Science Fiction & Fantasy


Seven Blades in Black

Author: Sam Sykes

ISBN: 9780316363433

Acclaimed author Sam Sykes returns with a brilliant new epic fantasy that introduces an unforgettable outcast magician caught between two warring empires. Her magic was stolen. She was left for dead.Betrayed by those she trusts most and her magic ripped from her, all Sal the Cacophony has left is her...

Check the Catalog



Ten Arrows of Iron

Author: Sam Sykes

ISBN: 9780316363471

Sal the Cacophony -- outlaw, outcast, outnumbered -- destroys all that she loves. Her lover lost and cities burned in her wake, all she has left is her magical gun and her all-consuming quest for revenge against those who stole her power and took the sky from her.When the roguish...

Check the Catalog



A Peculiar Peril (The Misadventures of Jonathan Lambshead (1))

Author: Jeff VanderMeer

ISBN: 9780374308865

Jonathan Lambshead stands to inherit his deceased grandfather’s overstuffed mansion―a veritable cabinet of curiosities―once he and two schoolmates catalog its contents. But the three soon discover that the house is filled with far more than just oddities: It holds clues linking to an alt-Earth called Aurora, where the notorious English...

Check the Catalog



Igniting Darkness

Author: Robin LaFevers

ISBN: 9780544991095

From New York Times best-selling author Robin LaFevers comes the follow up to "sharp and breathless" (Kirkus Reviews) historical fantasy Courting Darkness. Set in the world of the beloved His Fair Assassin series, this is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones. When you count Death as...

Check the Catalog



Thrawn: The Ascendancy Trilogy #1

Author: Timothy Zahn

ISBN: 9780593157688

Beyond the edge of the galaxy lies the Unknown Regions: chaotic, uncharted, and near impassable, with hidden secrets and dangers in equal measure. And nestled within its swirling chaos is the Ascendancy, home to the enigmatic Chiss and the Nine Ruling Families that lead them.

Check the Catalog



Stormsong

Author: C. L. Polk

ISBN: 9780765398994

After spinning an enthralling world in Witchmark, praised as a "can't-miss debut" by BOOKLIST , and as "thoroughly charming and deftly paced" by the New York Times, C. L. Polk continues the story in Stormsong. Magical cabals, otherworldly avengers, and impossible love affairs conspire to create a book that refuses...

Check the Catalog



Cry of Metal & Bone: Earthsinger Chronicles, Book 3

Author: L. Penelope

ISBN: 9781250148117

The Mantle dividing Elsira and Lagrimar has fallen. As the two kingdoms struggle to unify, one threat stands above them all.As desperate Lagrimari flee their barren land for a chance at a better life in Elsira, a shadowy group with ties to the Elsiran government launches an attack on their...

Check the Catalog



Trouble the Saints: A Novel

Author: Alaya Dawn Johnson

ISBN: 9781250175342

"Juju assassins, alternate history, a gritty New York crime story...in a word: Awesome." -- N.K. Jemisin, New York Times bestselling author of The Fifth SeasonThe dangerous magic of The Night Circus meets the powerful historical exploration of The Underground Railroad in Alaya Dawn Johnson's timely and unsettling novel, set against...

Check the Catalog



The Memory of Souls

Author: Jenn Lyons

ISBN: 9781250175571

The Memory of Souls is the third epic fantasy in Jenn Lyons' Chorus of Dragons series.WHAT IF YOU'RE THE ONE WHO HAS TO DIE?Now that Relos Var's plan to free the dark god Vol Karoth has been revealed and with more demons rampaging across Quur every day -- the end...

Check the Catalog



Star Wars Poe Dameron: Free Fall

Author: Alex Segura

ISBN: 9781368051668

It's been a few years since Poe's mother passed away, and Poe and his father, who was a pilot for the Rebellion, have had more and more trouble connecting. Not sure what he wants to do with his life, teenage Poe runs away from home to find adventure, and to...

Check the Catalog



It Will Just Be Us: A Novel

Author: Jo Kaplan

ISBN: 9781643854496

A terrifying new gothic horror novel about two sisters and a haunted house that never sleeps, perfect for fans of Shirley Jackson's We Have Always Lived in the Castle.They say there's a door in Wakefield that never opens... Sam Wakefield's ancestral home, a decaying mansion built on the edge of...

Check the Catalog



Every Sky a Grave: A Novel

Author: Jay Posey

ISBN: 9781982107758

The first novel in an exciting new series, Every Sky a Grave is a thrilling space epic following a powerful woman who can destroy planets with a single word but is suddenly faced with an adversary that threatens the entire known universe.Far in the future, human beings have seeded themselves...

Check the Catalog



The Vanished Queen: A Novel

Author: Lisbeth Campbell

ISBN: 9781982141295

When a country is held in thrall to a vicious, despotic king, it's up to one woman to take him down.Long ago, Queen Mirantha vanished. King Karolje claimed it was an assassination by a neighboring king, but everyone knew it was a lie. He had Disappeared her himself. But after...

Check the Catalog



The Mother Code

Author: Carole Stivers

ISBN: 9781984806925

What it means to be human-and a mother-is put to the test in Carole Stivers' debut novel set in a world that is more chilling and precarious than ever. It's 2049, and the survival of the human race is at risk. Earth's inhabitants must turn to their last resort: a...

Check the Catalog



Ink & Sigil: From the world of The Iron Druid Chronicles

Author: Kevin Hearne

ISBN: 9781984821256

New York Times bestselling author Kevin Hearne returns to the world of his beloved Iron Druid Chronicles in a spin-off series about an eccentric master of rare magic solving an uncanny mystery in Scotland. Al MacBharrais is both blessed and cursed. He is blessed with an extraordinary white moustache, an...

Check the Catalog