Jack Sharpe is down to his last chance. Fired from his high-profile gig with a national news channel, his only lead is a phone full of messages from...

Check the Catalog



To Fetch a Felon

Author: Jennifer Hawkins

ISBN: 9780593197080

Emma leaves London and her life in high finance behind her and moves to an idyllic village in Cornwall, with its cobblestone streets and twisting byways. She plans to open a village tea shop and bake the recipes handed down to her from her beloved grandmother, and of course...

Check the Catalog



City of Schemes

Author: Victoria Thompson

ISBN: 9780593197509

Elizabeth Miles is preparing for her wedding to Gideon Bates, when a menacing shadow from her past threatens to destroy the life she's built for herself in this all new Counterfeit Lady Novel from USA Today bestselling author, Victoria Thompson.The Great War is over, and Elizabeth and Gideon are busily...

Check the Catalog



The Outcast Girls

Author: Alys Clare

ISBN: 9780727890450

London, 1881. Lily Raynor, owner of the World's End Investigation Bureau, is growing increasingly worried. Work is drying up, finances are tight and she cannot find enough for her sole employee, Felix Wilbraham, to do. So when schoolteacher Georgiana Long arrives, with a worrying tale of runaway pupils, it...

Check the Catalog



The Escape

Author: Lisa Harris

ISBN: 9780800737306

US Marshals Madison James and Jonas Quinn are thrust into a high-profile case when they are called on to transport two prisoners across the country on a private plane. But when the plane experiences engine trouble en route from the Pacific Northwest to Colorado, the pilots crash-land the aircraft deep...

Check the Catalog



Double Agent

Author: Tom Bradby

ISBN: 9780802157645

Kidnapped in Venice by a Russian defector, Kate knows she's in trouble. But when he offers her conclusive evidence that the British Prime Minister is a live agent working for Moscow, Kate's holiday quickly becomes the start of her next mission. The defector has proof of the PM involved in...

Check the Catalog



Bending the Paw

Author: Diane Kelly

ISBN: 9781250197399

Make way for the long paw of the law as police officer Megan Luz and her K-9 partner Brigit investigate a baffling new mystery in Bending the Paw.A MURDER WITHOUT A BODY IS LIKE A DOG WITHOUT A BONE A bloodbath is a shocking new challenge for Megan and Brigit...

Check the Catalog



Chilled to the Cone: A Bakeshop Mystery

Author: Ellie Alexander

ISBN: 9781250214386

The deep freeze has thawed in Ashland, Oregon and Torte is gearing up for a busy spring. When a surprise opportunity to launch a pop-up ice cream shop comes her way, Jules jumps at the chance to showcase Torte's signature iced drinks and cold custards. But selling the d

Check the Catalog



Germania: A Novel of Nazi Berlin

Author: Harald Gilbers

ISBN: 9781250246936

Berlin 1944: a serial killer stalks the bombed-out capital of the Reich, preying on women and laying their mutilated bodies in front of war memorials. All of the victims are linked to the Nazi party. But according to one eyewitness account, the perpetrator is not an opponent of Hitler's regime...

Check the Catalog



Take It Back

Author: Kia Abdullah

ISBN: 9781250273017

One victim. Four accused. Who is telling the truth?Zara Kaleel, one of London's brightest legal minds, shattered the expectations placed on her by her family and forged a brilliant legal career. But her decisions came at a high cost, and now, battling her own demons, she has exchanged her high...

Check the Catalog



Cold Wind: A Mystery

Author: Paige Shelton

ISBN: 9781250295316

Beth Rivers is still in Alaska. The unidentified man who kidnapped her in her home of St. Louis hasn't been found yet, so she's not ready to go back.But as October comes to a close, Benedict is feeling more and more like her new home. Beth has been working on...

Check the Catalog



Wrong Alibi

Author: Christina Dodd

ISBN: 9781335549594

Look for Wrong Alibi, the exciting new novel from Christina Dodd, available from HQN books Dec 29, 2020. Pre-order your copy today!

Check the Catalog



A Catered Book Club Murder

Author: Isis Crawford

ISBN: 9781496715029

If anything can be said about the endearingly predictable Margo Hemsley, it's that she always serves elaborate desserts at her mystery book club meetings. That's why everyone fears the worst after she doesn't pick up her order from Bernie and Libby and skips out on the monthly gathering. The Simmons...

