DATABASES

DATABASESLisa Schmidt2025-02-25T19:20:37+00:00

Asian women viewing real estate websites on a computer

ACCESS OUR FREE RESOURCES

The Library has helpful online and in-library databases and resources to help you grow your small business or nonprofit. To access these resources, all you need is your Toledo Lucas County Public Library card! Databases are organized in alphabetical order below.

NEED A LIBRARY CARD?

Don’t have a card yet? Sign up for a digital card, or visit any of our 20 locations.

GET A LIBRARY CARD

These databases and resources can be used on-own, but if you’d like extra help our specialist librarians would be happy to assist you. Visit our Meet With Us page to make an appointment, or contact us at business@toledolibrary.org.

NOTE: Most small business and nonprofit databases are available 24-7 with your Library card from the convenience of your own home, except where otherwise noted.

DATABASES

Andy L2025-01-31T16:55:34+00:00

Broker Check by FINRA

A free tool to research the background and experience of financial brokers, advisers and firms.

Andy L2025-01-31T19:30:31+00:00

Business Book Summaries

Provides concise yet comprehensive summaries of the best business books. Summaries also available in Chinese, French, German and Spanish.

Andy L2025-01-31T16:56:20+00:00

Business Source Premier

Resource for business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more with full-text journals. Self-guided video

Andy L2025-02-04T18:48:05+00:00

D&B Hoovers

Allows the user to gain a deeper understanding of market opportunities and make informed decisions by analyzing data from a wide variety of sources.

Andy L2025-02-10T16:45:18+00:00

Foundation Directory Online

Information on U.S. Foundations providing up-to-date funding knowledge and insight on the social sector to fuel any fundraising mission. Only available inside the Library. Self-guided video

Andy L2025-01-31T19:51:49+00:00

Fund Analyzer by FINRA

Information and analysis on over 18,000 mutual funds, Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs) and Exchange Traded Notes (ETNs). Estimates the value of the funds and allows users to compare up to three funds.

Andy L2025-01-31T19:52:13+00:00

Gale Business Plan Builder

Step-by-step guide to creating and completing a business plan, entrepreneurial interests, opportunities, the nonprofit sector, and how to grow and position your business for long-term success. Self-guided video

Andy L2025-01-31T19:52:33+00:00

Gale eBooks

Access books and publications within arts, biography, business, education, the environment, history, LGBTQ, medicine, multicultural studies, race, and civil rights. Self-guided video

Andy L2025-02-19T15:20:29+00:00

GuideStar

Philanthropic research report database designed to fill in the knowledge gaps you need to find the best charities to which to donate. Only available inside the Library.

Andy L2025-01-31T20:03:41+00:00

Investment Education

Provides the knowledge, skills and tools needed for financial success created by the FINRA Foundation.

Andy L2025-01-31T20:07:08+00:00

Mergent Archives

Contains reports and documents from and on global companies and corporate industry (industrial, transportation, public utility, OTC).

Andy L2025-01-31T20:07:32+00:00

Mergent Intellect

Access private and public U.S. and international business data, industry news, executive contact information, residential data, demographics, and consumer data.

Andy L2025-01-31T20:07:49+00:00

Morningstar Investment Service

Find a stock or a fund to meet your needs, research current or prospective holdings, or see how your investments fit together. Limit of 5 simultaneous users. Please log out after your session is done Self-guided video

Andy L2025-01-31T20:25:53+00:00

Plunkett Research Online

Offers business intelligence, industry trends, market research, stats, leads, plus company contacts for over 30 different major industries and tips for job seekers.

Andy L2025-01-31T20:36:54+00:00

Reference Solutions

Find new business opportunities, executives, companies, news articles, job searches, research papers, addresses, phone numbers, and market research. Self-guided video

Andy L2025-01-31T20:37:48+00:00

Regional Business News

Contains full-text articles from 75 journals, newspapers and newswires about businesses from across the U.S.

Andy L2025-01-31T20:41:29+00:00

Small Business Source

Watch videos and browse sources on a variety of business areas from accounting to marketing to operations. Includes eBooks from NOLO guides on small business topics. Self-guided video

Andy L2025-01-31T20:44:22+00:00

Value Line

Evaluate investments with unbiased information on companies, industries, markets, and economies. Self-guided video

Andy L2025-01-31T20:31:56+00:00

Wall Street Journal Online

Enter your library card and pin to access WSJ! An account must be created. After 3 days, click the link above and login as an existing user.

Andy L2025-01-31T20:31:11+00:00

Weiss Financial Ratings

Independent reviews for banks, credit unions, insurance, medigap, mutual funds, exchanged traded funds, stocks, consumer guides, finances (financial literacy), and future planning. Self-guided video

Looking for additional databases? Find the full list of Toledo Library offerings here.