Books & Media

Looking for a great book or movie? Browse our genre specific reading lists & access our eMedia channels. Submit your writing as a local author.

eMedia

The Library offers eMedia, like Overdrive, to stream and download as eBooks, eAudiobooks, Music, and Videos / Movies. Looking for eMagazines (digital magazines)? You can use Zinio and Flipster to read them online or download them offline. Looking for their Apps?

Access Downloads

​Read, Watch, Listen

If you are looking for great new material, our Librarians are here to recommend content for you under the category of Read, Watch, Listen which covers everything form the latest James Patterson novel to an obscure Indie Film.

Get Recommendations

Materials on the Go

24/7 Lobbies

Picking up books & movies at your Library has never been easier! Use our smart lockers to pick up books and materials you’ve placed on hold any time day or night. We currently have 24/7 Lobbies at:

Book Kits

Our Book Kits are perfect when multiple copies of a title are needed for a book club or classroom.

Search and Request Kits

Child Care Kit

We have the resources to engage and educate the children you care for.  Introducing custom child care kits with material designed for all ages…with free delivery!     

Order one now

Fans of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman take note! Dark, clever stories with great characters, compelling plots and a wry appreciation for the weird have been gathered for your consumption.

Continue Reading
Posted in eBooks & eAudiobooks and Science Fiction & Fantasy | Tagged with adventure fiction, alternate worlds and dark humor

This Earth Day take the time to start a conversation about environmental stewardship. Teaching kids about the need to preserve and protect our environment can be a process that is fun and educational for everyone involved.

Continue Reading
Posted in Children & Parenting, eBooks & eAudiobooks and Education | Tagged with children's literature, earth day and environment

See what the Art Tatum Resource Center has to offer for our youngest patrons.

Continue Reading
Posted in Children & Parenting and Fiction, Literature, Poetry & Graphic Novels | Tagged with Art Tatum, Kent Branch and picture books

Suggestions

Local Author Submission

We are pleased to have the works of many local authors, artists, and creators on our shelves, and wish to recognize local creative efforts by including them in our collection when possible. Materials must meet the Library’s Selection Criteria Policy

Please review our submission guidelines and accompanying form.

All questions regarding book submissions should be directed to: Kristie Lanzotti, 419.259.5282

Suggestion for Purchase

As a library card holder, we welcome your suggestions regarding items you would like to see included in the Toledo Lucas County Public Library's collection. Due to the large volume of requests we receive, we ask that you please limit your suggestions to 3 per week.

If your suggested title is more than a year old, please request an interlibrary loan from Search Ohio or Ohiolink.

The Library welcomes suggestions regarding items to be included in the collection.Please use our online form to make your request for materials the library does not own.

Submit a Suggestion

Give 3 Get 3

http://www.toledolibrary.org/uploads/images/Give3logo.png

Get personal recommendations from our staff. We would love to suggest new authors/titles that you might like. Please give us a little information on what you’ve enjoyed recently and we will offer three personalized suggestions.

Get personal recommendations