Check the Catalog



Courting Can Be Killer

Author: Amanda Flower

ISBN: 9781496724038

Some Amish men don't know what's good for them. That's what Millie Fisher told herself when young Ben Baughman set his heart on marrying Tess Lieb. With Tess' father refusing to give his blessing and Tess' ex-boyfriend being a wet blanket, the hapless couple was bound to butt heads more...

Check the Catalog



A Spy in the Struggle

Author: Aya de Leon

ISBN: 9781496728593

Success used to be this savvy lawyer's only rule. But now she's putting everything on the line to bring a killer corporation to justice.Since childhood, Yolanda Vance has forged her desire to escape poverty into a laser-like focus that took her through prep school and Harvard Law. So when her...

Check the Catalog



Little Cruelties

Author: Liz Nugent

ISBN: 9781501189685

All three of the Drumm brothers were at the funeral. But only one of them was in the coffin. William, Brian, and Luke: three boys, born a year apart, trained from birth by their wily mother to compete for her attention. They play games, as brothers do ... yet even...

Check the Catalog



The Lies You Told

Author: Harriet Tyce

ISBN: 9781538762752

In the playground it's the law of the jungle.At the school gate, there are no rules at all...Life is hard for Sadie Roper. Her ex-husband is unkind and domineering, she's struggling with her return to work as a barrister after nearly ten years away from chambers, and her children hate...

Check the Catalog



Girls of Brackenhill

Author: Kate Moretti

ISBN: 9781542000086

When Hannah Maloney's aunt dies in a car accident, she returns to her family's castle in the Catskills and the epicenter of a childhood trauma: her sister's unsolved disappearance. It's been seventeen years, and though desperate to start a new life with her fiancé, Hannah is compelled to question the...

Check the Catalog



Snowdrift

Author: Helene Tursten

ISBN: 9781641291606

When a new lead breaks in the cold case that has long haunted Swedish Detective Inspector Embla Nystrom, the truth she's been seeking about her best friend's disappearance may finally be revealed - if it doesn't kill her first. One winter night, 28-year-old Detective Inspector Embla Nystrom receives a phone...

Check the Catalog



Black Sun Rising: A Novel

Author: Mathew Carr

ISBN: 9781643134246

A riveting thriller combining real historical events and characters with a sinister detective story of eugenics, racism, and nationalist paranoia.Barcelona, summer 1909.When the scientist and explorer Randolph Foulkes is blown up in a random terrorist bomb attack, private detective Harry Lawton is hired by the man's widow to identify the...

Check the Catalog



The Monks Hood Murders: A 1920s Murder Mystery with Heathcliff Lennox

Author: Karen Baugh Menuhin

ISBN: 9781916294745

A 1920s Murder Mystery in the depths of rural Yorkshire A scoundrel lies dying, he makes his confession; his sins were despicable and he wants to atone for his wasted life. He bequeaths an invaluable gift to Monks Hood Abbey, an ancient monastery set in a lonely corner of the...

Check the Catalog



Honeymoon Cottage

Author: Barbara Cool Lee

ISBN: 9781939527547

Camilla Stewart's ex-fiance ripped her off and disappeared, leaving her to care for his eight-year-old son alone. But when she arrives in Pajaro Bay, she finds a village full of cute cottages, quirky characters... and a killer on the loose who is somehow linked to her, the young boy, and...

Check the Catalog



Poetic Justice

Author: Andrea J. Johnson

ISBN: 9781951709082

A riveting debut thriller by Andrea J. Johnson, and the first in the VICTORIA JUSTICE series. Twenty-five year old Victoria Justice has never really gotten over a near drowning at the hands of a high school bully, but has attempted to build her confidence and career as a court stenographer...

Check the Catalog



Mimi Lee Reads Between the Lines

Author: Jennifer J. Chow

ISBN: 9781984805010

Mimi Lee is on top of the world. She has a thriving pet grooming business, the sweetest boyfriend, and a talking cat to boot. When she arrives at the elementary school where her sister Alice works, she's expecting a fun girls' night out - but instead finds a teacher...

Check the Catalog



Poppy Redfern and the Fatal Flyers

Author: Tessa Arlen

ISBN: 9781984805829

It is the late autumn of 1942. Our indomitable heroine Poppy Redfern is thoroughly immersed in her new job as a scriptwriter at the London Crown Film Unit, which produces short films featuring British civilians who perform acts of valor and heroism in wartime. After weeks of typing copy and...

Check the Catalog