Main Library 1 1 200116 104208


Jason Kucsma
Jason KucsmaExecutive Director/Fiscal Officer

Jason Kucsma’s 13 years of leadership in libraries comes after nearly a decade leading a nonprofit independent media organization and publishing an internationally distributed politics and culture magazine while living in northwest Ohio. Kucsma is a born-and-raised Ohioan who earned his bachelor’s degree in Communication and master’s degree in American Culture Studies at Bowling Green State University. He earned his master’s degree in Library and Information Science at the University of Arizona before moving to New York City to work with public, academic, school, and special libraries as Executive Director of the Metropolitan New York Library Council. Kucsma returned to Ohio in 2015 to assume the role of Deputy Director at Toledo Lucas County Public Library. He was appointed Executive Director in August 2019 where he helms a leadership team and staff of nearly 400 employees providing world-class library services to the diverse communities of Lucas County. His work in libraries is informed and driven by his dedication to the role public libraries play in building strong communities through equitable access to information and technology—and the expertise library staff bring to help navigate both.

Erin Baker
Erin BakerDirector of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Cathy Bartel
Cathy BartelDirector of Public Services
Irene Blue
Irene BlueDirector of Human Resources and Organizational Development
Lucas Camuso-Stall
Lucas Camuso-StallDirector of Government Relations and Advocacy
Terri Carroll
Terri CarrollDirector of Communication, Innovation and Strategy
Mike Graybeal
Mike GraybealDirector of Operations/Deputy Fiscal Officer
Kathy Selking
Kathy SelkingDirector of Development, Affinity and Events
Jesus Salas
Jesus SalasPresident
Dennis G. Johnson
Dennis G. JohnsonVice President
Michael P. Dansack, Jr.
Michael P. Dansack, Jr.Secretary
Micheal Alexander, Sr.
Micheal Alexander, Sr.Board Member
Keith B. Jordan Sr.
Keith B. Jordan Sr.Board Member
Sheila Odesky
Sheila OdeskyBoard Member
Kendra Smith
Kendra SmithBoard Member

The Toledo Lucas County Board of Trustees generally meet on the fourth Thursday of each month. Meetings are open to the public, in accordance with Ohio’s Sunshine Law, and begin at 8:30 a.m. in the Board Room of the administrative offices at Main Library, unless otherwise announced.


January 27

February 24

March 24

April 28 – cancelled

May 26

June 23

July 28 – cancelled 

August 25

September 22

October 27

November 17 – cancelled

December 15


January 28

February 25

March 25

April 22 (no meeting)

May 27

June 24

July 22

August 26

September 23

October 28

November 18 (no meeting)

December 16