Picture Books & Easy Readers

Accelerated Reader - Find books for a specific reading level.


Fresh Princess: Style Rules!

Author: Denene Millner

ISBN: 0062884581

Join Destiny the Fresh Princess in her second adventure! Based on The Fresh Prince created by Will Smith. Now that Destiny settled in to her new neighborhood, she is on her way to the next big thing: a new school!Destiny loves everything about school, but when she

Check the Catalog



The Weather's Bet

Author: Ed Young

ISBN: 0525513825

*"Awe-inspiring artwork as powerful as any force of nature."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review) From Caldecott Medalist Ed Young comes a picture book retelling of Aesop's fable The Wind and the Sun. Once upon the sky, there were three power

Check the Catalog



It's Okay to Be a Unicorn!

Author: Jason Tharp

ISBN: 1250311322

An inspiring picture book, Jason Tharp's It's Okay To Be A Unicorn features a unicorn pretending to be a horse -- until he learns to embrace his true self.Cornelius J. Sparklesteed is known among all the other horses in Hoofington for his beautiful and creative ha

Check the Catalog



Up On Bob

Author: Mary Sullivan

ISBN: 1328994716

Geisel Honor winner Mary Sullivan humorously and deftly delivers a sweet spin on cat-and-dog rivalry. Perfect for fans of Kelly DiPucchio and Vera Brosgol.Bob the dog doesn't mind hard work when it means he can reward himself with a nap. But Someone is watching him

Check the Catalog



How to Put an Octopus to Bed:

Author: Sherri Duskey Rinker

ISBN: 1452140103

A new instant bedtime classic from the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site!It's time for bed and this little octopus is more than happy to volunteer! He's all ready to put his parents to bed! Bath time, putting on pajamas, bru

Check the Catalog



When Grandpa Gives You a Toolbox

Author: Jamie L.B. Deenihan

ISBN: 1454932325

In this delightful story, by the same author who wrote When Grandma Gives You a Lemon Tree, a boy is disappointed with his grandfather's gift - until he learns he can use it to build exactly what he wanted with his own two hands, and a little help from grandpa...

Check the Catalog



That's Life!

Author: Ame Dyckman

ISBN: 9780316485487

From the New York Times bestselling author of Wolfie the Bunny comes a witty send-up of inspirational greeting card wisdom that reminds readers of life's unpredictability and messiness--and beauty.After Life literally knocks on their door, one kid discovers that Life is truly what you make it. It's weird and may...

Check the Catalog



The Magical Yet

Author: Angela DiTerlizzi

ISBN: 9781368025621

This Yet finds a way, even when you don't,And, Yet knows you will, when you think you won't.Each of us, from the day we're born, is accompanied by a special companion--the Yet. Can't tie your shoes? Yet! Can't ride a bike? Yet! Can't play the bassoon? Don't worry, Yet is...

Check the Catalog



Paolo, Emperor of Rome

Author: Mac Barnett

ISBN: 9781419741098

A daring dog takes a whirlwind tour of Rome in search of freedom in new picture book from beloved storyteller Mac Barnett and masterful illustrator Claire Keane Paolo the dachshund is trapped. Though he lives in Rome, a city filled with history and adventure, he is confined to a hair...

Check the Catalog



Unstoppable:

Author: Adam Rex

ISBN: 9781452165042

A read-aloud gem about teamwork and togetherness from New York Times bestselling author Adam Rex!If you could have any superpower, what would it be? Well, what if the answer was: ALL OF THEM! When a bird narrowly escapes the clutches of a hungry cat, a nearby crab admires the bird's...

Check the Catalog



Cave Dada

Author: Reese, Brandon

ISBN: 9781452179940

Check the Catalog



In My Anaana's Amautik

Author: Nadia Sammurtok

ISBN: 9781772272529

Nadia Sammurtok lovingly invites the reader into the amautik -- the pouch in the back of a mother's parka used to carry a child -- to experience everything through the eyes of the baby nestled inside, from the cloudlike softness of the pouch to the glistening sound of Anaana's laughter...

Check the Catalog



Diggersaurs Explore

Author: Michael Whaite

ISBN: 9781984850171

Construction trucks and dinosaurs combine in this sequel to DIGGERSAURS! There are surprises in store in this rhyming, treasure-hunt adventure, where the emphasis is on demolition and exploration!When building work is done, it's time for fun! A dozen DIGGERSAURS crunch and crush, excavate and explore...perhaps for gold...or something more? Our...

Check the Catalog



Bedtime Bonnet

Author: Nancy Redd

ISBN: 9781984895240

This joyous and loving celebration of family is the first-ever picture book to highlight Black nighttime hair traditions--and is perfect for every little girl who knows what it's like to lose her bonnet just before bedtime.In my family, when the sun goes down, our hair goes up!My brother slips a...

Check the Catalog