Titles for Fans of Country Music

Posted on April 28, 2021

by Anne K

If you happen to enjoy country music and a good read, you are in luck.  These titles from the country music world past and present offer inspiration, music history, and sometimes, recipes.  Bonus:  most are available in multiple formats.

Cover of Shotgun Angels: My Story of Broken Roads and Unbreakable Hope Cover of Shotgun Angels: My Story of Broken Roads and Unbreakable Hope

Shotgun Angels: My Story of Broken Roads and Unbreakable Hope

eBook   |   hoopla eAudio   |   hoopla eBook
Cover of Walk to Beautiful: The Power of Love and a Homeless Kid Who Found the Way Cover of Walk to Beautiful: The Power of Love and a Homeless Kid Who Found the Way

Walk to Beautiful: The Power of Love and a Homeless Kid Who Found the Way

eBook   |   hoopla eAudio   |   hoopla eBook
Cover of Dolly Parton, Songteller: My Life in Lyrics Cover of Dolly Parton, Songteller: My Life in Lyrics

Dolly Parton, Songteller: My Life in Lyrics

Book on CD   |   eAudiobook   |   eBook   |   hoopla eBook
Cover of Forever and Ever, Amen: A Memoir of Music, Faith and Braving the Storms of Life Cover of Forever and Ever, Amen: A Memoir of Music, Faith and Braving the Storms of Life

Forever and Ever, Amen: A Memoir of Music, Faith and Braving the Storms of Life

eBook   |   hoopla eAudio   |   hoopla eBook
Cover of Me and Sister Bobbie: True Tales of the Family Band Cover of Me and Sister Bobbie: True Tales of the Family Band

Me and Sister Bobbie: True Tales of the Family Band

Cover of Gentle on My Mind: In Sickness and in Health with Glen Campbell Cover of Gentle on My Mind: In Sickness and in Health with Glen Campbell

Gentle on My Mind: In Sickness and in Health with Glen Campbell

eAudiobook   |   eBook   |   hoopla eAudio   |   hoopla eBook
Cover of Bare Bones: I’m Not Lonely if You’re Reading This Book Cover of Bare Bones: I’m Not Lonely if You’re Reading This Book

Bare Bones: I’m Not Lonely if You’re Reading This Book

eAudiobook   |   eBook   |   hoopla eAudio   |   hoopla eBook
Cover of Me & Patsy, Kickin’ Up Dust: My Friendship with Patsy Cline Cover of Me & Patsy, Kickin’ Up Dust: My Friendship with Patsy Cline

Me & Patsy, Kickin’ Up Dust: My Friendship with Patsy Cline

Book on CD   |   Large Print
Cover of Grit & Grace: Train the Mind, Train the Body, Own Your Life Cover of Grit & Grace: Train the Mind, Train the Body, Own Your Life

Grit & Grace: Train the Mind, Train the Body, Own Your Life

hoopla eAudio
Cover of Go Big or Go Home: The Journey Toward the Dream Cover of Go Big or Go Home: The Journey Toward the Dream

Go Big or Go Home: The Journey Toward the Dream

hoopla eAudio   |   hoopla eBook
Cover of Live in Love: Growing Together Through Life’s Changes Cover of Live in Love: Growing Together Through Life’s Changes

Live in Love: Growing Together Through Life’s Changes

eAudio
Cover of Martina's Kitchen Mix: My Recipe Playlist for Real Life Cover of Martina's Kitchen Mix: My Recipe Playlist for Real Life

Martina's Kitchen Mix: My Recipe Playlist for Real Life

Cover of Trisha's Table: My Feel-Good Favorites for a Balanced Life Cover of Trisha's Table: My Feel-Good Favorites for a Balanced Life

Trisha's Table: My Feel-Good Favorites for a Balanced Life

Cover of Born to Fly: A Memoir Cover of Born to Fly: A Memoir

Born to Fly: A Memoir

Cover of Country Music: An Illustrated History Cover of Country Music: An Illustrated History

Country Music: An Illustrated History

DVD   |   Music CD
Cover of Songs of America: Patriotism, Protest, and the Music That Made a Nation Cover of Songs of America: Patriotism, Protest, and the Music That Made a Nation

Songs of America: Patriotism, Protest, and the Music That Made a Nation

eAudiobook   |   eBook
Cover of Johnny Cash: The Redemption of an American Icon Cover of Johnny Cash: The Redemption of an American Icon

Johnny Cash: The Redemption of an American Icon

Cover of She Come by It Natural: Dolly Parton and the Women Who Lived Her Songs Cover of She Come by It Natural: Dolly Parton and the Women Who Lived Her Songs

She Come by It Natural: Dolly Parton and the Women Who Lived Her Songs

Large Print

Looking for more related content?

Here are a few selections just for you!

  • Beach vacations can be a blast. Unless you're a character in a book, in which case maybe you should just stay home.

  • Celebrate the late Tim Sale with some of his greatest comics.

  • If you find parades and crowds overwhelming, there are still a lot of ways to celebrate Pride! Here are some great ideas for quiet gays (or introverts in general).