Picture Books & Easy Readers

Accelerated Reader - Find books for a specific reading level.


Pitter Pattern

Author: Joyce Hesselberth

ISBN: 0062741233

Patterns are everywhere! How many can you find?This gorgeously illustrated book from Joyce Hesselberth, the creator of the acclaimed Mapping Sam, expertly introduces readers to basic patterns in nature, music, sports, art, language, and math. Pitter Pattern is an excepti

Check the Catalog



The Bold, Brave Bunny

Author: Beth Ferry

ISBN: 0062850318

Hop along with Teetu, the bold, brave bunny, as he finds his way in this imaginative tale from New York Times bestselling author Beth Ferry (Stick and Stone) that reminds us that it's splendid to see the world, but that it's even more wonderful to go home, and share it...

Check the Catalog



Ready to Fly: How Sylvia Townsend Became the Bookmobile Ballerina

Author: Lea Lyon

ISBN: 0062888781

An inspiring picture book for little ballerinas everywhere!Ready to Fly is the true story of Sylvia Townsend, an African American girl who falls in love with ballet after seeing Swan Lake on TV.Although there aren't many ballet schools that will accept a girl like

Check the Catalog



In a Jar

Author: Deborah Marcero

ISBN: 0525514597

Here's a marvelous picture book, charmingly written and beautifully illustrated, about the power of memory and the magic of friendship.Llewellyn, a little rabbit, is a collector. He gathers things in jars--ordinary things like buttercups, feathers, and heart-shaped stones.

Check the Catalog



Jack Goes West

Author: Mac Barnett

ISBN: 0593113888

From New York Times bestselling author Mac Barnett and Geisel Award-winning illustrator Greg Pizzoli, an uproarious early reader series about a mischievous rabbit, a cranky old lady, and a lovable dog.Jack and the Lady take the train West to visit a dude ranch. One

Check the Catalog



What's Up, Maloo?

Author: Genevieve Godbout

ISBN: 0735266646

Maloo the kangaroo has lost his hop. Can his friends help him find it again? This sweet picture book explores the idea of sadness and the importance of friendship through ups and downs.No other kangeroo can hop like Maloo! But one day Maloo's friends find him stepping inst

Check the Catalog



No More Naps!: A Story for When You're Wide-Awake and Definitely NOT Tired

Author: Chris Grabenstein

ISBN: 1524771287

The #1 New York Times bestselling powerhouse author of the Mr. Lemoncello books brings his wit and humor to a pint-sized audience in this picture book debut that turns the universal dilemma of getting kids to sleep on its head.It's time for a nap but, just like stub

Check the Catalog



Not a Bean

Author: Claudia Guadalupe Martinez

ISBN: 1580898157

A Mexican jumping bean isn't a bean at all. It's a fascinating home and food source for a special kind of caterpillar!With Spanish vocabulary and a clever counting concept, this poetic story shares the life cycle of a Mexican jumping bean. This curious jumping insect is ac

Check the Catalog



Chirri & Chirra, On The Town

Author: Kaya Doi

ISBN: 1592702783

In this fifth book of perhaps the most charming series ever, Chirri and Chirra venture down forest paths and through alleyways into a yarn shop and an old woman's house, where they enjoy hot drinks and soup. When they're done, they find a wonderful surprise hidden in the branches

Check the Catalog



Pacho Nacho

Author: Silvia Lopez

ISBN: 1684460980

Mama and Papa could not agree on a name for their first baby, and everyone in the family had an opinion. That's how the name Pacho-Nacho-Nico-Tico-Melo-Felo-Kiko-Rico came to be, and Pacho's parents insisted that everyone use his full name. But when Pacho finds himself in trouble,

Check the Catalog



The President of the Jungle

Author: Andre Rodrigues

ISBN: 1984814745

In this fabulous and funny introduction to how elections work, the animals decide they are tired of their king and that it is time to vote for a president.Lion may be King of the jungle, but lately he only seems to care about himself. His subjects are fed up, so...

Check the Catalog



The Heart of a Whale

Author: Anna Pignataro

ISBN: 1984836277

In this beautiful story of kindness and empathy, loneliness and love, one creature finds that the help he needs is just a song and a sigh away.Whale's beautiful song winds its way through the ocean, reaching the farthest of faraways. His song is one of happiness and hope,

Check the Catalog



Cool Cuts

Author: Mechal Renee Roe

ISBN: 1984895575

African-American boys and their cool hair are celebrated in this bright, joyful read-together picture book that will have boys everywhere repeating the book's chorus: "I am born to be awesome!"When the stars shine, the world is mine! I am born to be awe

Check the Catalog



Just Like Me

Author: Vanessa Newton

ISBN: 9780525582090

An ode to the girl with scrapes on her knees and flowers in her hair, and every girl in between, this exquisite treasury will appeal to readers of Dear Girl and I Am Enough and have kids poring over it to find a poem that's just for them.I am a...

Check the Catalog



Ruby Red Shoes

Author: Kate Knapp

ISBN: 9780593123461

Are you ready for the coziest book of the year, with the charm of a modern-day Beatrix Potter? Pull up your comfiest chair, snuggle under a warm blanket, and discover the peaceful, enchanting world of Ruby Red Shoes and her grandmother, where friends are always welcome.Ruby Red Shoes is a...

Check the Catalog



The Button Book

Author: Sally Nicholls

ISBN: 9780735267152

This silly and sweet picture book introduces young children to colors through humor and clever interactive elements. For fans of Hervé Tullet's Press Here.Here's a button. I wonder what happens when you press it? Follow a group of animal friends as they discover a collection of mysterious buttons, all of...

Check the Catalog



Boxitects

Author: Kim Smith

ISBN: 9781328477200

A STEAM-centered, adorably illustrated picture book about Meg, a brilliant and creative boxitect who creates extraordinary things out of ordinary cardboard boxes.Meg is a brilliant and creative boxitect. She loves impressing her teacher and classmates with what she makes out of boxes. But there's a new kid at Maker School...

Check the Catalog



Being Frog

Author: April Pulley Sayre

ISBN: 9781534428812

From award-winning author and photographer April Pulley Sayre comes a stunning photographic look at the fascinating lives of frogs.A frog is a being. It is watching. It is seeing ... Frogs are amazing creatures, and this book offers young readers an up-close and revealing peek at their everyday lives. Follow...

Check the Catalog



Bird Hugs

Author: Ged Adamson

ISBN: 9781542092715

Bernard isn't like other birds. His wings are impossibly long, and try as he might, he just can't seem to fly. He's left wondering what his wings are good for ... if they're even good for anything at all. But a chance encounter with a dejected orangutan leads Bernard to...

Check the Catalog



Naughty Ninja Takes a Bath

Author: Todd Tarpley

ISBN: 9781542094337

After crossing raging rivers and tromping through the jungle, Naughty Ninja returns to his secret ninja training camp for lunch. But when he gets inside, his parents tell him he needs a bath. Before Naughty Ninja gets in the tub, he notices poisonous flies and an angry alligator circling his...

Check the Catalog